Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
stars
2,197개의 평가
489개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

PS

Jul 23, 2017

This is neat little course to revise math fundamentals. I generally find learning probability a little tricky. This course helped me a lot in better understanding Bayes Theorem. Thank you professors.

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 481개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: William W d F

Oct 10, 2017

Excelent course! I am studying at the Data Science Math Skills to fill some math gaps, and also doing the Data Scientist Toolbox . All of them are really great courses. Enjoy!

교육 기관: Ankur K

Mar 01, 2018

It was wonderful course to do and content was good, but there are some improvement needed inside last chapter.

please add some more slides inside binomial and bayes ' theorems

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jul 09, 2017

A great introduction to the basic Mathematics skill needed to start Data Science Career. A must course for does not have the mathematics background required for Data Science.

교육 기관: Tiago V

Sep 20, 2017

Really good to remember some maths stuff and to learn and consolidate new maths stuff that I thought I knew (but actually only learnt about it in this course).

Great course

교육 기관: Tony J A

Jul 21, 2017

Really good course to get a understanding of the basic concepts required to start with data sciences. Teachers are excellent and the quizs and assignments are challenging.

교육 기관: liqiang

Feb 13, 2018

This should be my first most completed course on Coursera, although the last quiz overdue. Probability is hard to me, so I've learned a lot during this course, thanks!

교육 기관: vani s

May 25, 2019

Really Really very interesting from the beginning till the end. Instructor videos are excellent. Thank you so much and waiting for these kind of courses in future.

교육 기관: Swaviman K

May 08, 2019

Very well explained concepts. The probability portion was the best. Baye's theorem & Binomial theorem were very interesting. I had a very nice learning experience.

교육 기관: Kelly C D

Aug 20, 2018

I haven't taken a formal math class in almost a decade, and this was a very "gentle" welcome-back to the quantitative realm :) thanks to the team behind the magic

교육 기관: Samuel J

Oct 04, 2019

I am a high school sophomore and I loved this course. I learned so much in a short period of time. Now I want to go into data science as a career. Thank you!

교육 기관: Marisa R H

Jan 25, 2018

I've been having practices about probability and other resources and it has been all so clear an with a lot of examples. Thanks a lots for the experience!

교육 기관: Caroline K

Sep 04, 2018

Great course, but the Bayes' Theorem bit could have been simplified a bit more and/or more examples could have been added in. Overall highly recommend.

교육 기관: Calvin

Dec 09, 2019

The course is refreshing my function and probability skills, as well as adding new knowledge that is Bayes inverse conditional probability. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pranav T V

Sep 13, 2017

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

교육 기관: Aftab A

Mar 20, 2019

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.

교육 기관: vivek m

Feb 05, 2017

Basic math course help to get revise all the high school concept. Even those who haven't any background on mathematics can get it easily.

교육 기관: Marlena A P

Jan 12, 2020

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Shigeki H

Dec 15, 2019

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

교육 기관: Yojana S

Jan 31, 2019

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

교육 기관: Kyle Y

May 01, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

교육 기관: Shreyas

Mar 28, 2019

A Basic Introduction to Function Graphs and Probability. To ace data science interview (Math part), I feel the content is not enough.

교육 기관: shruti b

Feb 01, 2019

I have learn many things from this course such as algebra, equations,and other math problems. It has given me many information .

교육 기관: Kehinde O

Aug 24, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who has little or no experience with elementary algebra and for those who might have forgotten.

교육 기관: Ritima B

Feb 01, 2019

Really a great place to get a free education. I already complete a course and am looking forward to complete my second course.

교육 기관: SAUVIK J

Sep 28, 2018

A bit more information regarding Bayes theorem, Examples and how to tackle them would be better. Other than that it was good.