Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,320개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

최상위 리뷰

BM

2019년 11월 4일

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD

2020년 7월 13일

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.

The instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot의 1,459개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Abhinav B

2020년 5월 28일

I don't think the peer-reviewing is a great thing. I wrote a great scene got 100% grade at the end, but I got 0 at the first attempt of the same.

Would be great if the mentor could have a look.

교육 기관: Naomi C R L

2016년 8월 5일

The course helped me a lot in understanding what a plot is. This is my first time to join a creative writing class and I did not regret signing up. Thank you everyone for a very great course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 23일

Mr. Skyhorse was a fascinating lecturer, with this course I came much closer to writing and methodically learned a lot! Thank you for this fabulous opportunity to be part of your lecture unit!

교육 기관: Ana C O G

2018년 2월 26일

Me encantó, me enseñó las bases que necesito para redactar mi historia y voy a tomar los demás cursos también. Ojalá estuviera en español porque con la traducci{on se batalla un poco. Gracias!

교육 기관: Helen A

2018년 12월 9일

Really good explanations and relevant examples throughout. The only week where the examples were hard for me to untangle were those in the show-don't-tell scene lesson. Overall though, great.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

2021년 12월 31일

Un excelente curso, bastante completo, con dirección al enfoque, es sencillo de entender porque se habla de forma a todo publico, es simplemente increíble, mil gracias por brindar este curso

교육 기관: Tina D

2020년 5월 27일

I really appreciated how the instructor laid out the modules and built on it with his explanations and examples. It was very helpful for me as a new writer to learn the nuances of the craft.

교육 기관: Nana K D

2020년 5월 4일

I enjoyed the course very much especially the exercises. Brando is also more systematic with tips. For example the ABDCE format helps one remember how to properly write stories. I enjoyed it

교육 기관: Imogen B

2020년 6월 3일

I audited this class from start to finish. While I'm not looking to write a novel or short story any time soon, this was incredibly valuable to the creative writing I do on a regular basis.

교육 기관: Jillian K

2017년 12월 5일

This course was an excellent combination of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the concepts learned. I enjoyed every course in the Creative Writing Specialization. Thank you!

교육 기관: Judy W W J

2018년 10월 3일

I have learned a great deal from this course and will use the skills learned to continue advancing my writing skills. Thank you Brando. Your teaching materials have been of invaluable use.

교육 기관: Gao G

2016년 10월 6일

I have learned a lot from this course. I appreciate the good instruction from Professor Skyhorse as well as the encouragement, constructive advice and critique from my lovely classmates .

교육 기관: Chris D

2020년 1월 29일

Good assignments, they don't let you rely on writings you've done in the past. Also, concrete advice that all beginning writers should follow. You aren't Faulkner yet, learn the basics.

교육 기관: Grace H

2018년 5월 11일

This is an excellent overview course, with a luxury of specific guidance from published authors. It really helped focus my thoughts as I'm attempting to write my first book late in life.

교육 기관: Gregory K

2021년 2월 10일

Excellent course. Very well structured. Great lectures. Save notes function was excellent. Also really appreciated the peer feedback. When it was good fulsome feedback, it was excellent.

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2022년 3월 8일

I​ love this course with Brando. I loved the format of each week - a short intense lesson, some examples, and then an interview. The assignments were also great ways to get me to think.

교육 기관: Laura D

2021년 4월 19일

This was a great class! I learned so much about structure and how to create a good scene. The videos were very helpful and I loved having the transcripts. I highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Alice

2020년 12월 26일

This course was really fun! The lecture videos were concise and had a lot of good tips. I enjoyed the interviews in particular. Also the writing prompts were fun to do. Recommended!

교육 기관: Bruna E d M C

2020년 5월 12일

This course is enriching. You can learn many things about the creative process. Even if you have no intention of writing a book, it can be a good option to learn how to unravel a story.

교육 기관: Gregory H

2019년 10월 21일

Brando was insightful and clear in his explanations. The course was easy to follow and had excellent interviews with other writers. I feel like I learned a lot from taking this course.

교육 기관: Karolline P

2021년 2월 20일

Meaningful insights from the professor in classes and the colleagues when giving their feedback. I have learned about the ABDCE structure, which is valuable for creating good stories.

교육 기관: Tiara Á

2020년 11월 27일

I'm so grateful for this course, I learned a lot and really improved my writing. Also, loved the way you make learning interesting. Thank you Brando Skyhorse and Wesleyan University.

교육 기관: Tom K

2020년 6월 1일

The course has given me an excellent structure and practice for writing basic scenes. I would be interested another course which talks about putting scenes together for a larger work.

교육 기관: Masha Y

2018년 2월 9일

Very grateful to Brando and the team of guest writers for this course, you managed to break down the craft of plot so that even first time "writers" like myself were quite successful.

교육 기관: David H

2016년 6월 18일

This was a great way to get started writing again after a long time. The videos were engaging and full of good information. It's good to see and hear real authors talk about the work.