Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,061개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2020년 6월 20일

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

JG

2021년 8월 5일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 301개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Michael C

2018년 11월 29일

Enjoyed the course. I've read a lot of US History and was familiar with many of the cases through that reading experience but this is the first time I've studied just the Supreme Court. I have a better understanding now of the Court's historic thinking and ability to change it's thinking overtime. It also helps me to disagree with the court, especially the current court, by reviewing the constitutional reasoning be hide the decisions

교육 기관: Sha L

2017년 2월 12일

Learning this course is a fantastic experience for me, a STEM background and without any formal knowledge of US constitution. The professor pick the key clauses and concepts from US constitution and present them in different perspectives. All of these are extremely refreshing and intellectually enlightening to me. I consider this course so far the best art&humanities course I've ever taken. Thank you professor and UPenn

교육 기관: Orchid F

2021년 6월 11일

An excellent course to get introduced to the making of constitution of USA, ruling behind interesting Supreme Court cases and the idea of democracy . Professor explains it in a very engaging style with relevant examples. The course modules, quizzes and discussions are highly insightful. Highly recommend it to all naturalized citizens and to anyone who wants to learn more about the process.

교육 기관: Larry L E

2016년 9월 25일

Outstanding course. Once I started it, I couldn't stop. Kermit Roosevelt III is an amazing teacher and speaker. He presented all sides of many of the central issues in Constitutional law for those of us not trained in the law, and he presented the material in a way that inspires us to become more active in the political process - preferably non-partisan (but that part is just my view).

교육 기관: Diane B

2020년 7월 21일

A very interesting course. Plenty to learn regardless of one's political bent. The videos are long enough to present the information, but short enough to keep interest. The available transcript helps accommodate multiple learning preferences. It helped me gain an appreciation of where people I disagree with are coming from, and I think I can have more meaningful conversations with them.

교육 기관: Sean b

2017년 10월 25일

This is a course that everyone should take, EVERYONE! It brought an easily understandable, non-partisan, no-bs approach to learning about the Constitution and the issues surrounding it. As a unofficial student of the Constitution and a proud American who has sworn to serve and protect it I feel that the points brought up in these lectures need to be seen by all.

교육 기관: Lea G

2020년 10월 26일

VERY INFORMATIVE & WELL-ROUDNED! This course helped to explain constitutional foundations, the function of the Federal Government, Congress and the President and how they interact in a way that was understandable. Also included many visuals and video clips to establish key points. Well done! Thank you Professor Roosevelt, University of Pennsylvania and staff!

교육 기관: Carlo

2016년 12월 3일

The best course I have ever attended on Coursera!!!!!!! A must! Maybe some improvements could be made but it is going to be very hard: very well structured, deep and yet very clear, couldn't be more relevant in these post Trump election times, opinionated and yet well-balanced, very good use of the medium. More, please, Professor Roosevelt, more!!!

교육 기관: Evgen V

2018년 3월 27일

Excellent, even if a bit brief, course discussing the fundamental concepts of the US constitutional law. The instructor's willingness to present two sides of the debate is very helpful and thought-provoking. As a non-US citizen, I would really recommend taking this course to anyone interested in the United States and its rich legal tradition.

교육 기관: Brittney F H

2020년 7월 6일

I learned more from this course than any US Government course taken in high school. If you want a better understanding of US political culture, take this course. I certainly appreciate the evaluation and distinction between the Founding Fathers Constitution and the Reconstruction Constitution and the two views on the Equal Protection Clause.

교육 기관: Francisco A R P

2017년 2월 1일

An excellent opportunity to learn what constitutional law is about and understand the way the U. S. Supreme Court interprets the Constitution asserting the values it reflects. Professor Kermit Roosevelt conveys the message in a clear and direct way, making the classes easy to follow. A real enjoying experience for me. Thanks you all.

교육 기관: Luiz G A A

2019년 8월 14일

Excelente curso! Recomendo a todos que não são Norte Americanos (principalmente Brasileiro). Nosso sistema se baseou muito aos moldes americanos. Porém, claro não podemos descartar as diferenças culturais. Mas tendo em vista o molde base da para fazer uma comparação interessante e ver quais pontos deficitários existe em nosso país !

교육 기관: Russell B

2021년 5월 13일

This course greatly & rapidly deepened my understanding of American constitutional law. Note: I'm a qualified lawyer with experience in professional practice, but I'm not from the US. The lecturer is very good: he gets right to the nub of issues, and his revision notes at the end of each lecture provide a concise, useful summary.

교육 기관: Anh P

2017년 2월 8일

Professor Roosevelt did a stunningly fine job at explaining and linking everything together. I knew about the Constitution and the American Declaration of Independence before, but not the Articles of Confederation, and now thanks to Professor everything clicked into its place, everything made sense to me. Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Ron R

2020년 10월 16일

I thought the course was excellent. It was informative, but more importantly it gave different perspectives and made you think about the rationale behind the constitution and Bill of Rights. I learned a lot and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about the constitution and Bill of Rights. Thank you.

교육 기관: T A

2020년 11월 13일

Dr. Roosevelt explained with real examples how the constitution influence our daily lives. Most of the videos about court cases and recent issues, make me think about how the constitution can play in our lives as well as how the supreme court develops its job. Very interesting course and I am completely satisfied.

교육 기관: Veer D

2020년 4월 30일

Loved the course. Kermit does a fabulous job in detailing the nuanced developments of the Constitutional History and it's applications in modern day cases. As a Non-American, this course has given me a great insight into not only the American Constitutional Setup but also Constitutional Law in general.

교육 기관: Carol L M H

2022년 4월 24일

This was a very informative class, and I love Prof. Roosevelt III. His presentation of facts and concepts was very easily accessible to me as a returning senior citizen student. I needed to update my understanding of the US Constitution, since I had graduated from four year dollege 40 years ago!

교육 기관: Shannon R

2020년 5월 22일

It was a great class. Is there a part 2 coming soon. Also a class offering a detail break down of the legislative process. Explaining the introduction of a bill what happens to a bill in committees and when the bill is ready for debate in the full chamber.

Thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Joseph S

2020년 4월 14일

Great course to better understand our Constitution and the ideas behind its principles and its amendments. Professor Roosevelt provides thought provoking concepts that challenges the learner to understand various viewpoints and to gain a better understanding the law and the Supreme Court.

교육 기관: Sophie R

2020년 6월 30일

These are some of the most engaging video lectures I have seen. I started this course because I had forgotten a lot of high school civics and wanted to brush up. After finishing it I am thoroughly hooked on the course material and have been researching the topics more in depth for fun.

교육 기관: Deonne R M

2017년 7월 16일

Well presented with a brilliant and analytical professor. This course provided insights into why decisions are made and how we as a nation got to where we are and how We The People can effect constitutional changes. It is noteworthy, his voice and vocal modulations were pleasant assets

교육 기관: Leah R R

2022년 1월 20일

An excellent course providing a clear and informative introduction to understanding the history and context of the US Constitution and the Bill of Rights. A thorough overview of the amendments is provided as is a detailed and concise summary of key judgments from the Supreme Court.

교육 기관: SUCHETA F

2017년 3월 30일

Good basic review of the U.S. Constitution. This is an important course for our times as civics is rarely taught, and an informed citizenry is vital to the continuation of our democracy. Many have no clear understanding of it, nor have they read it. This is a great place to start.