Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,437개의 평가
815개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 798개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Eula C

Feb 17, 2017

Step by step instructions with excellent examples of the various elements used in writing and crafting a plot.

교육 기관: April J H

May 16, 2020

It was a really fun course! My awaited parts are the peer reviews and when our teacher invites other authors!

교육 기관: Bhavika D

Jun 01, 2020

This course has helped me level up my skills. It is the most systematic course that I have ever come across.

교육 기관: Saraid S

May 17, 2020

Realmente excelente curso, me hubiese gustado un poco mas de contacto con los compañeros. De resto todo bien

교육 기관: Carlos T T R

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent videos, excellent explanations and really clear instructions and examples. I'm loving this course!

교육 기관: Angelica S

Nov 12, 2019

It challenged me and pushed me to write! I found the teaching very informative and enjoyed the assignments.

교육 기관: Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

교육 기관: Marie H

Apr 15, 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

교육 기관: Travis S

Aug 05, 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

교육 기관: Egal E

Jan 18, 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

교육 기관: Amandip S

Dec 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

교육 기관: Renee C W

Sep 01, 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.

교육 기관: K B K

May 23, 2020

It is a wonderful course that helped me to improve my thinking ability and imagination skills. Thank you

교육 기관: Claudia

Jul 01, 2017

So many useful tips and a wonderful structure to follow when creating a plot! I enjoyed all the lessons!

교육 기관: Joanne H

May 25, 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

교육 기관: Harshal K

May 16, 2020

This is a great course for someone who loves to write and is looking into starting their writing carrer

교육 기관: Marileen S

May 04, 2020

Thank you. I really learnt a lot and I can actually see the difference this course made in my writing.

교육 기관: Fernanda B

Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much! I'll go on with all the courses! It is being great! I learnt a lot with that one!

교육 기관: Ольга О

Jun 13, 2016

Thank you very much! I was enjoying this course and I hope that I will be enjoying all specialization.

교육 기관: Liz E H

Jun 26, 2016

Muy buen curso. Aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles que ahora hacen que mis historias se entiendan mejor.

교육 기관: Kevin J

Jun 02, 2020

It was a great course for beginners! I would have liked it if it had more examples from other books.

교육 기관: Cristofer C L

Jun 29, 2016

Brando Skyhorse is an excellent teacher, and the course becomes more and more challenging as you go.

교육 기관: Gregory W C

Mar 14, 2016

Exceptional clarity and with real life tools and inspirational, lively, all too short, presentation.

교육 기관: Jamila S

Apr 29, 2020

I loved this course and learned so much. I particularly liked Brando's style. Unhurried and gentle.

교육 기관: Aashita G N

Apr 18, 2020

It is an amazing course that you definitely help you become an avant-garde writer in the long run!