Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
725개의 평가
192개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

Jul 22, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

GS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 187개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Henry J A T

May 15, 2016

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

교육 기관: Tonia C

Apr 21, 2020

I found this course to be stimulating. I am able apply my knowledge to what is presently happening in our government.

교육 기관: Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

교육 기관: John B

Aug 21, 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

교육 기관: Rolando A

May 12, 2020

Excellent introduction to the origins of the US Constitution, its evolution, and the tensions in the case law.

교육 기관: Sarah R

Jan 29, 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

교육 기관: Yong S

Apr 21, 2020

excellent overview of the American Constitution and its ramifications in light of important court cases.

교육 기관: John B

Dec 20, 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Madi P

Jun 23, 2020

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

교육 기관: Stephanie T

Oct 08, 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

교육 기관: Gail M

Oct 17, 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

교육 기관: Anna G

Jul 09, 2020

Great course, great lectures, really enjoyed it. Very talented and thoughtful professor.

교육 기관: Gerardo P D

Mar 03, 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

교육 기관: Rahul M

Jun 29, 2019

Very Interesting and I learned a lot to supplement my AP Government and Politics Exam

교육 기관: José L F T

Apr 09, 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

교육 기관: proton

Mar 03, 2018

very useful course, and explain the concept of Constitution very clear.wonderful!

교육 기관: Thierry d I

May 23, 2020

It was a great court, very complete. The subject is very interesting, I love it.

교육 기관: Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

교육 기관: Jay D

Apr 26, 2020

Very good course bringing out the gradual change in the constitution over time.

교육 기관: Vaughan W

Jun 13, 2019

Thoughtful, well-organized content - Good pacing - Hope for an advanced course.

교육 기관: Beverly T

May 29, 2017

Fantastic course. Highly recommended. Kermit Roosevelt III for President 2020!!

교육 기관: Thien Y D

Jun 22, 2020

This course help me understand US Government and Politics. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Mildred G

Jul 03, 2016

I believe that taking this course can make me a better citizen of our country.

교육 기관: Laura W

Jul 06, 2020

Great instruction and the professor was great at explaining key concepts!