Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
9,311개의 평가
2,113개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 5일

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VC
2020년 5월 16일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 2,094개 리뷰 중 1926~1950

교육 기관: Supasuk L

2020년 8월 9일

The part about baye's theprem is really hard to grasp, perhaps less equation and more diagram would be better for student to understand the concept. (for me I look at youtube for better understanding)

교육 기관: vignaux

2020년 11월 2일

The course is well but the last part of the course is boring because the principal interest of the course is data analyst with explanation of smart theorem as Baye's and this is not very well explain

교육 기관: Karen B

2021년 3월 25일

The first sections are very good. Nice review and learned some new concepts (or at least was a refresh). The probability section is a tad weak. Could use more explanation and more examples.

교육 기관: Patricia C

2021년 1월 26일

Good basic review, but I would have liked more examples. (Examples did not have to be in video format, but perhaps in supplementary material.) Very much appreciated that this was offered.

교육 기관: Margaret C

2020년 11월 23일

The course is really good until you get to the older professor. He doesn't explain the material as thoroughly and is lacking in enough examples to help you understand how to do the quizzes.

교육 기관: Mariam I

2020년 12월 27일

The second half of the course about probability theory was not explained thoroughly. Professor Daniel Egger rushed through it and did not spend much time explaining appropriate examples.

교육 기관: Marcus C

2020년 11월 4일

Covered the basics well, but I really struggled with the probability section and felt it could/should have been split into more sections with more examples to demonstrate the concepts.

교육 기관: Rashmi T

2021년 5월 24일

I started off great and was enjoying the content of the course till I reached week 4. The last week was horrible! Unclear instructions and very difficult tests that made no sense.

교육 기관: Alisa K

2020년 8월 24일

Week 1-2 are great. Week 4 is not what I expected. The professor did not explain, just read the slide. I need to see extra video on youtube to be able to understand the topic.

교육 기관: Akshay M

2020년 8월 20일

Doesn't include statistics!

The combinations part and the probability part is super confusing. Had to read the from various other sources. Not a very good course to opt for.

교육 기관: Ashish T

2020년 5월 17일

The classes from week 1-3 were really good but the week 4 content was very confusing to learn. I had to look online to actually understand what was actually being taught.

교육 기관: Neha B

2018년 2월 3일

the course was really good. I just hope that we can get more practice questions in between the lectures so that we can understand the concept more precisely and deeply.

교육 기관: B L

2020년 10월 18일

Good course, but week 4 lecture video quality not as good as the preceding 3 weeks.

In my opinion, probability course in week 4 needs further lectures and examples.

교육 기관: Naveen K

2020년 5월 25일

The course would have been better if little more elaboration would have been done for the final week but nevertheless it was a wonderful course to have completed.

교육 기관: Madara I

2020년 4월 6일

In lot of places formulas is not shown in tests. Last section about probability had really hard questions in tests, more examples in lessons would be better.

교육 기관: Marie r

2020년 10월 20일

I had a hard time with the quizzes in the fourth week and could not find help in the given information. But i really enjoyed the focus on correct notation

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 25일

The probability module, i.e. Chapter 4, was explained very obscurely and I needed to spend extra time looking for information to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Arvind A P

2020년 6월 25일

First 3 weeks were quite easy and everyone will get it but for the 4th week concepts are not explained properly and very tough problems added for quiz

교육 기관: Sujoy D C

2019년 1월 19일

Overall it's a good one. In Math part I liked it a lot but in Stat I think Prof should explain a bit more in depth and the content is not good enough.

교육 기관: Traci B

2020년 6월 12일

I would like to see more useful tools like Excel, real world examples, practice exercise. Weeks 1-3 were great, Week 4 module needs some real work.

교육 기관: Roger V

2020년 6월 18일

I expected more from the course, like better presentation (slides or something like that) and the first 3 weeks are much more basic than I expected

교육 기관: Yonax L

2020년 6월 2일

Quizzes are way more difficult and different than what was taught in the lecture videos and readings. (This apply the most to the last week module)

교육 기관: Francisco G

2020년 9월 28일

Explanations for last two modules are somewhat confusing. I had to consult other materials and read discussion forums in order to understand.

교육 기관: Stephanie M

2020년 7월 5일

Modules 1-3 were great. But the 4th module on probability was not only very difficult but I finished the course still not understanding.