Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,827개의 평가
1,027개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 1,022개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Maria V V B

2020년 10월 2일

A very well instructed and guided course, quizzes were pretty difficult but all the information was given. Great!

교육 기관: Carlos A G N

2020년 6월 26일

Excellent content, excellent professors, iwell structured with basic and clear concepts. Gained lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: Bernice D

2020년 6월 19일

A good short course to begin a journey in Epidemiology. Quizzes were tasking but definitely do-able. Recommended!

교육 기관: Karen T

2021년 8월 3일

Very indept and gained substantial knowldge in Epidemiology courwse. Can apply what waws learned to employment.

교육 기관: Sneha M

2021년 3월 5일

It was really interesting to attend this course. Everything was explained in a very easy and understandable way.

교육 기관: Kris Q

2020년 11월 30일

Great intro course and great instructors. The entire course was very informative and easy to digest. Great job!!

교육 기관: Tanvir M

2020년 6월 21일

It is the best course I have done. It helps me to perceive the knowledge of population, health outcome, disease.

교육 기관: Angela B

2018년 6월 3일

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

교육 기관: Samuel M L

2016년 5월 3일

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

교육 기관: Kaushal P

2015년 8월 28일

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

교육 기관: María C P

2021년 1월 25일

A really good course for those who are starting their journey to investigate, very clear and easy to understand

교육 기관: Casilda d B

2020년 7월 21일

Good introduction to the field of Epidemiology. I obtained useful knowledge i this interesting area. Thank you!

교육 기관: Paulene Q

2020년 5월 26일

Thorough series with clear, relevant examples and excellent references for those of us who want to dive deeper.

교육 기관: BRYAN R T T

2020년 9월 23일

Excelente curso, te brinda las competencias básicas y necesarias para iniciar en el mundo de la epidemiología.

교육 기관: Aubin, P

2015년 10월 22일

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

교육 기관: Nguyen H K

2021년 9월 25일

This course is interesting, comprehensive and a wonderful start for a new learner like me. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Katrina H

2021년 2월 22일

I really nice introduction to Epidemiology, with plenty of opportunities to test new knowledge along the way!

교육 기관: Marianne B

2018년 6월 10일

I will use this in my work as a public health nurse. This is a good first step to understanding epidemiology.

교육 기관: Isabel J

2017년 8월 14일

Good overview of public health and a great refresher of the concepts I learned during my MPH courses. Thanks!

교육 기관: Gedoni G E

2019년 8월 13일

The course was very enlightening and was taught at a level which beginners like me could easily understand.

교육 기관: Ana M G C

2018년 9월 26일

Excelente curso. dan los conceptos esenciales y básicos para lograr entender todo en cuanto a epidemiología

교육 기관: Venugopal G

2015년 11월 2일

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

교육 기관: AMRUTHA G S

2021년 6월 29일

This is an awesome course for those who would like to brush up their introductory epidemiological skills.

교육 기관: Yvonne C

2021년 6월 26일

It's a very useful course. I've learned basic knowledge of epidemiology. Thanks for having this course!!!

교육 기관: Pradeep S

2020년 8월 26일

The course was excellent. Topics and various concepts were clearly explained and were easy to understand.