Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
37,271개의 평가
8,468개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 3월 29일

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

JP

2018년 1월 25일

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,565개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: SM

2020년 8월 10일

The course teaches a lot, and teaches it well. It's like taking a college course at a very good university. I will be taking the A+ core 1 and 2 later this year. This isn't a review class for A+ but it is like a great companion course of study - to really understand networking from all layers and in a variety of implementations.

교육 기관: Keirra L

2020년 12월 9일

Every time I start a new course I always worry that I won't grasps the concepts, or that I will lose interest in the material I am learning, but Google's course is inviting, fun and always pushes me to move forward in my studies. I absolutely enjoy every moment I spend staring at my computer, and am always eager to learn more!

교육 기관: S J M S

2020년 7월 13일

Very DEEP course had some browser glitches and I had to retake several test over and over because some low scores cached in my browser (Chrome). When I finally figured this out it cost me several days. I finished the course in about 1 week (not 6 weeks), but it could have been less. I finished other NON-IT courses in 2-3 days.

교육 기관: Aster M

2020년 5월 24일

Really LOVE how things are being covered. Though this is my first networking course that I have taken, it's really easy to grasp and the concepts with the analogies are perfect for beginners like me. I really enjoyed it. From now on, I will further my knowledge from this course and take it further into my career. Thank you. (:

교육 기관: Dani R

2020년 6월 24일

Very exciting!!! This course is not very practical, it's mostly theory, but all these information is extremely important to understand what actually you are doing in a network and why. I'm grateful for having such good teacher, because most things were pretty technical, but Victor managed to keep it exciting, and interesting.

교육 기관: Helen D

2018년 4월 8일

It was an amazing experience. I had an idea of how networks functioned but no idea that the transmission of a single 8 bit datagram was so complex to send. It is amazing that it happens in the blink of an eye, over and over again. I learned so much more beyond that but, that it was I found most interesting. I loved the class!

교육 기관: Mary-Love T

2021년 4월 23일

Okay, honestly, I hated this course, cuz its complex to me, but the Instructor made it absolutely bearable, with his smiles and puns and all. I learnt a whole lot anyways, but I guess more practicals would be better, or maybe I guess not since it is a complex course. Thorough material, well done Google! And thank you Victor!

교육 기관: Can E

2020년 11월 16일

This was a big step to dive into IT field and all the technical terms we covered in this course, are actually somehow familiar to many of us probably but I did not know what they all mean and knowing the fact that so many things happen behind the doors whilst solely sending a picture, video etc. to a friend, feels amazing!!!

교육 기관: Scott C

2019년 3월 14일

Great course, but what's even greater is the fact that I got it completed! Super excited to get even closer to my certification and this course was actually pretty fun and very educational. It really took a deep dive into the crazy and complex world of networking. Very informative. Google and Coursera got this one right!

교육 기관: Michael S

2022년 1월 21일

Great course full of information. Overload! Thank you so much for the challenge. I see now I am going to have to step-up my skill level. Once again thanks to Coursera, Google, and the instructor. Excellent job explaining all the concepts like IPv6 and DNS in such detail that it all makes way more sense to me now. Thank you!

교육 기관: Zibusiso B

2021년 10월 30일

Though I had read around the area of Networking when I wanted to sit for CCNA, which I never did, I was on familiar ground. The material seemed to be much bearable as the Presenters broke the material down into pieces that were easy to grasp and gave me a further insight into the CCNA material that I had hardly understood.

교육 기관: Shanen T K

2020년 10월 8일

Challenging and Informative. I as somebody really into IT though no formal learning path, this course challenged and tested my knowledge heavily. I expected this would be one of those "easy ones" with probably more focus on just mainstream basics, but it turned out to be way better and vast and I enjoyed being challenged.

교육 기관: Vishnu M K

2019년 9월 14일

Very good course which covered things like how it would be like working in a company/real world.

Instructors are worth and i especially admire the additional reading materials they had shared during course.

Very well structured and passionately crafted course, must have one for students opting SYS ADMIN/IT SUPPORT ROLES....

교육 기관: Fabio D

2021년 9월 19일

This course helped solidfy my knowledge on general networking and how the internet really works. Even though it is an introductory course, there is a lot here to learn and I certainly learned many new commands in Linux and Windows. I also learned the basics of IP addressing and I learned how to compress IPv6 addressess.

교육 기관: Mizanur R M

2021년 5월 9일

The course "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking" is fully excellent. It helped me a lot to explore my knowledge about networking and the tech behind it. I would like to say thanks from the heart core to all instruction and the developer who worked hard to fulfill the course standard and made itself a unique course.

교육 기관: Aurel D D

2018년 4월 22일

I learned a LOT from this course and it was very challenging. I was not challenged as much by the first course (to be expected) and was relieved to found out how challenging this certification is going to become. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about networking. Looking forward to the next one!

교육 기관: Patrick L

2021년 6월 8일

Awesome course. More in-depth than the first intro course of the series, but only because there's just a lot of facts to know. Otherwise, it's well structured, and easy to absorb with the instructor's clear presentation. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is considering taking it. Take it, you'll learn a lot!

교육 기관: Rodrigo A

2021년 6월 2일

Very good course.

The IPv6 summarizing address was a little annoying... because: (a) it was 10 instances and was tedious and repetitive,

and (b) copy of the question to a text editor for quick summarizations, failed on the Paste, only pasted partially and could not add to it.

This part took too much time for the benefit.

교육 기관: John D

2021년 4월 21일

This course is a great in-depth look into Computer Networking. It really dives in and explains every aspect of networks, what they are, what are the components that make up a connection. data transfer and so much more. It seems like a lot of data to process, which it is, but the layout of the course helps along the way.

교육 기관: ANDRÉS B L A

2020년 7월 28일

I have some background in networking, this course is very well constructed and serve me great as a refesher of some of the building blocks of networking and even taught me some new things like the diferents command line tools to troubleshoot networks that i never heard about and will surely serve me in my future carrer.

교육 기관: J. C

2020년 5월 14일

Very informative course that truly helped me learn deeper skills in my field. While challenging and at times difficult it was absolutely worth it. I appreciate all of the individuals who participated in creating this course. I know it took a lot of time and you did a great job explaining it in an easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 5월 2일

Since I graduated from ITT Technical Institute in 1988 I have been dealing with computers then after that I started troubleshooting networking learning along the way, I then saw your course on the coursera wedsite and I'm glad I did because it is a VERY GOOD course and I'm agoing to try to get the main certificate.

교육 기관: Michael E

2020년 12월 18일

The instructor was really passionate about the topic which helped a lot getting to understand the importance and the many intricacies.

I would have wished that more of the course would have been interactive. I feel a bit overwhelmed by the about of information that I have absorbed but not yet been able to put to use

교육 기관: Philcollins O

2020년 11월 18일

This course has been quite detailed and its exciting to go through lessons learning new insights on how computers are able to communicate to one another through different networks and all the protocols involved, from the basic hardware standards to the complex yet well presented and guided protocols.

I love this unit

교육 기관: Jonathan O

2020년 11월 14일

This was well worth it. I believe it's one of the courses that makes or breaks you. I know understand how networking works, how it got started, why it's so important, and how to do some minor/basic troubleshooting.

Since I passed, I truly believe that it's not impossible for anyone to learn about being an IT person.