학생용
Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,116개의 평가
339개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG
2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

BM
2021년 1월 19일

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 332개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Amanda C

2016년 9월 13일

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Atharva D N

2020년 6월 28일

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Jamie M

2018년 2월 28일

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

교육 기관: Karena A

2019년 3월 26일

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

교육 기관: Chibuenyim A B

2020년 11월 29일

This course has taught me so much. I can say that I am a better writer than I was before I enrolled.

교육 기관: Adam T

2020년 9월 30일

Amity was an excellent teacher and it looks like she really put thought and energy into the lessons.

교육 기관: Gicela H y G

2016년 9월 11일

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

교육 기관: Rahul S

2018년 12월 31일

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

교육 기관: Karla E P O

2020년 8월 4일

It was a very helpfull course for me and the improvement of my writing. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rashmi N

2017년 4월 26일

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

교육 기관: leena m s

2017년 7월 7일

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course

교육 기관: Sidharthan K

2016년 10월 24일

The assignments are challenging and fun to do. I feel like my writing has improved a lot!

교육 기관: Basel

2016년 3월 22일

Wow! This is a real good one! And also the extra literature is waaaaaaay to interesting!!

교육 기관: Edgar A

2020년 9월 16일

Es un curso muy interactivo, ademas de desarrollar tu imaginación a niveles muy alto .

교육 기관: Jack H

2018년 5월 1일

This was an EXCELLENT course and I just e-mailed a driend about it a half an hour ago.

교육 기관: Michael C

2016년 3월 2일

What a great course. It was accessible, but at the same time challenging. Wonderful!

교육 기관: Dr. M S K

2020년 7월 13일

wonderful course, the trainer has done her job excellently in presenting the topics

교육 기관: ABHIRAJ S D

2018년 8월 3일

I have learned so much from this course.And this might be the best of the 5 courses

교육 기관: Adrienna M

2018년 10월 17일

Really great information, and a good start to learning about the craft of writing.

교육 기관: Davide P

2019년 10월 22일

The teacher is really really good - one of the best learning experience so far.

교육 기관: Angel M

2019년 6월 14일

Insightful. A clear and direct approach to the craft of setting and description

교육 기관: Brian C

2017년 9월 17일

Enjoyed the course. Had to stretch on some of the exercises, a good experience.

교육 기관: Michael R

2016년 9월 20일

The examples and the assignments are very cleverly thought out. Good teaching!

교육 기관: Madhu K S

2018년 11월 4일

THis was a short course, I liked it. Assignments were challenging and unique.

교육 기관: Lori B B (

2017년 11월 29일

This was a very good course. It was a great addition to my writer's tool kit.