Chevron Left
Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,630개의 평가
718개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2019년 6월 1일

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
2021년 1월 3일

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

필터링 기준:

Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation의 723개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Joshua R G

2021년 5월 18일

Makes your perspective go on a larger scale due to the intertwined effects of humans to our natural habitat and what we can do to actually live with all organisms on Earth harmoniously.

교육 기관: María F

2021년 5월 8일

Great Course!

I've learned a lot about ecology and it's importance nowadays, also how nature works and how human activities can change everything and have a great impact in biodiversity.

교육 기관: Curbita

2020년 11월 7일

This course was really interesting and well done. I learn a lot of things and ecological processes through examples and all. Thank you very much for sharing all that knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Laura E P

2020년 4월 29일

Wow. This was an amazingly informative course. The content I timely and relevant to all humans not just those of us involved in ecology and conservation. I am just sad that it is over.

교육 기관: Mukta J

2020년 6월 22일

This is an excellent course for beginners in the field of Ecology. I, myself, had never studied ecology before this. But the amount if understanding I got from this course is immense.

교육 기관: Sakshi p

2021년 7월 5일

An excellent course that starts from the basics of ecology, explains different concepts, mathematical modelling techniques and finally covers the conservation approach and practices.

교육 기관: Leaticia K

2020년 6월 30일

Following the case study of Gorongosa National Park made it easy to understand the concepts being taught because they were illustrated in such concrete ways. Very informative course!

교육 기관: Yinny M C C

2020년 6월 24일

Excellent course! It covers fundamental themes and basic concepts of ecology and the conservation of ecosystems, in an easy way, through a real example "the Gorongosa Natural Park".

교육 기관: Laode R R

2021년 9월 30일

Its nice to know so much stuff about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. This course give me new insight about conservation itself and us as human being, part of the exosystem.

교육 기관: roger p

2020년 11월 24일

Good introductory course to understand what is Ecology, conservationism, and the human paper on it.

But the course itself could be more advanced. This way, we could learn deeply.

교육 기관: Ingrid V R V

2020년 6월 6일

I have taken some courses in this Platform, but I really think this is the best one! I think they are such a passionate people that wake up the desire to deepen in these topics.

교육 기관: Sharon L B

2020년 6월 1일

Presented professionally, realistic, I loved the material and the subject, and the breadth. I did learn a lot. I would love to follow through. Thank you so much. Sherri B.

교육 기관: Pedro A

2021년 5월 3일

a very interessant and educative course, i love it, its really amazing the history of the park and how the ecology can help to make things better for the animales living there

교육 기관: Zubin A

2020년 4월 8일

An excellent course on the dynamics of ecology and how one goes about maintaining ecosystems. I highly recommend this course to anyone with even a passing interest in ecology.

교육 기관: Sanchia J

2019년 2월 24일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Walter D E C

2021년 1월 10일

This course shows different ways to work in nature restoration. It gives helpful information and self-criticism about how to aboard the study of conservation of biodiversity.

교육 기관: Muhammad I U

2020년 7월 24일

This course has been wonderfully designed with very informative additional readings and well-structured quizzes. I have learned a good deal of information and course modules.

교육 기관: Matt M

2020년 6월 12일

Great course! amazing and informative. Took on this course with an idea to pursue a career in conservation, and this course has solidified my goals for the future. Thank you.

교육 기관: Tim A

2021년 4월 1일

Great material. Interesting, fun, and easy to digest. The quizzes were just the right difficulty level. (Note that the reading material takes longer to read than indicated).

교육 기관: Jennifer S

2020년 7월 25일

Really impactful course full of valuable resources. All material was of a high quality level and very appropriate in relation to our current climate and biodiversity crises.

교육 기관: Usa F

2020년 8월 11일

I would say that this course is one of the best course I've ever take. If you're interested in environmental topics (especially in conservation) you should take this course

교육 기관: Eliza B

2020년 6월 13일

Excellent course. Helps breakdown and illustrate the many complex dynamics involved in ecosystems and how we are all part of a dynamic whole. Enjoyed this course immensely!

교육 기관: Rhod N

2018년 6월 14일

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

교육 기관: Souvik M

2021년 9월 9일

This is an excellent course to learn about the basics of ecosystem and its conservation. I can assure you that you can learn a lot from this course. Thanks, Souvik Mandal.

교육 기관: Alejandro O G

2020년 6월 9일

Este curso ha sido una inspiración para mi para esforzarme en proteger la naturaleza y todo lo que alberga. Es sorprendente lo que se puede aprender en un curso como este.