Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Character(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,579개의 평가
456개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2016년 8월 10일

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
2020년 9월 25일

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Character의 449개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Abrar A A

2018년 3월 20일

I love the professor. Her tips and lessons and also the assignments.. They were quite challenging and took time to understand.. but I loved it

교육 기관: Victoria

2017년 12월 5일

Great exercises that are very effective. A well-taught course with clever instruction designed to get you to the heart of writing character.

교육 기관: Jael P

2021년 1월 30일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about how to put my characters into writing instead of letting them float around in my head.

교육 기관: Mariana

2016년 3월 14일

Wonderful! Very informative. Filled with examples, literature and very interesting interviews! Thank you so much! You're a great teacher!

교육 기관: Gina A

2021년 2월 23일

I truly enjoyed this course, Amy Bloom's way a teaching opened my eyes to a lot of new information, and the excercises were very useful.

교육 기관: Yvette H

2017년 10월 24일

Really loved this course but the assignment instructions could be simplified. I cut and pasted them then added bullets to sort them out.

교육 기관: Jaime E

2020년 6월 6일

I loved the assignments. They were the right amount of challenge and really enjoyed the instructor. Really helped me grow as a writer!

교육 기관: Martha P G

2020년 9월 29일

Very helpful course. I am a beginning writer, and the information and the assignments showed me how to form and develop characters.

교육 기관: James H

2016년 12월 29일

Excellent course. It regenerated my creativity which is what I hoped for and it cleared up some confusion I had about point of view.

교육 기관: Rodrigo d c c

2021년 1월 12일

Very good content. Very well thought out. I like the divisions and the assignments are a real match for the whole table of content.

교육 기관: Ramona K

2018년 10월 29일

This gave me a new perspective on Character and I believe it will help my characters become more true to life than they have been.

교육 기관: Aruna N

2018년 5월 7일

Really useful materials and exercises, working through the question of characterisation in a systematic and thought-provoking way.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 11월 9일

Is too bad that for those who can't pay can't be evaluated on the assignments. But the whole course is very good and interesting!

교육 기관: Berta-Isabel C Á

2018년 5월 23일

The course is very interesting.

I learnt a lot in it.

It has got very interesting interviews and assignments.

Very useful for me!

교육 기관: Ignaty S C

2016년 3월 6일

I am learning a lot, particularly that I can write up to several thousand words per day; not just words, but meaningful words.

교육 기관: adriene j

2018년 1월 31일

Supremely challenging in a terrific way. Amy Bloom top notch. Student reviews tremendously helpful. Try it. You lose nothing!

교육 기관: Mohd F

2019년 10월 8일

I learnt so much about the developing of characters and Week 4 about Point of view is incredible. Glad to take this course.

교육 기관: Ashish N

2020년 6월 15일

The session was very indulging and lucid. I felt at very ease learning from Ms. Amy. Just an amazing experience overall.

교육 기관: Varnika K

2017년 1월 29일

A pleasure to have learned under such accomplished writers and teachers. Thank you. A beautifully well conducted course.

교육 기관: Greg Y

2017년 2월 12일

Really great advice on writing character. I have a toolkit I can use now that I think is quite powerful. Thanks Amy.

교육 기관: Roy N

2018년 1월 8일

This course challenged me and my process for developing characters. It provided me new perspectives on how to do that.

교육 기관: Sankara n

2020년 8월 29일

This course was teaching us how a charactar can be brought to life by letters by various magical techniques.Thank you

교육 기관: Khemchand S

2017년 1월 24일

Learning a lot, improving my writing, enjoying the assignments, and meeting new people. What a wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Marti J

2020년 7월 21일

I find the information very helpful, and the exercises illuminating. Thank you for making these courses available.

교육 기관: Jenny B

2018년 5월 1일

I found the tasks in this course quite challenging but pleased I persevered and grateful for some great feedback.