Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,993개의 평가
1,263개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,233개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: WAI K C J

Jan 12, 2018

It is very good for beginner who want to start learning programming.

교육 기관: Muhammad I K

Jun 17, 2016

Awesome course.

교육 기관: Tammie M H

Oct 22, 2016

I absolutely LOVE your courses! I have tried a lot of Coursera and other online courses that bored me to tears, but you have mastered the platform. Your courses are so well built and I love your sense of humor!

Some things that set your course apart from other courses:

1. A variety of instructors. Seeing different people introduce different topics in the videos makes it more interesting.

2. Regular quizzes to keep me paying attention.

3. Regular exercises to put into practice what I'm learning.

Thanks for sharing your expertise with the world!

교육 기관: Seyyed E S

Dec 06, 2016

Great course! The assignments had been designed to help the student practice and learn what was taught on the presentations. I was able to keep up with the course and am very satisfied by what I have learned.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Peter T

Sep 06, 2016

Great videos, interesting content. Quizzes were good, assignments were clearly stated. There could have probably been more coding work involved, but it is definitely a good first course as an introduction to programming in general.

교육 기관: samacitta

Oct 10, 2015

Great course for the novice web developer.

교육 기관: Kristin K

Oct 11, 2017

A great beginners course in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. Everything is fully explained and there are people, who actively respond in the the discussion section when you have questions and look at your code to find mistakes. It is formatted in a way that you can keep it basic or dive in deep. It's my favorite Coursera class so far.

교육 기관: Danilo C M M

Oct 22, 2016

I was amazing to learn and participate in this course.

교육 기관: Jairo J O

Jan 21, 2018

Excelente curso!

교육 기관: george t

Jun 13, 2016

Great intro to programming, and learning to think, like a software engineer

교육 기관: Meena M

Jan 18, 2016

Love all the tutors in this

교육 기관: CHESTER O F

Jan 02, 2018

This course is truly amazing. Thank you so much for teaching how to program. This is the beginning of my programming journey and I am now excited more than every to keep learning. I already started recommending this program to all my family and friends.

교육 기관: chathurika D

Nov 10, 2015

Video Lectures are really great and easy to understand with hands on programming tasks. Very interesting and informative. Learnt a lot within 4 weeks time. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in creating websites.

교육 기관: Maria A

Feb 27, 2018

Really awesome and intensive! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Hemant V R

Mar 21, 2018

Great course to get started with HTML, CSS and Javascript.

교육 기관: Saeed J

Mar 01, 2018

just love the course

교육 기관: Ang L

Oct 14, 2017

Special thanks to Susan H. Rodger, Robert Duvall, Owen Astrachan, Andrew D. Hilton and Gerry Fillery. Thank you DUKE UNIVERSITY. As a beginner, I‘ve seen a whole new world of programming and the web. Before I took this course,I thought I might never be able to program. Thank you for letting me break through myself!

교육 기관: VIJAY V

Jun 14, 2017

Well explained fundamental of HTML, CSS and Javascript with examples.

교육 기관: Sayed S H

Oct 13, 2015

Good for the beginners

교육 기관: pleindoux d

Sep 27, 2015

very good

교육 기관: Lawrence H

May 14, 2018

Thanks

교육 기관: Rodney W

Apr 16, 2017

Well Done!!! Excellent Course. Really liked the Honors Assignment.

교육 기관: HPDG

Oct 23, 2016

The materials are great and easy to understand.In the videos,professors articulates the content well.I've learned basic JavaScript,CSS and HTML,which might help me in the future.I don't know when and where I will use it right now.But It has been an thrilling experience to gain knowledge.

교육 기관: Dinghan X

Jun 01, 2017

Love the course. Used to be confused by such things.

교육 기관: Pedro B

Nov 13, 2015

Amazing course. It's helping me a lot to understand how programming works.