Chevron Left
Critical Perspectives on Management(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Critical Perspectives on Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
253개의 평가
74개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....

최상위 리뷰

OF

Mar 21, 2017

Course was very much to my satisfaction and requirement at the time. Opened my imagination to a lot of different narratives. I'm glad I took the course and will recimmend it highly to others

GU

May 29, 2016

Um dos melhores cursos que temos no MBA. Ele te ensina a questionar seus próprios paradigmas e a pensar de forma crítica sobre aqueles conceitos aparentemente estabelecidos.

필터링 기준:

Critical Perspectives on Management의 74개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Harry S

May 20, 2017

This course is great. Well worth the time... it challenges a lot of the common assumptions that you will hear in other management courses.

교육 기관: Neil H

May 27, 2016

Great mix of history and management, with bits of economics thrown in. Emphasis on the 'critical' thinking side, as per the title.

교육 기관: Edward Y

Mar 30, 2016

The lecturer is both well spoken and knowledgeable, the material is both interesting and very much applicable sound logic!

교육 기관: Karen C

Mar 22, 2016

Applied management analysis, demonstrably relevant, with great case study examples presented with enthusiasm and interest.

교육 기관: Maria

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent professor. Great build-up and perspectives for very relevant topics. Interesting personal insights. Loved it!

교육 기관: Yevgen G

Mar 09, 2016

Great course with a lot of interesting information and unexpected insights from different points of view and sources.

교육 기관: Liliana D

Aug 10, 2016

A fresh and intelligent course that really fosters critical reasoning about management principles and practices.

교육 기관: Joao P M S

Dec 02, 2018

5 star tutor. Short and to the point on critically question managerial decisions / your own decisions.

교육 기관: Wai-yin P

Feb 11, 2016

Insightful and lively lectures. Manageable assessment tasks. I would recommend this course to anyone.

교육 기관: Alam M

Mar 30, 2020

Amazing insight and learn from history and ancient philosophy and modern business context

교육 기관: Raj K D

Jan 16, 2020

enjoyed a new way to thinking management perspective relative to real-life examples

교육 기관: Omar A Z N

Sep 16, 2019

Muy buen curso sobre el Management. Hace pesar y questionarse el cómo lo conocemos.

교육 기관: laila k k

Jul 07, 2019

Course brilliant but the professor not quite upto mark as one sees at Coursera...

교육 기관: Kelly M

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent examination of management assumptions! Engaging lectures and materials.

교육 기관: Sorin G

Oct 24, 2016

Professor was excellent and the subject, well chosen, extremely interesting.

교육 기관: UDEJI S

Sep 10, 2018

Its simply the best course i have attended online. I really learnt alot.

교육 기관: Jess H

Oct 13, 2016

A good counter to the usual management training - real food for thought.

교육 기관: Bilal K

Jun 26, 2016

One of the taught courses in the MBA program of the IE Business School.

교육 기관: Alexander S

Feb 09, 2016

Simply the best MOOC on management I've ever participated.

교육 기관: Fabio

Jul 05, 2017

Follow this course so you'll never stop asking questions.

교육 기관: Uchitha P K

Mar 29, 2020

It is a very difficult course but it is a great learning

교육 기관: Dmitry K

Oct 24, 2019

The most thought-provoking course I took on Coursera

교육 기관: Antonio D

Aug 16, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Amazing.

교육 기관: José d J D L C G

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

교육 기관: Yasin E

Mar 11, 2019

This course is one best in the world teaching.