Chevron Left
Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
404개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

최상위 리뷰

GK

2021년 8월 31일

This course has great potential for future Data Scientists and it gives a breif explination of what we are dealing in the companies by giving us real life problems and making us solve those problems.

AH

2020년 6월 3일

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python의 126개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Daniel W S

2020년 12월 23일

I was impressed by the amount of informative, relevant and in-depth material, taught and built up form a very basic level. The video lectures and practical exercises have really helped to cement the material covered in this course. In areas, there are quite a few mistakes (content, wording, etc), which can be confusing and come across as a bit sloppy.

교육 기관: HYEIN P

2020년 5월 10일

It was not fully explained how to use Python, therefore I should have looked for the more information through internet by myself.

However, it was quite interesting to understand why data science could be important and how to use with K-means clustering.

교육 기관: Colin A

2020년 8월 16일

Overall what you get for the price is about right. Sometimes there are glaring gaps in the presentation of concepts, and how sections fit together. In the end it served its purpose to me - to see if I want to continue exploring data science a a field.

교육 기관: Jesus R

2019년 9월 25일

The lessons based on maths had a lot of text; it would have been better to base it more on graphics or imagery, since it was confusing to follow speech and text on video at the same time.

교육 기관: Soumya S

2020년 5월 1일

It is a very detailed and well planned course. However, there could have been a few lectures at the end on training set, testing set etc.

교육 기관: Jason A

2020년 2월 18일

Good intro into K-means clustering. Some great introductory math tutorials and basic python programming.

교육 기관: Gangolli, V

2020년 9월 20일

It is a good one for the beginner who is ready to give dedicated time.

교육 기관: Peggy L

2021년 4월 5일

useful. it will be better if you have some basic knowledge on python

교육 기관: Bhawna D

2019년 9월 24일

More time should be given in the coding part.

교육 기관: Jonathan B

2020년 12월 15일

All the statistics and k-Means algorithms are well explained, but there is much missing guidance on how to conduct the final project.

교육 기관: Ryan N

2020년 9월 27일

Mathematics taught is very abstract. Not many practice examples and linkage to practical side. Not much guidance on guided projects.

교육 기관: satish k

2020년 5월 13일

K Mean algorimth need to be explained in more detail with 2 to 3 examples

교육 기관: Gagan P P

2020년 5월 21일

Good course.. But self study also needed...

교육 기관: RITIK B

2020년 9월 17일

Not much details were covered

교육 기관: Tankiso M L

2022년 5월 17일

Method of instruction was easy to understand yet the content was very rich. The last project really openned my thinking in many respects. It pushed me to read a lot of other materials beyond the scope of the course.

Resetting deadlines fascility in this course is very helpful. I was during this course not able to attend course due to work commitments but I was able to reset deadlines and resume. It was great.

교육 기관: Vicky

2020년 9월 12일

The course content is great. I especially enjoyed Week 4—the lecturer was concise and engaging. There are lots of people plagiarising others' work by screenshotting their charts though and re-submitting their work which is sad. This course would benefit from a summary at the end of week 5 explaining what conclusions we might or should have come to.

교육 기관: Rudresh R V

2020년 7월 30일

This is a perfect course for those who just dove into the ocean of data science. This course teaches you with the very beginning and you can easily tackle everything even you don't know anything about data science. I highly recommend everyone to start with this foundation level course if you want to excel in the field fo Data Science.

교육 기관: Sem A

2020년 10월 29일

A very enjoyable course that has opened my eyes to data science. Not coming from a data / mathematical background is not a huge drawback, but be prepared to read around the subject matter if you want to gain a better appreciation of the course slides and videos. Very happy that I found this course.

교육 기관: edajima h

2020년 7월 15일

I think this is a very good course for beginners in Data Science and Python. I know how to implement K-means algorithm but wanted to learn Python, so I took this course. It is well organized, and videos are short and concise. I am looking forward to more intermediate / advanced courses of this.

교육 기관: Yuanita S

2021년 6월 15일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The tutors were great and the videos were of excellent quality. As a novice in Python, this course gave me a gentle yet sufficient introduction to the basics of Python along with some of its powerful packages: Pandas, NumPy&Matplotlib and Scikit-learn.

교육 기관: Tarik S

2020년 6월 21일

Great course. It involves a lot of independent work but that is the nature of learning to programme in any language. Once you get down to doing the work the course is enjoyable and the learning curve is steep and therefore productive. Time well invested

교육 기관: Tahereh R

2021년 4월 19일

One of the best courses on machine learning that starts from the mathematical concept of k-means clustering and walks you through the algorithm and the programming step-by-step. Thanks a lot to the instructors!

교육 기관: Gadde K

2021년 9월 1일

T​his course has great potential for future Data Scientists and it gives a breif explination of what we are dealing in the companies by giving us real life problems and making us solve those problems.

교육 기관: Austin T L H

2020년 6월 4일

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

교육 기관: Marianne M

2020년 6월 29일

Very interesting course! The lecturers explain concepts thoroughly which makes the concepts easy to understand even for people without much knowledge in Data Science