Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,964개의 평가
1,252개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,221개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mark D

Nov 08, 2016

I thought this course was excellent. The lesson videos are very well put together and the overall layout and instruction for the "Try It Yourself" made learning the material so much easier. I look forward to course 2.

교육 기관: Pranav R

Aug 29, 2017

The instruction provided in this code is so good and it helps me lots in building my own web pages.

교육 기관: Constance F

Nov 27, 2016

Great course; I learned a lot!! Not sure "beginner" level was the way I'd describe it though. I was glad I had some programming background.

교육 기관: Ruobing L

Sep 25, 2016

nice beginning course!helpful~

교육 기관: eren g

Oct 06, 2017

The best lesson you can find throughout the internet.

교육 기관: Zvinodashe M

Aug 13, 2017

A very detailed course with very good instructors

교육 기관: Satyam m

Jun 24, 2017

REALLY AWESOME COURSE. SPECIALLY THE WAY PROFESSORS TEACH MAKES IT MORE EASIER TO UNDERSTAND.

교육 기관: Mridul s

Nov 01, 2016

The course was very well planned and knowledgeable.It taught me a lot of things like creating,designing,planning your web page,image processing and most important of all - the patience and perseverance to debug your own code because we will always make errors no mater what.Also the mentors were there to help in the forums.

교육 기관: VISHAL K

Mar 20, 2018

This course helps to augment good understanding of some basic programming concept. HTML, CSS and Javascript is expained in very simple way.

교육 기관: Alex S

Nov 14, 2016

This course is awesome! They really teach you the fundamental of JavaScript, HTML, and CSS

교육 기관: Asif N

Aug 20, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Piyush B

Jun 29, 2017

This course, seriously, is well enough to hone your programming as well as web development skills ...

Coupled with hundreds of innovative concepts and drilling quizzes this is great if you are a learner of curiosity !

교육 기관: Rajarshi B

Oct 31, 2016

Best to make a strong base in computing. Highly recommended to anyone.

교육 기관: ZhiQian C

Oct 09, 2016

很好很实用

교육 기관: Pawel A

Nov 07, 2016

Very good concept. Helpful explanations and fun practice parts. The mentors are patient and answering every question in no time. Keep on going!

교육 기관: Milena I

Jul 30, 2017

Great examples and very good explanations! Love the 7-step approach, makes programming much easier!

교육 기관: SATYA S K J

Sep 24, 2016

I would like to sincerely thank The Coursera Community for providing this wonderful opportunity to get a overlook on the HTML,CSS,Java Script concepts.Now I am in a position where I can design webpages and edit images easily.I think Coursera is providing a wonderful platform where it integrates people from various communities into a common task-coding.I am feeling privilaged for associating with Duke Universities.

I once again take this opportunity to thank the Coursera Community for providing me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Sunitha R

Feb 01, 2017

It is very course to learn and very easy to understand. I felt very happy that i got a certification from this University.

교육 기관: Lea R

Apr 16, 2018

Great course for beginners. It is not too easy but also not too hard that you are still having fun in learning!

교육 기관: Wesley B

Jul 08, 2017

This was a great course!! Thanks for all the work put into it, I appreciate it all!

교육 기관: shemaela m

Nov 17, 2016

The course provides complete information and guidance for a beginner in Web designing. Me being unfamiliar with programming before starting here, our mentors and teachers provided study material in such a manner helped me (a fresh comer) learn HTML, CSS and JS quickly and pretty well. In a month, you really do learn a lot. You require a good amount of self-discipline and dedication for learning any new subject, specially if you're juggling it with a job or being a university student. But the quality of lecture videos, the material provided for extra learning and the weekly amount of work is perfect for coaching you in Web Designing.

Good Luck !!!

교육 기관: Abdul N

Dec 23, 2016

good for beginners

교육 기관: Hitesh K D

Mar 17, 2018

great

교육 기관: Ravishankar C

Oct 25, 2016

It was a very nice course. I was satisfied the way it was taught. The DLTP library is of great use for future projects. Thanks a lot for providing such a great course content which helped me to gain the basic knowledge on JavaScript. It was fun and interesting to solve "Try It!" section.

교육 기관: Musa M N

Nov 26, 2016

Its a great learning package especially for beginners!