Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
13,143개의 평가
2,836개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2020년 7월 16일

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
2015년 10월 5일

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 2,839개 리뷰 중 2801~2825

교육 기관: Christopher M

2016년 6월 23일

The jump to javascript is too great for beginners. Fundamental concepts of programming severely need more time spent on but are in fact glossed over too quickly.

교육 기관: Ankit G

2015년 10월 12일

Very poorly structured. Explanation and examples were not very helpful. should revamp the course content and video lectures (specially the steganography part).

교육 기관: Mohamed A L

2015년 11월 22일

The instructors rushed through the Javascript part. Unlike the previous sections, this section assumes that one knows Java and its syntax beforehand.

교육 기관: Kellie

2021년 7월 3일

Teaches outdated ways of writing Java (i.e. using var to define variables). Not super useful, I'm sorry I wasted my time on this outdated course.

교육 기관: Kirke B

2020년 12월 7일

I am dropping the Javascript course. The instructions don't line up with the screens. Please take this as an official drop as of 12/7/20.

교육 기관: qiangui b

2015년 11월 9일

I drop at the beginning of the Javascript, before Javascript, everything is good, after Javascript, "What are they talking about"?

교육 기관: Shourya P

2020년 8월 9일

The faculties are not that energetic.

It seems like they are just reading the lines which are kept in front of them.

교육 기관: Obiora O

2019년 11월 19일

Reviewed course material as a quick re-cursor, some segments were informative - the course overall was very basic.

교육 기관: Carmen

2020년 6월 24일

No hay forma de entrar al curso y está solo entre inglés no hay facilidad para entrar y muchos anuncios

교육 기관: Yoni K

2020년 12월 17일

I got stuck many times, watched the lectures again, and didn't understand what is wrong with my code.

교육 기관: Luke M

2015년 12월 11일

No ancillary reading material or text to help along with the assignments lead me to fail the course.

교육 기관: Ritchelly C

2020년 4월 16일

Método de ensino não é satisfatório, não se começa a ensinar iniciantes com manipulação de imagens.

교육 기관: Stanislav R

2021년 5월 7일

The most annoying course ever. I can't imagine why this course is included to Java specialization.

교육 기관: John

2015년 12월 12일

Not everything is explained well so very challenging for someone with no prior coding experience.

교육 기관: Roman S

2018년 4월 5일

Bad structure. Poor quality. I earned no pracitical knowledge after. No recommendation.

교육 기관: Shu Y

2016년 11월 25일

wow. the presentations are really boring! the Java script part is super confusing!

교육 기관: Julian F

2021년 9월 23일

Too fast paced and requires more than half a day study time to keep up with

교육 기관: Dr J R C

2016년 2월 16일

Not really useful ~ I would like to email in a PDF file of comments

교육 기관: Jannat M

2018년 10월 18일

so Basic It does not require 4 months practice yourself its better

교육 기관: MB

2015년 11월 16일

Too much emphasis on taking tests versus actually programming.

교육 기관: Dakota M M

2020년 3월 24일

This stupid website won't let me drop out of this class.

교육 기관: Karen G

2021년 8월 5일

W​ill not allow me to unenroll. Enrolled by mistake.

교육 기관: Rafael B d C

2016년 1월 23일

HTML and CSS is good. JS search for another course.

교육 기관: Chichi U

2016년 10월 3일

This course is not relevant in the real world.