Chevron Left
Convolutional Neural Networks(으)로 돌아가기

deeplearning.ai의 Convolutional Neural Networks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
26,183개의 평가
3,158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to build convolutional neural networks and apply it to image data. Thanks to deep learning, computer vision is working far better than just two years ago, and this is enabling numerous exciting applications ranging from safe autonomous driving, to accurate face recognition, to automatic reading of radiology images. You will: - Understand how to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks. - Know how to apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks. - Know to use neural style transfer to generate art. - Be able to apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. This is the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AG

Jan 13, 2019

Great course for kickoff into the world of CNN's. Gives a nice overview of existing architectures and certain applications of CNN's as well as giving some solid background in how they work internally.

RK

Sep 02, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

필터링 기준:

Convolutional Neural Networks의 3,120개 리뷰 중 3051~3075

교육 기관: Stoyan S

Jul 29, 2018

Some of the topics were not explained in enough detail and felt like being quickly skipped. There were some problems with the grader system in one of the assignments which wasted a lot of time and caused frustration.

교육 기관: Peter G

Dec 10, 2017

Assignment for Week 3 is just a load of BS. Complete mess with no structured attempt to explain relations between suggested data-structures and built-in functions that use them. Whole fairly nice course is completely ruined by this one mindless pile of 'fill in random line of code to get the result' approach.

On the top of that - a final cherry on the pie was complete mess with Week 4 assignment on face recognition. Multiple bugs in the assignment code and grading, broken db's for the notebook and complete lack of support from Coursera. A shame. Weak and shame.

교육 기관: Bryan

Jan 21, 2018

Content was great but a very buggy grader in week 4 made for a stressful experience that upset many students. Grader bugs caused me to repeat the course in another session and those bugs remained in the next session.

교육 기관: Slobodan C

Dec 04, 2017

The lectures are quite interesting, but the course should be at least twice as long to cover the CNNs with enough depth for a practical application. For the assignments, the Grader and the Notebook worked terrible compared to all the courses I took on Coursera so far. There were many discrepancies between the Notebook and the Grader- code matching the expected output in the Notebook would fail in the Grader etc. Starting about two days before the assignment deadlines, loading models into the Notebook would take 30-40 minutes, and crash most of the time, with unreadable error messages. Files got corrupted, sessions ran for hours...

교육 기관: Jason K

Dec 14, 2017

The content was good, as usual, but week 4's quiz was pretty buggy.

교육 기관: Roberto C

Nov 29, 2017

Very buggy, videos having problems (like repeating phrase), many errors in notebooks so that you spend more time trying to understand why grader doesn't work than on actual exercises...

The explications are either too simple or too sketched, so that you never really understand where difficulties are. The programming exercises are hard on the programming part and too easy on the math part, essentially what it is difficult is using tensorflow and keras with little or no explications.

교육 기관: Daryl V D

Jun 19, 2018

TOO MANY BUGS IN THE EXERCISES.It was a dis-incentive. Really.And I love me some deeplearning.ai! It has been great. The videos and content structure are fantastic.

교육 기관: Alexandre E

Dec 05, 2017

Course is great, but there were several bug in the homework, including misleading tests.

In one, getting the right value (triplet loss) results in a failing grade, getting the wrong values (using help from the forum) get you to pass the test. In another test, there were corrupted files; one has to add a print statement in a helper function, learn what file is corrupted, rename it, reload the exercise, and voila, it works.

Clearly, graders should survey the forum more closely to address these issues. Hopefully it will be addressed soon, and these comments will become moot.

That aside, the quality of the videos and the insight provided by Andrew Ng are second to none, thanks for the outstanding instruction

교육 기관: Jacob T

Nov 29, 2017

Felt compelled to review this particular course to voice my dissatisfaction. The course, as it stands right now, is rather poor in quality. The lectures contain several errors that are lazily corrected. Sections of video are incorrectly spliced together that chops up the flow. The programming assignments drop sharply drop in quality from the previous courses; they're pretty close to "type the stuff we tell you to type" at this point. Even at that, there's several errors in those assignments that require digging into the forums because the course instructors seem to lack quality control.

I quite enjoyed this specialization in courses 1-3, but this course has left quite a bad taste in my mouth.

교육 기관: Prasenjit D

Dec 06, 2017

Lots of problem with the grader. Wasted a lot of time grappling with grader issues. Very disappointed.

교육 기관: Oswaldo B F

Dec 01, 2017

Programming assignments did not deal directly with the CNN models, but with auxiliary functions. Hacking the grader was more important than getting the right answer. Videos should have been better edited too.

교육 기관: Juan F R L

Feb 15, 2018

I found it very easy to go through the assignments and the quizzes were great, but I do have 2 complaints: -- I didn't get quiz feedbacks (they seem to be disabled), so, this is a huge let down and I wasn't able to completely grasp the concepts. -- For example the Gram matrix I had to accept it was true when they said "if the filters are quite similar then the dot product will be high". Show this please? #mastery #selfcontained. -- Another example, on the programming assignment, on Neural Style transfer, it is POORLY explained how the framework works when it comes to setting a_G and a_C. Then it is said "this will be covered (explained) in the "model" function, which wasn't. -- I have printed most of the mentioned papers and I am starting to read them, I loved the fact you recommended papers on this lesson, and the rest of the programming assignments were great, especially when you would provide "Hint" to go to the docs and lookup the method, etc.

교육 기관: David C

Dec 24, 2017

Week 4 videos were not edited at all. Week 4 lecture slides were not available for download. Week 4 programming exercise grader had significant errors such that the incorrect solution needed to be coded in order to pass.

교육 기관: Stephen D

Dec 26, 2017

The videos need editing. Ng repeats himself in several places as he tries to explain an idea. The programming assignments use too many global variables. The programming assignments real challenge seems to be in reshaping tensors when the reshaping is unnecessary. The wording of the problems in the quizzes needs improvement and clarification.

I liked the content. This course didn't feel polished like the others.

교육 기관: Carlos E L

Jul 12, 2018

Horrible user experience with the "Jupyter Hub" constant issues that makes trying to do the exams an absolute nightmare and a perfect anxiety booster!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Jan L

Dec 27, 2017

The course itself is great, but the grader is seriously broken and the staff has not been willing to fix it for more than a month. So basically when you are finished with correct implementation, you spent lot of time in frustration trying to get through the grader, then you go to the forum and find out what need to be changed in your solution to pass the grader...

교육 기관: Michael B

May 07, 2018

Good course but lots of technical issues with the assignments.

교육 기관: Stefano A

Jun 05, 2018

Frustrating and annoying pitfalls in the assignements: most of the time you lose time on trivial syntactical issues on python / tensor flow, rather than concentrating on the model itself.

Beside that the Kernel stabiliyt is gettin worse and worse in these courses as the weight of the models increase: the kernel breaks too frequently and you don't have any other way to restart it from the beginning, losing all the modification.

It takes ages to reach the end for trivial issues, not related to the subject of the course

It is impossible to accomplish the grades without digging in the forums

교육 기관: Elias F

Dec 24, 2017

Overall it's a very comprehensive course with a broad set of topics which I found insightfull. However, the programming assignments, in particular the Happy House, was done in a rush due to errors in the models and code provided. Part of the assignment couldn't be tested just for the lack of access to the model and evaluated its results after its grading. The forums were also crowded with many threads talking about similar issues. Hope you can improve this section in order to create a more solid course.

교육 기관: HAMM,CHRISTOPHER A

May 26, 2018

The lectures were taught far above the heads of my colleagues and I and the practical exercises were far too simple. I really wish the instructor took a course on pedagogy or went through Software Carpentry instructor training.

교육 기관: Matt W

Dec 29, 2017

i had to fudge most of my submissions to make them fit the broken graders - and that was for those that actually had sufficient explanations in the material, and assuming the material was accurate. some areas are well explained, and its clear what's required, but others take huge leaps of expectation with little guidance, leaving the student to use trial and error to figure out what the expected solution is. that's very poor.

교육 기관: fheinrichs

Dec 01, 2017

This course presents some important state-of-the-art in convnets and teaches you everything you need to get your feet wet in that area. As always, Andrew is a great teacher. However, the programming assignments are a mess. Sometimes they are trivial, sometimes you feel completely lost. That wouldn't be a problem, if it were not for multiple bugs in the grader. So, after solving the task correctly, you find out that the grader expects an incorrect value and you have to figure out what mistake the developer might have made. Without the forum and very helpful other students, there is almost no chance of completion.

교육 기관: chao z

Feb 22, 2018

content good, but assignment is in poor quality

교육 기관: Vihar K

Jun 06, 2018

Lectures are awesome, really inspiring and intuitive.Trouble with submitting assignments. I've solved the given question and resubmitted for almost six times, but the kernels showing up errors.

교육 기관: Juan M

Dec 30, 2017

As with other courses from Andrew, the lectures were great - easy to follow, clear explanations, great insights, lots of practical advice. The main reason for the lower than average rating is related to all the issues with doing the programming assignments. There seemed to be a larger than usual number of errors in the notebooks and one in particular (Week 4) had a problem with the grader that persisted for several weeks (if not still ongoing). In addition, several of the assignments didn't seem to really help in understanding the algorithms for CNN but instead concentrated on the minutae of the frameworks like tensorflow.