Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,315개의 평가
1,459개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

LB

2018년 11월 15일

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

2016년 11월 30일

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,457개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Daniel V

2021년 5월 23일

As always, the courses offered by Coursera do not dissapoint. I am glad I had the chance to take it. I bet this University is great for student who want to get a degree.

교육 기관: Deepak

2020년 8월 11일

The course is really good and appropriate not only for the people who are just starting to write but also for people who have some previous knowledge of writing stories.

교육 기관: Meghean M

2020년 5월 22일

I greatly enjoyed the experience and learned quite a bit. I've been writing on my own for years but feel like I have a better idea on how to format and what to look for.

교육 기관: Kristin T

2017년 9월 24일

Excellent Introduction to Creative Writing! As someone new to creative writing I found this class informative, challenging and inspiring. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Sahil M

2020년 1월 21일

The exceptional teaching provided by the instructor really simplified the art of creative writing for me , highly recommend it for anyone who wants to pursue the field.

교육 기관: Pritika P

2017년 12월 17일

I really enjoyed this course!!

Brando taught this course so well- with adequate resources, theoretical knowledge, easy-to-understand explanations!

Enriching experience!

교육 기관: Divine A

2021년 2월 21일

A really great course that teaches immensely the craft of creative writing. it also allows learners to understand flaws in fellow learners work and build on the flaws.

교육 기관: Rounak S

2020년 7월 21일

loved the course. it really made me learn concepts I didn't know to implement. Now I can easily plot the story. Thanks to mentor who always should examples to explain.

교육 기관: Muwaffaq S

2018년 6월 16일

Good starting module that gives some simple techniques to improve writing. Not too easy and not too hard. I am doing the second unit based on the strength of the first

교육 기관: Warren P

2017년 8월 30일

This class helped me a lot. I learned how to structure my stories and get the mechanics right, so they follow the arc they should. I also learned to show and not tell.

교육 기관: Pablo R P

2021년 9월 30일

Very interesting starting point, manageable with the workload, recommended to anyone willing to get some ideas to turn haphazard writing into a more structured craft.

교육 기관: Bandhana D

2020년 7월 17일

I am thrilled to attend the course - I learned a lot. It was well constructed and with great examples and also made very engaging by the visiting professor.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Paris

2021년 10월 17일

I really enjoyed the course! It is well organized, interesting and educational. In addition, I found beneficial that we need to review other assignments. Thank you!

교육 기관: Summer S

2019년 9월 19일

I enjoyed these introductory lessons into creative writing. It has given me a great jumping-off point from which to continue growing into the writer I'd like to be.

교육 기관: Alejandro P

2018년 6월 17일

It has been a great course that helped me better understand the basics of plot, structure, "scenes", building characters and trying to show rather than tell a story

교육 기관: Caroline B W

2020년 11월 26일

Me trouxe uma nova percepção sobre escrita! Creio que com certeza aprendi a desenvolver minha narrativa de maneira muito melhor, e com métodos práticos e didáticos

교육 기관: Janet W

2016년 7월 6일

I loved this course. It really gets into the meat writing. I look forward to the other Creative Writing Courses and recommend it to anyone interested in writing.

교육 기관: Sayanta K S

2021년 5월 3일

Such a great course to learn !!!!!! Hat's off to the teachers and lecturers who've guided me to tackle every barrier of Plot Formation in my mind !!!!!! Cheers...

교육 기관: Abdul h

2020년 8월 31일

This course is really wonderful for me. I am glad to choose this course and i have learned many things many technics that i should have learned

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Brianne P

2016년 5월 26일

I love it and very easy to follow. Great for the beginner trying to fine tune their work and/or get started. They offer you the tools to author your first story!

교육 기관: Kashera A

2020년 1월 6일

A wonderful course to learn what it really takes to develop a strong plot, write and review it, and to see what others may be doing that you aren't! I loved it.

교육 기관: Kathrina C O

2019년 4월 30일

This was a fun class that explained why the plot works in popular literature while encouraging the student to apply the learned techniques to their own writing.

교육 기관: Carol A G

2018년 11월 17일

I'm thoroughly enjoying this course. I look forward to moving through each phase and I feel that I am being guided through the basics in the best possible way.

교육 기관: Candice T

2018년 6월 19일

I really didn't expect to learn as much as I did! Great, well-organised course. I highly recommend it for those who want to learn the basics of writing a story.

교육 기관: BELEM L

2019년 1월 8일

Un curso excelente. He aprendido a organizar la estructura de mis textos literarios y a hacer revisiones significativas. Gracias COURSERA por esta oportunidad.