Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,259개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG

2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM

2021년 1월 19일

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 404개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Leni R

2021년 5월 21일

I enjoyed the teaching style of Amity Gaige. She came across as laidback and gave plenty of information and food for thought. I liked the way she encouraged students to allow their imagination to have time and space and work for you.

교육 기관: Noha D

2017년 11월 23일

Great great course, Amity Gaige has a great charisma, clearly explains ideas, inspires and influences writers, along with interesting readings suggestions, and i liked how she personally presented the assignments.

Thanks Amity :) <3

교육 기관: Rachel N

2020년 10월 5일

Leaving a mark in your reader means your story combines all that I learned about accurate setting and description. It's also about creating an authentic reading experience. I enjoyed the course and found new authors to follow/ read.

교육 기관: Amanda K

2017년 2월 18일

This was a great course. I feel like I learned a lot and was able to expand my writing abilities in ways I never knew I could. I absolutely loved the guided meditation and soundscapes portion of the course. Thank you, Amity Gaige!

교육 기관: Jenny J G L

2018년 3월 27일

Another engaging course in this Ceative Writing Specialisation. What I like most is that on the following week the lecture gives a good example of assignment from one of her past students. I wish other lecturers could do the same.

교육 기관: NANDITHA M 1

2020년 10월 1일

I absolutely loved the course and its structure. Special mention to the instructor Amity Gaige who was amazing. The techniques used in the course truly is helpful. I wish the course was longer because I just did not want to stop.

교육 기관: Anna B

2016년 6월 21일

i recommend this very enjoyable class , courses and directions for submissions are clear , provides interesting and efficient tools for progression . Teacher s personnality is a passionate and encouraging one . Great experience.

교육 기관: Abhinav T

2017년 1월 19일

The way Amity Gaige passes on her learnings makes it extremely easy for the beginners to pick things up. Her tips on persuasive writing completely persuaded me :). A very well designed course and delivered very well by Amity :)

교육 기관: ISHA K 2

2022년 1월 3일

Absolutely loved this course. Everything taught here was meaningful, especially the segment about research. Amity has been a lovely instructor and has inculcated my love for creative writing in a much more resonant way.

교육 기관: Judy W W J

2018년 12월 3일

I have learned invaluable skills in creating a setting and description of characters, places, time and location. The course materials were easy to follow, and the assignments were very challenging but overall rewarding.

교육 기관: Den M

2018년 3월 29일

I think this is my favourite of the writing courses so far. The first two courses are good, and instruct you what to write. This third course gives instructions on how to write, and I feel I get the most from it.

교육 기관: Cornelia B

2019년 1월 22일

I must say we earned this certificate - hard work, interactive and full of bits to chew on. Amity Guage had us participate, think out of the box and on the edge of our creative seats. Well done and a must take.

교육 기관: Inés K

2018년 12월 20일

This course is great. The mix of video, reading, questions to reflect on, assignments that are given on video (not just text) is just perfect. It feels more interactive that way. Amity Gage is doing a great job.

교육 기관: Geetha L

2021년 9월 19일

Amity Gaige's instructions, content and videos were of great help to me. It was easy to follow and I enjoyed going through this course. I owe my learnings to her. Thank you so much. You are a wonderful mentor.

교육 기관: Gabriel T

2016년 4월 25일

Amity was nice. I liked the way she presented the materials the the instructions for the assignments.

It would be nice to see more feedback from the staff. This is was the majority of the peers were expecting.

교육 기관: Patricia H V R

2020년 8월 22일

The concepts provided by the course are basic to advance in the process of forging the path of letters and enable technical growth for beginning writers. El curso fue enriquecedor. The course was enriching.

교육 기관: Aliya F S

2020년 8월 19일

I loved the course. The best part is that I wrote every single week! This was so motivating! Honestly do not want the courses to end. I am actually sad that I finished all 4 courses in this specialization ://

교육 기관: Lilac g

2021년 2월 8일

The course was engaging and encouraging. Amiti is a great teacher that motivates and pushes and pulls in the exact amount needed (for me) to motivate for action and still feel confident. Wonderful course.

교육 기관: Loukas P

2021년 4월 11일

This course helped me very much about the setting and description. This part of creative writing was the most difficult for me and I am so happy that I had the chance to study about it. Thank you Amity!

교육 기관: John T

2021년 5월 30일

F​antastic course, part of a fantastic certification. So practical, doable and understandable, I can't see anyone not being sure of their ability to write fiction after taking it.

I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Ernesto I G B

2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

교육 기관: Couchhealthandfitness K T

2021년 1월 20일

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Donald S P

2018년 7월 18일

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

교육 기관: Sarah A

2019년 11월 19일

The teacher, Amity Gaige, was an engaging and informative guide. The exercises were challenging and revealing. I liked having readings. They were great examples of writing strategies to emulate.

교육 기관: Sasha D

2021년 5월 1일

This is my favorite writing course in the Weslyan writing courses. Amity is such a powerful and imaginatively inspiring teacher. Take this course to challenge your senses and elevate your work!