Chevron Left
Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,966개의 평가
1,253개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

최상위 리뷰

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AC

Aug 18, 2019

Very insightful and helped me learn about the basics of computer science. Now I'm able to better understand the jargon of computer science and can discuss with others or even review codes. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS의 1,223개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Allwin A F

Sep 12, 2019

I learned a lot from here... A good piece of content.

교육 기관: Sushrut G

Oct 09, 2019

I loved this course, learnt alot.

교육 기관: Cameron G

Oct 08, 2019

Seemed to lack a little in terms of continuity. The mini project seemed to require knowledge that was taught and had to be sought outside...which while real world situation isn't the intention of a source. It means you might be required to rely on other peoples code instead of learning how to write it. I think probably the course has evolved over time and some parts have become somewhat disconnected

교육 기관: Saransh V

Nov 17, 2019

course is good if you wish to know more about technical stuff like javascript rather than styling and creating a beautiful looking website with CSS

교육 기관: Hyun J L

Nov 20, 2019

The lectures were easy to understand, projects were challenging but the discussion forum helped a lot! I wish the discussion forum was more active.

교육 기관: Шушков И В

Oct 21, 2019

Очень понравились практические задания, особенно доп. задания по стеганографии.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Nov 23, 2019

Great course for beginners,

교육 기관: Muhammad F B J

Oct 24, 2019

good for beginners! would appreciate if the pace is slightly slower to better slightly digest the content!

교육 기관: mohamed m

Dec 03, 2019

thank you very much

교육 기관: Jianxu S

Oct 28, 2019

Good course for beginners to understand basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript

교육 기관: Chinmay M

Mar 15, 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

교육 기관: Silvia Z C

Dec 24, 2018

Good explanations provided in videos. However no one answered or provided assistance when posting works on forums. Still waiting on feedback on my work and answers on my doubts. Poor assistance to students when they are struggling.

교육 기관: greg w

Feb 19, 2016

Took this as part of a Java specialization but would not have taken it otherwise.

교육 기관: Roberto R

Nov 08, 2016

Moderator answer in a very short time. I was impressed of that. I think the course should add a video to explain more in details some concept as variables. many of my issues were coming from deep doubts i had about this. maybe explain variables on hardware and variables as pointers.

교육 기관: Lim Y L

Aug 01, 2017

It is a good introduction into programming. The lessons are based on projects and is more practical than theoretical. This is also a problem and challenge for those who are complete beginners. I spent way more time in the course than the stipulated time. For those with zero knowledge, you had to rely on other resources to get you through it.

교육 기관: Benjamin F

Aug 10, 2016

Cannot participate in graded work unless purchased.

교육 기관: Benjamin V

Nov 05, 2016

work, work, work.

교육 기관: William S

Dec 29, 2016

not bad

교육 기관: Heather C W

Jun 25, 2017

Good course in theory, but there's no way to enforce students actually completing the assignments. I didn't feel challenged by the material, or encouraged to do the assignments. I knew enough about HTML, CSS, and JavaScript from another course, that this course didn't teach me anything new.

교육 기관: churchil m

Sep 02, 2017

good course but mentors take a lot of time in clearing doubts and sometimes don't respond.

교육 기관: Burke N

Jul 02, 2017

The course was a little light on describing some programming concepts that I would of struggled with in the exercises had I not had previous experience.

교육 기관: Srini M

Feb 03, 2016

it started off as being for beginners but after a while it was rushed and made it extremely difficult for beginners to keep up. Please dont just tell the student to go and write the code for something without giving a hint. Also, there were math mistakes in the course material that are easy to fix.

교육 기관: Preston T

Apr 09, 2018

While this is a good intro course, I don't think this course delves deep enough into JavaScript to be applicable in practice.

교육 기관: Danijela Š

Apr 14, 2016

I will give it a 3* review as I really enjoyed and learned a lot in the HTML and CSS part (first 2 weeks), but the java script is really poorly covered. It is too hard and with no "translations" on what the hell is going on. The Duke University team is good and they obviously know what they are doing, but they need to review this course and make it more simpler... :)

교육 기관: Sajan M

Mar 30, 2016

javascript part is not covered in depth