Chevron Left
Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,063개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2020년 6월 20일

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

JG

2021년 8월 5일

This course was very helpful and informative. I enjoyed the information and the knowledge I retained. I believe this course would educated an individual (Layman) not knowledgeable in legal profession.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Key Constitutional Concepts and Supreme Court Cases의 301개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Richard

2021년 12월 14일

T​he course content was well organized, clearly communicated, intersting, and timely to the issues that we are facing today.

교육 기관: Jean R

2017년 3월 22일

This class open my eyes. I am grateful to have been able to learn about the laws. The professor makes the class interesting.

교육 기관: Ellie O

2019년 12월 10일

A great introduction to some basic constitutional law cases and applications. For anyone interested in Constitutional law!

교육 기관: Kunal M

2016년 12월 12일

Super engaging lectures and a great overview of the constitution (with some interesting insights in current cases as well)

교육 기관: Dawit A H

2016년 11월 13일

A very enlighting and thought provoking course. I certainly would recommend it to anyone interested in constitutional law.

교육 기관: Robert K

2021년 3월 1일

Great Course, I learned a lot and appreciated the explanation of different view points on constitutional interpretation.

교육 기관: Karen P

2018년 4월 26일

Very informative and easy to follow. Considering the current events going on in the United States, this class is a must.

교육 기관: kevin d

2021년 7월 5일

Well designed and presented overview of key Constitutional principles. For beginners, also the right amount of detail.

교육 기관: Henry J A T

2016년 5월 15일

As a foreign student i can only say that this course is an excellent way to learn about how justice is a living thing.

교육 기관: Daniel A D

2020년 11월 20일

So much information compacted into this short course - both interesting and informative, especially in today's world.

교육 기관: Tonia C

2020년 4월 21일

I found this course to be stimulating. I am able apply my knowledge to what is presently happening in our government.

교육 기관: Guy G

2017년 5월 24일

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

교육 기관: Young W

2020년 8월 3일

just realized how little i know about Constitutional and how much i learned through this course. Thanks a million !

교육 기관: John B

2017년 8월 20일

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

교육 기관: Rolando A

2021년 2월 3일

Excellent introduction to the origins of the US Constitution, its evolution, and the tensions in the case law.

교육 기관: Sarah R

2019년 1월 29일

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

교육 기관: Yong S

2020년 4월 21일

excellent overview of the American Constitution and its ramifications in light of important court cases.

교육 기관: Melanie R P

2021년 4월 24일

I really enjoyed learning more about our country. Hope more classes like this become available soon.

교육 기관: John B

2016년 12월 20일

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Yank A d O B

2020년 8월 23일

curso surpreendente, superou a expectativas e agregou demais, trazendo sempre reflexão. Obrigada

교육 기관: Mitrovic S

2021년 2월 5일

A concise and well explained course. I have gained a better knowledge of the US Constitution.

교육 기관: Jaime D W

2020년 10월 22일

The material seemed comprehensive for an introductory curriculum, unbiased and very engaging.

교육 기관: Madi P

2020년 6월 23일

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

교육 기관: Peggy R

2020년 8월 2일

I enjoyed this course! His explanation of some key Supreme Court decisions was enlightening.

교육 기관: Stephanie T

2018년 10월 8일

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.