학생용
Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Character(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Character 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,615개의 평가
466개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2016년 8월 10일

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N
2020년 9월 25일

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Character의 459개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ashish N

2020년 6월 15일

The session was very indulging and lucid. I felt at very ease learning from Ms. Amy. Just an amazing experience overall.

교육 기관: Varnika K

2017년 1월 29일

A pleasure to have learned under such accomplished writers and teachers. Thank you. A beautifully well conducted course.

교육 기관: Greg Y

2017년 2월 12일

Really great advice on writing character. I have a toolkit I can use now that I think is quite powerful. Thanks Amy.

교육 기관: Roy N

2018년 1월 8일

This course challenged me and my process for developing characters. It provided me new perspectives on how to do that.

교육 기관: Sankara n

2020년 8월 29일

This course was teaching us how a charactar can be brought to life by letters by various magical techniques.Thank you

교육 기관: Khemchand S

2017년 1월 24일

Learning a lot, improving my writing, enjoying the assignments, and meeting new people. What a wonderful experience.

교육 기관: Marti J

2020년 7월 21일

I find the information very helpful, and the exercises illuminating. Thank you for making these courses available.

교육 기관: Jenny B

2018년 5월 1일

I found the tasks in this course quite challenging but pleased I persevered and grateful for some great feedback.

교육 기관: Nicol H

2020년 9월 18일

This was a very good course. I learned a great deal that has assisted me in building full, not flat characters.

교육 기관: Cristofer C L

2016년 8월 7일

This course was very helpful in showing us how to create characters that writer and reader both can really know.

교육 기관: Orjuwan M A J A

2020년 5월 17일

I was to thank the professor for her wonderful torturing . I have learnt quite a lot and gained many experience

교육 기관: Najwat R

2018년 5월 31일

Excellent course that teaches you the nuances of character, point of view and narration. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Seeta T S R

2021년 2월 27일

This was a really emotionally rewarding writing course - lectures, interviews, and completing assignments.

교육 기관: Luisa F S R

2020년 9월 17일

The videos are clear and concrete. The practical exercises involve putting the subject matter into action.

교육 기관: Viviana H A

2020년 8월 21일

De los cuatro cursos de creative writing fue el que más me gustó, Mrs Amy Bloom, una excelente profesora!

교육 기관: Juanita J

2017년 10월 5일

Enjoyed the material and content which was challenging. I end this course with r more pieces to develope.

교육 기관: Rachel N

2020년 9월 22일

Lots of information and excellent voice finding course. Recommended for everyone with desire to be heard.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 5월 15일

Great course! Best quality writing class I have taken in years. The specialization is amazing. Thank you.

교육 기관: Shweta B

2018년 6월 11일

Its fantastic specially the assignments are very good and help you understand your skills and weaknesses

교육 기관: Anastasia M

2020년 12월 4일

I love this course because It teaches me new things and I like how the videos go slow in the right pace

교육 기관: Donald S P

2018년 6월 14일

very interesting exploration of the components of character, and the discussion of voice, etc. Loved it

교육 기관: Jenny J G L

2018년 2월 16일

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!

교육 기관: Bridgit

2018년 11월 19일

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

교육 기관: Frankie W

2019년 3월 8일

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

교육 기관: Lynnette O

2017년 2월 2일

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!