Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,260개의 평가
909개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N
2020년 4월 11일

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020년 5월 30일

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 894개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Katy S

2019년 4월 15일

Great overview of scientific methods of epidemiological studies. I would have loved more advanced material to be available, and maybe discussion questions to guide the forums.

교육 기관: Edenia D

2020년 8월 24일

It's good and informative but it was so difficult at week 3's quiz. Thanks.

교육 기관: David A

2017년 4월 20일

Videos and materials are fine, but insufficient for the quizzes, which are apparently very difficult even for PhDs in the field.

교육 기관: Kumayl H A

2020년 10월 9일

The course is for beginners. But their Quiz section is really tough. Specially first 3 week are very tough.

교육 기관: Austin G

2020년 5월 18일

Quizzes were very hard

교육 기관: Valdemiro E

2020년 11월 5일

I would like first of all to thank for the opportunity to do the course.

It has been my first experience attending in online course in English until the end.

On one end it tells you how good and well prepared are the lesson, which are definitely reflecting the Qualifications of the instructors. I definitive appreciated the way the lesson were being conducted, the assessment method including the additional resources for reading.

On the other hand, I felt as if instructors were absent in the forum discussion, it could be due to the period I am taking the lesson, maybe the course is overdue and the instructors are no longer there. Also, I saw students sharing the answers for the quiz, that in my opinion it is never good for the students.

All in all, I am delighted to have completed this useful course and I am sure it will help me in my carrier. I recommend you to keep supporting us as usual so that health problems can be well addressed in mid long term, especially in underdeveloped countries such as Mozabique, my country.

Valdemiro

교육 기관: Aahil D

2020년 8월 17일

An amazing course! I can't recommend it enough. It was not too long, you could spread out the workload. Most importantly, the concepts were so well explained with examples throughout and the teachers did not go too fast. I learnt so much and I will be revisiting the notes and materials in the future. If you are new to epidemiology or want to refresh your basic understanding on the topic, this course is for you. The quizzes throughout the videos and at the end of each week were great. To improve, maybe have explanations for each question so that you know why you got it wrong (and maybe the correct answers highlighted if you are struggling). A final quiz/ assessment at the end testing everything one has learnt could be a great indicator to see how much you really know. Thank you!

교육 기관: Prabir K S

2019년 7월 16일

Today I have completed this course. The subject is not new to me. I had attended few workshops on the subject. I always considered the subject as important but relatively dry. This impression originated from my mind set that lots of Maths are associated with statistics and epidemiology.After attending this on line course, I am quite comfortable with my present understanding. I could not make out the syllabus pertaining to 5th and 6th week.With the scope for expansion ,I wish more examples and illustrations are incorporated in this course.However, I have learnt and enjoyed while staying in this course. I express my gratitude to the learned instructors of this course and the creators of the `Coursera`.

We continue to learn.

Regards.

교육 기관: Bárbara M P

2020년 6월 8일

Soy médico veterinario y desde mis años de estudiante la salud pública ha sido el área de mayor interés, que me ha motivado a adentrarme en el estudio más profundo y especializado y la epidemiología, siendo la base de la salud pública, es el motor de mi curiosidad profesional. Creo que este es el punto de partida para seguir perfeccionando mis conocimientos y poder así llegar a ser un epidemiologo de tomo y lomo y con ello poder optar a tener una carrera como tal y formar parte de los cambios en la salud publica de mi país. Agradecida por este desafiante punto de inicio, espero poder crecer en el campo de la epidemiología y utilizar todo lo que aquí aprendí en un futuro cercano.

교육 기관: Dr. S Z

2016년 8월 14일

Thanks for this excellent course. I am a doctor and in 2012 I have completed my MPH in Epidemiology from BSMMU, Bangladesh but for some reasons I have a gap in last 4 years in my career and recently I have started working with an Epidemiologist in NUI Galway,Ireland and looking for something which would help me to remind all those things I had learnt 4 years back. This course works like a magic. Now I got my memory back. Both teacher are very kind and they tried to make it easier for all which made this course fascinating .

Best wishes for all...

Dr. Sabrina Zarin

교육 기관: Koliswa K

2020년 4월 13일

Hi all

I found this course to be very helpful. The videos were exceptional and notes easy to read and understand. I hope that I am going to pass this time as this course (Introduction to Epidemiology) is one of my core courses that I need to pass for my Master of Public Health studies at UCT in Cape Town.

Thank you very much. Everything is highly appreciated and looking forward to learning more from this platform.

Who knows I might join your university in few years to come.

Thank you and keeping helping us, especially working students.

교육 기관: M. T B G

2015년 10월 5일

Muchos de los profesionales sanitarios hemos aprendido, bien en las Facultades, bien como parte de nuestra formación continuada, los conceptos básicos de Epidemiología. En este curso no solo se pueden aprender conceptos nuevos, sino afianzar los conocimientos previos y adquirir soltura en el manejo de los diferentes términos y métodos. Los exámenes son duros, lo cual hace que el aprendizaje por aprendizaje de los errores sea aún más efectivo. "Yo creía que sabía Epidemiología", desde luego que después de este curso sé un poquito más.

교육 기관: Maher K

2018년 12월 8일

Thank you very much for a really good and educative course ! I enjoyed every minute of it .It was not so easy and it was not so difficult. The course demanded a real effort to be put in , watching the videos more than once , reading the extra material and going over the quizes multiple times before getting a pass! I enjoyed it and I am really thankfull and gratefull for this learning oppurtunity ! Very much recommended!

교육 기관: Ovuobovwori D A

2017년 8월 22일

Lorraine Alexander

This a very interesting and enlightening course. thanks to Professor

Lorraine Alexander and Dr Karen Yeatts. the 5 weeks course is broad as expected and i have gained knowledge in Epidemiology definition, use of epidemiology in public health and how epidemiology supports improving the public. i have also learnt the history of epidemiology and how to apply the population perspective to an understanding of the global burden of health outcomes and disease.

교육 기관: Pavika Z

2020년 9월 6일

Splendid! I am a Biology major in my senior year, and this is really helpful to wrap it all up as to how to do research and paper stuff thoroughly. Very straightfoward and well packed, be video transcript or video slide it proved I worried for nothing as a deaf student in my first Coursera class. Complex tests, and I did better with my Words of these though. Thank you very much, everyone who has involved in this especially Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander.

교육 기관: Julián A T V

2019년 3월 20일

Thank you very much for offer this course of epidemiology which is a tool very important for understanding of public health concepts and for compression and design of epidemiologic studies , the slides was very easy of understanding, i am very grateful with COURSERA and University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health. I hope that follow offering courses of Medicine. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Vishnu G P

2020년 5월 14일

I had been looking for a course that gives an overview of the field of epidemiology with some lectures on the basic tools needed to understand epidemiological studies. I am glad that I chanced upon this course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course primarily because it is well structured, and the instructors were clear in their lectures and the presentations as well as reading material was comprehensive. I would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Oscar S

2020년 10월 22일

Bueno tardé algo más de lo esperado, llevo 4 años como estudiante de medicina y pese a que en mi pensum tenemos la materia de salud publica. He de decir que fue gracias a este curso y a mi docente que me lo recomendó; con el que por fin entendí y comprendí lo básico de Epidemiología y sobretodo el diseño de estudios de investigación. Lo recomiendo al 100%.

Pd: Demore un poco por tema del internet en mi país.

교육 기관: Billy M

2020년 3월 26일

An excellent introduction to the basic science of epidemiology. Provides a solid foundation for understanding the field - and the range of opportunities within it. The fact that the elements introduced here can be applied across a range of fields - from nutrition to disease research - is especially helpful. This program is sure to help people new to the field better understand their own interests.

교육 기관: shaimaa s

2017년 11월 18일

this was a tremendous course and effort , i really loved it so much

both doctors were amazing , entertaining , encouraging , satisfied my passion a lot

i was craving every single moment to finish this till the very end and proceed in something new , but also i would not want it to end .

i can not say thank you coursera enough for that great effort

and thank you doctors also

all the best always

교육 기관: Leyla Y

2020년 5월 10일

As a person who had no prior knowledge of epidemiology, I can definitely say that I now know what epidemiology is and some introductory information and concepts related. This course definitely led me to want to learn more about public health, maybe even to possibly pursue it. The instructors are truly knowledgeable and the structure of the course enabled me to learn applicable information.

교육 기관: Dipika S B

2017년 6월 29일

This is a very good course indeed! Being a qualitative researcher, I found this course exceptionally well, especially when the course teachers explicitly described about the practical details of various quantitative measures with good and easy examples of public health issues. It was really fun to take this course. I would love to recommend it to many of my fellows. thanks and cheers!

교육 기관: Ezgi U

2018년 9월 21일

This course is well-covered introduction to epidemiology and gives you a general notion over the enormous field of epidemiology. Instructors are dedicative and they even choose every word carefully to transmit the knowledge. I thank very much to our lovely instructors Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander, NCU and to Coursera for providing us such an elusive opportunity.

교육 기관: Meredith P

2018년 8월 16일

As a prospective epidemiology graduate student, I found this course informative. It has provided me with much needed insight that has helped me make decisions about my future career choice. I would recommend auditing this course for free if you are in a similar situation that I was in; just looking to expand your knowledge about epidemiology without earning a certificate.

교육 기관: Perla Z

2020년 6월 21일

Really awesome class! As an undergraduate student interested in public health, this course was very interactive and easy to understand. I enjoyed watching the videos each week. One thing though, the quizzes were a bit difficult at times and would require numerous attempts to pass. If the quizzes can be modified to be a bit simpler I think the course would be more enjoyable