Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,630개의 평가
718개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2019년 6월 1일

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021년 1월 3일

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 723개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ismael B O

2020년 5월 31일

I am really glad in aquire all knowledge of this course, specially in ecology. I have learned a lot about new focus applying conservation. I loved the resources, videos and explanation, very atractive and interesting.

교육 기관: Robben W

2018년 6월 14일

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

교육 기관: Ezekiel M

2021년 10월 11일

Absolutely amazing. The course is packed with information and detailed methods worth learning about. The videos were my favourite part. This course helps me see examples of what im currently studying at University.

교육 기관: Akshay M

2020년 8월 18일

This was my first coursera course and I wasn't sure what to expect. It was totally worth it! The course was very informative and interesting, and easily understandable for even beginners. 10/10 would recommend!

교육 기관: Emily G

2020년 5월 24일

Fantastic course! Easy to follow and the information is super interesting and neat to learn about. This course is great for anyone, whether you've never taken ecology before or you have pre-existing knowledge.

교육 기관: Olga l G c

2020년 5월 15일

Excelente por la oportunidad de certificarme con el apoyo de la institución¡

Los conceptos del curso fueron claros y precisos, permitieron ampliar mis conocimientos Y aplicarlos a mi vida profesional.

Gracias¡¡¡

교육 기관: Charne G

2020년 5월 8일

As an Ecologist this course has strengthen my knowledge and application of ecology. Really good module to get people interested in ecology and receive a good introduction in term of background and application.

교육 기관: MOHD I M H S

2021년 4월 8일

I recommend this course to all students who are studying in various colleges and interested in ecology . This course explains about eco system very clearly and with impressive slideshows and cinematic videos.

교육 기관: Poonyawee S

2020년 4월 18일

This course is amazing. I have got a lot of new knowledge of ecology and conservation; furthermore, the system thinking practice is the one that opened my mind. Thank you very much for building this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z

2021년 11월 5일

Amazing course for someone who's into ecology and wildlife biology. Need more courses like this on Ecology, Biodiversity and Conservation Biology. Would always love to challenge myself by enrolling into it.

교육 기관: Andrea S C O

2020년 5월 17일

Buen curso, ayuda a entender los factores y dinámicas de un ecosistema, así como a dar una mirada más amplia sobre las acciones que deben tomarse en cuenta a la hora de planear cómo conservar un ecosistema.

교육 기관: Bruce M

2021년 3월 26일

This was a very well developed and presented course. I particularly liked the challenging nature of the quizzes. They were complex enough to test my comprehension of the material in a very thorough manner.

교육 기관: Gale G

2020년 5월 12일

I enjoyed this course. The lecturers were interesting and informative in the information provided. The layout of the course made it easy to grasp concepts and a good mix of visual and written information.

교육 기관: ALFREDO G S

2020년 11월 25일

Excelente curso. Aprendí mucho sobre la naturaleza, la ecología, las relaciones que existen entre los depredadores y sus presas, los herbívoros y sus comidas, y como eso puede afectar todo un ecosistema.

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 7월 6일

This course is great and very educative about ecology, ecosystem and conservation. Especially thanks to Dr Robert Pringle & Dr Corina Tarnita for their great way of teaching and sharing systems thinking.

교육 기관: Silke S

2020년 7월 17일

Super informative, great design and inspiring lecturers, this course was really an eye-opener for me. Highly recommended to all people interested in ecology. And also for those who aren't (yet) ;-)

교육 기관: Игорь С

2021년 3월 9일

This course is really great. It gives clear overview of components and key concepts about ecosystems and relevant challenges. I'm thankful to the authors for this exciting educational opportunity.

교육 기관: Fanny O

2019년 10월 6일

Just essential to understand how the ecosystems work and how humans have a key role in the environment. We should all learn this at school to really get how the world works and how we can save it.

교육 기관: Waghmare S M

2021년 7월 3일

This was particulary in depth of sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to folloe each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

교육 기관: Alexander C

2020년 8월 10일

An excellent course - clearly presented, and highly engaging and informative. Does not assume any prior knowledge, but goes into great detail and covers many important areas. I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Daniel A

2021년 2월 13일

It was a great course! I learned a lot about the multiple factors that participate inside an ecosystem and how they all need to be considered when thinking about conservation of an ecosystem

교육 기관: Mrinal V

2020년 7월 19일

The course material is well organised. I enjoyed all the videos. As a systems biologist, this opens up a new dimension for me. Overall, this is a very well delivered introduction to ecology.

교육 기관: ABHIJIT G

2021년 2월 22일

This is a good course on Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation. I had gone through most of the reading materials and videos and at the end of each chapter, appeared at the Quiz Test.

교육 기관: Chawan M

2020년 10월 20일

Thank you to the instructors for the wonderful lectures and sharing the experiences of the research and knowledge. Looking for for more such courses and an opportunity to work and learn.