Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
38,248개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 3월 29일

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

DL

2021년 2월 23일

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 8,812개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Anmol K

2020년 5월 14일

Certainly, the most comprehensive course for understanding computer networks. The explanation of concepts, the protocols and various technologies is adequate. Lots of things to learn in course. The course material is designed well to cover all concepts extensively. Above all, the way our instructor puts things to perspective is just unbelievable!

교육 기관: austin b

2021년 6월 3일

Superb learning, faculty, presentation and information, There is no doubt that with this opportunity, I am greatly enriched and getting prepared for my career in IT. I am sure that the bit on networking though quite tasking because its like been bombarded by so many new concepts and technicalities, I am seriously equipped for the future.

Thanks

교육 기관: 29_Soumik L

2020년 7월 20일

I absolutely loved this course till the last lecture. I tried out this course as i was curious and wanted to know more about how networking works and i never regretted taking this course for a moment. Escobedo Sir was simply amazing. You just need to listen very carefully to each every lecture and the quizzes will seem like a walk in the park !

교육 기관: Jonathan A

2018년 6월 3일

Had an excellent time taking this course and learned lots about the world of networking that I had never encountered before. At first I was apprehensive about taking this course, I believed that networking was too complicated and I wouldn't enjoy it but now I am actually considering studying networking further because I found it so interesting.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2021년 5월 10일

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking have helped me to understand some of the fundamental concepts in Networking in depth and the problems that exist. This courses have given me a refreshed outlook on how to analyze problems and find solutions to Network problems. Thank you Google, for making this course available conveniently online.

교육 기관: Ronn K

2019년 12월 14일

I understood the concepts as I maintained a small network for four years knowing nothing and figuring it out via experimentation and googling problems with answers I rarely understood, but I learned.

The alphabet soup I never learned. I still can't define more than a quarter of them and hope knowing the soup of acronyms will not hinder me......

교육 기관: Juan M

2020년 5월 19일

This course is very technical, but it dives deep into the network layer, how it is structured and how it functions at unison with all of its components. It was truly amazing. I now see computers and the Internet with a different perspective, with definitely much more respect to the people that make this happen. Totally recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jolly J Y J K

2020년 4월 10일

When I started with my second module, The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking, I was a bit nervous as I wasn't able to follow. I had to take a little break and start it all over again. Yes, this way it helped me to understand the concepts, but still, I have to review all that I learned. The whole concept has been explained well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Raj C

2019년 2월 24일

Be prepared to learn a lot and have your brain blown away by details of how networks operate. Absolutely vital information for any budding IT professional or IT enthusiast. The instructor is competent and has a great sense of humor too. The combination of quizzes and graded assessments will test you and help you retain important information.

교육 기관: Jenson W

2020년 12월 24일

I found this course very useful. It gave me a good understanding of how the TCP/IP Network Model works. The videos were informative and not too long or too short. Also, the quizzes at the end of each segment tested my understanding of the subject matter, which I found useful. Overall, I had an enjoyable experience with this online class.

교육 기관: Nishant K G

2020년 4월 14일

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computer Networking, but after completing this course I feel like I know about Computer Networking now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Networking, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on Computer Networking.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2019년 3월 11일

This course is jam packed with information! I LOVE learning abut all the ins and outs of networking, the protocols to make it happen and how to troubleshoot problems. VERY cool. The only problem is that there is so much that I don't feel I really understand. I am glad I took great notes that will help me while putting it all to practice.

교육 기관: Vineet J

2020년 6월 30일

Hats off Vincent , You made this course worth a short for anyone who is looking for a career in IT Tech Support. I really started enjoying learning sessions in here . I will make mistakes while trying to learn something new but will overcome them with GOOGLE support platform. Thank you Reliance For letting me attend this course.

교육 기관: Nalbert S

2020년 5월 29일

This course is great, I have learned a lot about technical support techniques and what technologies or applications are used, and how they work. I really liked cloud computing, ipv6, ipv4, layer protocols, wifi technologies, domains, dns, proxy, security, in general I highly recommend it, interactive material and good teachers, thanks!

교육 기관: Samiur R

2018년 4월 16일

This is a really great course. I learned so many things from this particular course. Network Layer Model, TCP-IP, IPv6, VPN etc. are few of the most interesting topics covered here. The instructions were easy to follow and understand. Material covered here are really extensive. If you do this course you'll learn a lot about networking.

교육 기관: Bianca X

2020년 1월 30일

I really like how this course is organized, it provides tons of information and practice quizzes, yet divided them into each section so it is not overwhelming for beginners like me. I really appreciate the quality of the contents for each week, and I am glad to say that I have learned a lot about basic IT after completing this course.

교육 기관: Miguel A

2018년 8월 18일

Awesome course with some very technical stuff but definitely well worth it if you plan on starting a career in IT. It will require you to seek outside resources to for better understanding similar to a college course where you have to study or read for about an 30 minutes for every 5 minute session; at least that was my experience.

교육 기관: Rafaela D

2021년 6월 9일

The course is comprehensive, includes students’ success stories, and also challenges misconceptions about the profession. Additionally, the community’s support and inspiration are tremendous. If you are thinking of taking this course, go for it with all your might. Thank you all for the exceptionally fantastic learning experience.

교육 기관: James F

2019년 11월 2일

This course worked my brain, which is good!

교육 기관: Pavan K G

2018년 10월 21일

Really superb course for networking basics!

교육 기관: Troy R

2022년 6월 2일

The course itself is excellent. I'm impressed by how much information can be easily explained in a compact format. It truly is a 5 star course.

That said, the tech support being offered is Amazon level incompetence, and Coursera should be embarrassed. The IPv6 compression exam at the end of this course has a serious technical bug. I reached out to Coursera's technical support team, two members of which -- Evelyn and Jet, specifically -- ignored what I wrote, declared the problem to be my fault, and gave me instructons on how to complete the exam because they clearly thought I was a moron. The problem was an imposed character limitation of 20 characters in the answer space due to copy/paste inexplicably adding extra invisible characters in the answer space. The other workaround to ensure a correct answer requires entering something screwball that should not have worked whenever a correct answer was checked as wrong. I did my research to get past that and solved it in under 24 hours, whereas your support team have been sitting on this for at least 6 months, as reported in the forums Evelyn and Jet so "helpfully" suggested I check. After being on the receiving end of a shining example of how not to offer IT support according to your own certification course, I'll let your crack team figure it out on their own. Rest assured, I won't bother to reach out to them again.

교육 기관: Matthew V

2021년 8월 30일

If you got here from Course 1, just know this course does not pull punches at all. There is going to be several technical jargon terms thrown at you every video, and you're expected to remember them. I recommend buying a college-ruled notebook and pen, because you are going to have to write a lot down to keep up and remember everything. This is the reason I give the course 4 stars, by trying to minimize the length of the videos, there isn't quite the amount of time a typical student would need to memorize all this material.

교육 기관: Pooya H

2022년 3월 8일

i​ wish it would be much more practical and hands on systems and real scenarios

교육 기관: Oteng D

2022년 7월 10일

Honestly, this was the mos frrustrating shit ever. What the hell? why do you choose to ignore user feedback (ipv6 compression quiz bugs) and just let us waste our money? If it was not for the fact that the course content actually made sense i would give this particular course a 1 start. this is absolute bullshit because we are spending money to take this course, as well as TIME. Please, this may be an unnecesary rant but you have to look into the bugs and get them addressed.

교육 기관: Seheon K

2022년 3월 8일

It would've been nice if the course provided more exmaples of how all the concepts of networking work in real life. It was pretty hard for me to piece all the inforamtion together, and understand how everything works eventually.