학생용
Chevron Left
Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,419개의 평가
840개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

최상위 리뷰

JH
2017년 4월 5일

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
2020년 10월 17일

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

필터링 기준:

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology의 837개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Luke H

2017년 5월 29일

This class has been a blessing to me! It is the class that I have always wanted to take. The videos were well put together and very easy to follow!

교육 기관: Lina Z

2020년 7월 30일

desde pequeño me interese por los dinosaurio y este curso me ayudo a aprender y a mejorar mis niveles de ingles en un tema especifico que me gusta

교육 기관: Lautaro M

2020년 7월 18일

Excelente curso, muy fácil de entender y muy educativo, ahora aumentaron más mis ganas de dar mis aportes a la ciencia y a estudiar paleontología.

교육 기관: Paul A

2018년 1월 22일

This is an excellent course. By far the best course I've taken on Coursera. The presentation was professional, entertaining, and understandable.

교육 기관: Kel W

2020년 5월 26일

I found this course to be absolutely brilliant. The information was well set out and explained and the instructors where articulate and engaging.

교육 기관: amelia m

2017년 11월 28일

I really liked this class. It was informative but not overwhelming to someone who doesn't know much about dinosaurs. I'd recommend this class. :)

교육 기관: Yash B

2020년 5월 14일

It is a brilliant course for anyone be it a layman or a pro to get a wonderful insight into these marvellous creatures who once ruled the Earth.

교육 기관: chloe

2020년 8월 4일

Absolutely brilliantly put together. Such a great way to study and interesting topic, it was an absolute pleasure to take part in this course.

교육 기관: Kathryn S

2019년 3월 25일

Excellent presentation of material in sequence, style, fossil viewer, interactive 'lecture', text, supplementary readings. Superb creation.

교육 기관: Nirav P

2020년 8월 13일

Amazing course for beginners. I am happy to complete it and I got one step closer to my dreams. Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Maria E O J

2020년 11월 10일

this is so incredibly thank you all for creating all this thank you so much its incredible to learn more and more of this extinct species

교육 기관: Roman V

2020년 6월 10일

This course gave me worth overview of the dinosaur era and useful studying materials to deepen my knowledge of these mesozoic crestures.

교육 기관: Eduardo E D

2018년 2월 26일

I have been learning a lot from this incredible course and each unknown word makes me want to discover even more!

Thank you so very much!

교육 기관: Snigdha K

2020년 6월 19일

It was great experience...I have a great interest in prehistoric dinasours and fossil ... it was just awesome...thank u all so much....

교육 기관: Erin M

2020년 6월 1일

Well done the material was presented in clear manner with good explanations and following the the teaching points and reading sections.

교육 기관: Fabio L F

2020년 3월 31일

Very fun introduction! A real trip through time that helps you broaden your horizons and learn many new things! Thank you for the ride!

교육 기관: Tracy S

2020년 5월 30일

Loved the videos and the in-depth explanations. For a person like myself that always loved dinosaurs it's the perfect beginner course!

교육 기관: Tiziano G

2020년 5월 6일

Awesome

I really enjoyed this course, well structured and interesting lectures. I will definitely do more courses from this university.

교육 기관: Andrew W

2020년 2월 16일

A brilliant course which is perfect for dino enthusiasts of all ages! I particularly liked the videos and layout of the PDF workbooks

교육 기관: Rainsong G

2018년 1월 26일

I loved listening to the lectures. They were very interesting and given with enthusiasm. NOT a dull dry or boring class by any means.

교육 기관: Lorna

2017년 7월 31일

Excellent, Went to Drumheller after the course so I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for posting these courses for the retired person to t

교육 기관: Og L

2020년 11월 9일

Great and very informative course. As well as being highly engaging. Would recommend to all people, even those not into paleontology.

교육 기관: Volodymyr T

2017년 12월 11일

Hello, My name is Volodymyr and I'm from Ukraine. It was really amazing course and I want to say HUGE THANKS to ALL who've made this!

교육 기관: Nadine B

2017년 4월 18일

I am an absolute beginner in the topic and this course is perfect for me. I am learning a lot and the sessions have the right length.

교육 기관: Kathleen H G R

2020년 11월 11일

I love it! Desde el primer video me pareció interesante, me motivo estudiar este tema para ampliar mis horizontes en nuevos fields.