Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,252개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG

2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM

2021년 1월 19일

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 402개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Esha B

2019년 4월 2일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

교육 기관: Leo J R J

2018년 11월 26일

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.

교육 기관: Nouchka

2019년 6월 6일

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

교육 기관: Heather F R

2016년 8월 31일

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

교육 기관: Amanda C

2016년 9월 13일

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Atharva D N

2020년 6월 28일

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Jamie M

2018년 2월 28일

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

교육 기관: Karena A

2019년 3월 26일

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

교육 기관: Chibuenyim A B

2020년 11월 29일

This course has taught me so much. I can say that I am a better writer than I was before I enrolled.

교육 기관: Adam T

2020년 9월 30일

Amity was an excellent teacher and it looks like she really put thought and energy into the lessons.

교육 기관: John N

2021년 6월 4일

Amity Gaige is insightful and helped me understand setting better. She is also not bad to look at.

교육 기관: Gicela H

2016년 9월 11일

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

교육 기관: Sushma R

2021년 9월 10일

A course that makes you dig deep to find the right setting and environment to set your story in.

교육 기관: Ruby G

2021년 7월 17일

I really learned a ton. I loved the delivery of Amity Gaige and her personal touches on writing.

교육 기관: Tina M B

2022년 5월 18일

​excellent and inspirational teachings - that challenges and makes you think out of the box...

교육 기관: Giao H

2022년 4월 19일

writing skill of this course is delivered and instructed clearly ang the information is useful

교육 기관: Rahul S

2018년 12월 31일

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

교육 기관: Andrew S

2021년 3월 5일

An amazing course. I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve his writing skills.

교육 기관: Karla E P O

2020년 8월 4일

It was a very helpfull course for me and the improvement of my writing. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rashmi N

2017년 4월 26일

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

교육 기관: leena m s

2017년 7월 7일

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course

교육 기관: Sidharthan K

2016년 10월 24일

The assignments are challenging and fun to do. I feel like my writing has improved a lot!

교육 기관: Basel

2016년 3월 22일

Wow! This is a real good one! And also the extra literature is waaaaaaay to interesting!!

교육 기관: jorge E v D j

2022년 4월 2일

Great course. Amity does a great job about how to explain yhe process to create settings

교육 기관: Thalia V

2021년 2월 16일

I've taken quite a few creative writing classes, but I've especially enjoyed this one.