Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,556개의 평가
697개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

LH

2018년 4월 19일

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.

The best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

MS

2020년 6월 2일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 694개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Victor H

2018년 8월 18일

This course help me to build the basic knowledge of US environmental law and its policy. By knowing, I can make the comparison with my local legal framework and analyse environmental problem with more perspectives

교육 기관: Ana M A O

2020년 10월 31일

The professor was amazing, the course was very good, but is very old, so its not updated. It will be great that the University ad a new video with the developments in the subject matter for the last years.

교육 기관: Renato R

2018년 11월 22일

Interesting! The content is well structured, with case-by-case approach. It gives good insight into the general principles of environmental law. I would have expected a bit more insights into policy too.

교육 기관: PRANJJALL S

2020년 6월 8일

Very informative course! I had fun learning the subject due to the teacher being so fun! Highly recommend this course if you're interested in learning about environmental law from the very basics!

교육 기관: Chelsea K

2016년 10월 5일

This course was well organized and highlighted the most influential environmental law cases in the US. It would be great if the course could be updated to reflect the recent COP21-Paris Agreement

교육 기관: Indumathi A

2017년 6월 29일

It was a good course, but I was little bit disappointed that it was very restricted to US only. I know the professor is from there, but a few cases from around the world would have been nice.

교육 기관: Emily M

2020년 8월 9일

Great introduction to the world of environmental law; including landmark US cases that set the tone for current policy. Excellent conversationalist tone makes legalese easier to digest.

교육 기관: chloe w

2017년 8월 26일

Would have been ideal to include case studies around the world. Entirely US based. Good in some circumstances I suppose! Overall very good course would recommend

교육 기관: Ihintza

2016년 1월 23일

This course was well planned and dynamic. The professor extraordinary and presented all the topics in a way to make them even more interesting.

교육 기관: Belle S

2016년 5월 23일

Very informative! Professor Hornstein makes the topics easy to understand & interesting despite little knowledge on environmental law.

교육 기관: Louis-Philippe L

2017년 5월 28일

Friendly course to get an insight on Law and court procedures along with learning more about the environnement and its challenges.

교육 기관: Alexandra C

2020년 5월 14일

Fantastic course, In the later chapters I'd appreciate a 2020 update on some of the environmental laws and regulations though

교육 기관: Marcel T

2016년 4월 16일

A rewarding course. The professor's passion, energy and knowledge will enhance your learning experience on Environmental Law.

교육 기관: Kamala .

2020년 10월 2일

This course more useful for law Student and also citizens also gain knowledge this course and improve there act knowledge

교육 기관: jayadeep

2020년 9월 30일

I am happy that I completed this course,sir was good at explaining the things...thankyou so much for the opportunity..

교육 기관: Gudisa V K

2020년 5월 2일

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in india

교육 기관: MD J R

2022년 5월 13일

Everything was nice. I gain a lots of new things that were related with my interest. Thanks to the Professor.

교육 기관: Parul K

2018년 9월 20일

The course should be updated to include the Paris Agreement 2015 and the developments after it.

교육 기관: Adv. M R

2020년 8월 30일

Well designed and informative one! I am very much grateful for such an sky learning access !

교육 기관: SURAYYA T

2020년 6월 9일

This was so usefull and I gathered lots of informations got to learn something new.

교육 기관: Bibhan K

2020년 9월 2일

Very detailed and the explanation was just splendid. Very well taught. Thank you.

교육 기관: Luza Z

2017년 7월 21일

Interesting points, not to hard to understand. great teacher, I like his energy

교육 기관: Kowshik V E

2017년 1월 5일

I had a great time doing this course. Excellent content and great case studies.

교육 기관: Madhu T

2020년 8월 3일

The course itself is very information and the methodology was effective.

교육 기관: Kaudha M A

2017년 7월 27일

VERY INSIGHTFUL, LOOKING FORWARD TO MANY MORE OTHER SIMILAR COURSES.