Chevron Left
Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,536개의 평가
690개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

최상위 리뷰

LH

2018년 4월 19일

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

FA

2020년 8월 10일

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy의 686개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: sreshta b

2020년 6월 13일

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.

교육 기관: Cheryl S

2016년 7월 31일

I very much enjoyed this course. It provided background on environmental law and introduced me to some common law doctrines as environmental law. Good investment of time.

교육 기관: Ariane F

2017년 9월 25일

A brilliant introduction to the Environmental Law in the United States. The course was clear, the professor extremely pedagogical. One of the best MOOC I followed so far!

교육 기관: shambhavi s

2020년 4월 13일

the faculty broadened my horizon on environmental law and helped me give ideas for research and affirmative action. looking forward for more courses like these. cheers..

교육 기관: María J H M

2020년 7월 15일

Excellent course. I did not know anything about environmental law, and now I understand its importance and applicability. Great learning material and awesome professor.

교육 기관: PARK S

2015년 10월 6일

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

교육 기관: Jorge D C R

2020년 11월 16일

Muy bueno el curso, el profesor dicta las clases con simpatia, los temas son muy interesantes, se aprende acerca del derecho ambiental internacional. Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Patricia B

2020년 8월 5일

Donald Hornstein is without doubt the best online instructor I have ever watched. He was completely engaging, I learnt a lot and enjoyed every moment of this course.

교육 기관: Lowell F

2015년 10월 18일

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

교육 기관: Anvita B

2021년 8월 31일

Professor Hornstein was fabulous! This course truly gave me insights on how environmental law not only works in USA but also worldwide. Highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: MANOJ K P

2020년 4월 29일

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

교육 기관: Megan S

2020년 5월 21일

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

교육 기관: Ivana C

2020년 12월 25일

It’s the best course I’ve had at coursera. The professor is so clear in his explanation of environmental laws and the cases are so interesting. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Amanda C S F

2020년 9월 22일

This is the best coursera's course. The teacher is amazing, honestly one of the best teachers i have ever seen. The course is very complete, and i really enjoyed.

교육 기관: May M M

2020년 6월 15일

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.

교육 기관: Monisha P

2018년 11월 10일

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

교육 기관: Monjur S B

2020년 7월 17일

It was a great opportunity for me to learn from an amazing and interesting professor. He really made it easy for me by his exceptionally good presentation.

교육 기관: Laura G

2020년 6월 12일

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

교육 기관: Emmanuelle H

2017년 10월 7일

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

교육 기관: Karinna P

2018년 6월 25일

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

교육 기관: Leana A

2021년 1월 16일

Very good course: the lectures were clear and engaging, and the readings were well-selected - concise and relevant. Thank you very much! I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Asik S

2018년 4월 3일

It's amazing how the lecturer breaks down difficult concepts for us to easily understand. Also, his passion for Environmental Law is truly infectious!

교육 기관: Anoop D

2020년 8월 11일

The best possible introduction to Environmental Law across the globe!

The concept of nuisance given an apt emphasis as an introduction to the program.

교육 기관: Daniel E F C

2018년 2월 2일

Excellent introductory environmental course. The only thing that I think should be said, is that the course is mainly based on USA environmental law.

교육 기관: Daniel

2015년 12월 9일

Balancing the perfect amount of information to help me know how decisions are reached and not overwhelming with technical or theoretical legal terms.