Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
802개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J
2018년 12월 18일

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW
2019년 2월 3일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 268개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Dean B

2019년 1월 29일

Although I knew a little Python before taking this course, I found that I still gained a lot of benefit from the problem-solving sections of this course. I also enjoying learning about different algorithms.

교육 기관: Anqi W

2019년 2월 4일

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

교육 기관: Dominic T

2020년 7월 9일

Very comprehensive course. As a chemist who is interested in doing a course in programming I was quite uncertain if I'd be able to pick it up however this course has helped me understand the basics.

교육 기관: Fabrício D K

2019년 12월 24일

Really great course about Computational Thinking and how to solve problems. Recommended for anyone interested in learning more about Computer Science and how computers can help us solve problems.

교육 기관: Joan I L

2020년 2월 8일

Great course - the non-programming parts (making flow charts etc) were actually more difficult than the programming (simple Python programming - my first time programming in python)

교육 기관: GO T

2019년 10월 2일

It was amazing program to learn the computational thinking and the basic of python programming. Some tests were difficult for me, but it was good training to learn the programming.

교육 기관: Gaurav S

2018년 11월 17일

Well taught with good examples and exercises that require thinking but still approachable. Very well laid out and taught. Definitely sparked an interest to go learn more.

교육 기관: San L

2020년 10월 15일

Great overview of computational thinking. I recommend this course for anyone who's starting out in computer programming or any profession that involves problem solving.

교육 기관: Ben S

2020년 5월 6일

I really enjoyed many parts of this course, and feel more confident in applying the tenants of computational thinking to problems I encounter from here on out. Thanks!

교육 기관: Minh D

2018년 10월 24일

Value, conherence content, life-long skill for problem solving. It the best in Computational Thinking, you can also consider as good Introduction to Computer Sciences.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan N

2020년 4월 16일

Great course for non-programmers to refresh their basic computational thinking knowledge before taking more complex Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence concepts

교육 기관: Sonny T

2020년 4월 15일

Great course, this gave me the confidence I needed to pursue my MS in CS through UPenn. The Coursera platform is amazing and the forums are helpful when you're stuck

교육 기관: HENGYAN T

2019년 2월 25일

I learned the methods to solve the problem with computational thinking and the course is really great. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Yevgeny Y

2018년 11월 13일

More than yet another programming crash course. The only requirements here are your brain and desire to solve real-world problems. Simple and clear for everyone.

교육 기관: Lee C Y

2019년 3월 1일

A very thorough and engaging experience for student. Lots of video and very good explanation of computer science concept and practical problems involving python

교육 기관: Steven Y

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent and thoughtfully made introduction to computational thinking. It is a very useful launching point for getting into more advanced computing classes.

교육 기관: Yaair A

2020년 4월 10일

Great content and well explained. There's a gap of pace in week 4 where the python content is condensed in one week, making the last assignment a bit vague.

교육 기관: Yashwant S

2019년 1월 14일

This is a good short starter course for people leaping into IT and good refresher course for some. I could finish the audit (minus assignment) in two days

교육 기관: Camilo J

2019년 2월 15일

Great course for an introduction to Computer Science. Learned a lot and enjoyed even more. The quality of the material (video production) is really goof.

교육 기관: Han X

2019년 2월 1일

If you don't have programming experience, you may find the last module a bit challenge. But overall, it's a very good, structured, informative course.

교육 기관: Jatin G

2020년 5월 12일

A very interactive and beneficial course , I say that this is the best course one should take before starting programming and competitive programming

교육 기관: Daniel M

2019년 2월 23일

Great course for people new to computing, but also helpful for those who have dabbled in various languages but want to understand the bigger picture.

교육 기관: Yacine B

2019년 5월 25일

Excellent foundational knowledge for problem solving, especially as it pertains to computer science, while not limited to it. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Samuel K

2020년 6월 8일

This was a great introduction to computational thinking. All the lessons were clear and thorough and the quizzes/assignments were enlightening.

교육 기관: Yingyue C

2020년 1월 18일

very solid introduction about the logic & computational thinking, which made the programming part later in the course makes a lot more sense.