Chevron Left
The Language of Design: Form and Meaning(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 The Language of Design: Form and Meaning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
581개의 평가
168개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, critique is defined as a detailed, objective analysis of a work of graphic design and its effectiveness. Critique is an integral part of the making process for designers: it’s not just how we determine if a work of design is or is not successful, it’s how we move our work forward. Critique is also where other voices and opinions can be brought into the design process. This course will introduce a lexicon (or vocabulary) in order for you to demonstrate clearer and more considered ways of talking about graphic design in the context of critique. Through this lexicon and a provided Critique Framework, we will model and then practice objectively describing how well a work of design functions based on specific, clearly articulated criteria. By refining this skill, you will enhance your ability to communicate about design with peers, colleagues, and clients. This course is essential to anyone looking to develop and refine a critical vocabulary around talking about art and design, such as: - practicing graphic designers at all levels - future and current students of art or design programs - teachers teaching visual art, design, or related subjects - any stakeholder in a design project that needs to communicate effectively with designers on their team. This course is recommended to learners enrolled in either the Graphic Design Specialization or UI/UX Design Specialization on Coursera to further develop their skills in graphic design. You may take this course before, during, or after completing either Specialization. Note this is not an art appreciation course for a general audience. While no prior experience is required to begin, the knowledge and skills taught in this course is useful only if you have some relationship to design in a professional context, i.e., practicing, studying, or teaching design, or working directly with designers. No specific software or tools are required to complete this course....

최상위 리뷰

JB

2020년 5월 6일

A very thorough journey toward the very core of visual communication. It gives you the vocabulary and criteria to embark on an effective and objective design critique.

SV

2020년 8월 25일

Besides trying to find some form and meaning in a design of art, the course also teaches to make meaningful connections when you form and express your own thoughts.

필터링 기준:

The Language of Design: Form and Meaning의 170개 리뷰 중 151~170

교육 기관: Abrar P

2020년 4월 27일

It's not a starter course. But helped me a lot in understanding Design language.

교육 기관: Simran

2020년 7월 11일

It's good to have this course it will help you learn design in a better way

교육 기관: Mahmoud A

2020년 5월 3일

I gained a lot of experience in this training

so, Thank you very much

교육 기관: Mariam I

2020년 8월 6일

Interesting course. definitely not for the beginners.

교육 기관: Vaidehi

2020년 7월 1일

i enjoyed doing the course. it very interesting.

교육 기관: Loveleen G

2020년 5월 7일

good. it will really help me in future

교육 기관: Vaibhavi_ A

2020년 11월 17일

its awasum

교육 기관: SONDOS A S

2021년 6월 8일

the course was very useful and informative, also the teachers were very clear, however the examples given to us were all posters so it would be lovely if the final exam was the same because it was all about rebranding and visual identity, or at least if we had some example about the same subject so that we avoid the confusing.

교육 기관: Amirhossinhaghy

2021년 11월 2일

So theoritical and unskillfull. I think its a bad idea to show something like design like somthing like language because I think design is higher than language; its like learning language like math. I hope you get it.

교육 기관: Seoyun L

2020년 9월 7일

The information was useful but the presentation was quite 'read' - you could literally see the instructors reading off a prompter of sorts. This made it difficult to concentrate and not that engaging.

교육 기관: Janice F B

2022년 3월 25일

The videos, reading lexicon, and practice lessons were easy to follow and was clear, especially with the examples provided.

교육 기관: Ella G

2020년 5월 9일

Tries so hard to be objective in the very subjective topic of design. Videos are often unbearable to watch.

교육 기관: Kaylyn V

2020년 6월 5일

It simply was not what I was looking for, and it might be what someone else is looking for.

교육 기관: Livilla L

2021년 8월 11일

a​ bit boring

교육 기관: Jack W

2019년 10월 9일

Even though the course discusses form and meaning in general, it discusses it primarily through the lens of post-modernist art. Form and meaning have existed since primitive art (perhaps in an even more pure form than today. For example, hieroglyphs existed as the union of symbol and meaning/language) but they do not include this at all. Furthermore, they believe that social hierarchies are outdated phenomena, which is completely false. Although the lines of upper and lower class are blurred and the classes are a more abstract concept than "king vs peasant", there is still a clear distinction between upper class and lower class individuals, though it may be harder to grasp exactly what that distinction is.

교육 기관: Henry Z

2020년 8월 25일

I can tell the teachers are experts in their field.

But the material, the way the content is given, is void. This is two persons reading a text, there is no material here for future quick references or something. It is boring, and slow.

You are better off reading yourself than listening to them.

교육 기관: REG-128 G H A K

2020년 6월 21일

simple and clean easy and quick shoud be there

교육 기관: Dikshita J

2020년 7월 28일

I didn't find the course interesting and i was soon bored by the videos. It didn't seem to keep me attentive and even the syllabus is quite great.

교육 기관: Tori J

2020년 4월 29일

The changes to the user interface have made this course very difficult to navigate.

교육 기관: Азирбекова А Р

2021년 7월 9일

full