Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,411개의 평가
1,220개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW

May 26, 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,204개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Satya M

Apr 24, 2017

The whole online course was a wonderful experience. Its easy and can become more perfect with the assignments. I thank Sharad Borle sir for explaining the course in an easy and perfect way. The assignments were helpful as they were an assurance that you got perfect with a topic. Cant wait to use it in my work! :)

교육 기관: Abhinav B

Dec 23, 2016

Very good preliminary course. Covers fundamental topics in a clear and concise manner. Video lectures are easily understandable, and each lecture is followed by a practice quiz. The quizzes for each week are also well constructed and test the student's practical knowledge. Overall, very good introductory course.

교육 기관: Gary E B

Dec 22, 2017

This course has opened the door a crack to the powerful, and up to now mysterious, analytical tools available in Excel. I used the current version of Excel for MAC and had no difficulty translating the PC course material to my software. I need to practice using these tools, but the fundamentals are there.

교육 기관: Vikas A

Aug 27, 2018

EVERYTHING WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE, BUT THERE WAS SOME LATENCY IN BETWEEN VIDEOS AS SPEAKER WAS SOMEWHERE ELSE AND VIDEO WAS ON SOME ANOTHER POINT. MOREOVER IN SUCH COURSES OF EXCEL IT SHOULD BE CLEARLY EXPLAINED ABOUT WHICH EXCEL THE LECTURE AS MANY OF THE FUNCTIONS ARE DIFFERENT IN XLS,10,13,16.

MANY THANKS

교육 기관: José R H

Feb 01, 2019

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel is a fun fast paced course that will teach you practical knowledge in a short amount of time. All exercises were useful and to the point. I have no doubt, I'll be using what I learned in no time at all. Many thanks to Professor Sharad Borle, Rice and Coursera!

교육 기관: Rahul B

Nov 12, 2017

this is perfect course designed for excel beginners or intermediate learners. This gives idea of techniques for boosting ones productivity and complete data work in minimized time frame.

instructors explains all tactics in lucid and simplified way to make learning process a fun and interactive.

교육 기관: MD J S

May 05, 2017

Wonderful course...They have excellent teaching methodology.You cannot solve quizes without giving complete concentration on it which really gives you practicle insight to this course.It was my first course on coursera and I have made my mind to start another as early as possible.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

Mar 12, 2019

THE best course I have pursued in a long time in terms of making hard to understand concepts easily comprehensible through a hands on approach and crisp, lucid lectures. Strongly recommended for students and managers desirous of a firm foundation in Excel and Statistics.

교육 기관: Rory O

Apr 17, 2017

I thought this course was straightforward and I felt that watching the professor go through the steps of performing different functions and creating different charts was a wonderful way to watch and learn. I felt the quizzes really tested my ability to apply the knowledge

교육 기관: Ismail M Q

Oct 14, 2016

Fantastic content. Learning to streamline and visualize data is useful for everybody. The additional knowledge on importing and managing data has given me an insight into the power of excel. I highly recommend this course to anybody, even fresh graduates/students.

교육 기관: Joshua P

Nov 21, 2017

Very well laid out course, concise, yet very informative. I consider myself high intermediate at Excel and use it a lot on the job, but I still learned plenty and shored up some gaps in my knowledge. I highly recommend this for nearly all levels of proficiency.

교육 기관: Ankita K D

Apr 27, 2020

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel was my second online course through Coursera. It really helped me in clarifying my doubts and increase my learning in data analysis. My favorite and most challenging topic of the course was VLOOKUP and Pivot Table.

교육 기관: Joseph G

Dec 12, 2017

Videos were particularly well crafted and made with obvious care. Lecturer spoke slowly, understandably to specific examples. Downloadable link to the exact excel sheet the professor is using is provided. Learned a few shortcuts I didn't know existed.

교육 기관: moses l

Jun 25, 2017

Am happy to have completed this course because it has really helped me in achieving my goals and learning new skills in modifying my data to the extend of producing the expected results as a data analyst you have brilliant instructors..

Thank you.

교육 기관: Ashish S

Dec 31, 2016

very basic. for novices. not worth it to pay money for it

교육 기관: Jasmin N D

May 28, 2020

Very good course. Very good instructor! I learnt so much stuff in only a short time. The talking speed of the instructor was very good for me. Some people wrote that the instructor´s english is sometimes hard to understand since he is not native english speaker, but for me (I am german) his english was very easy to understand. I had no difficulties to understand him at all. It was even easier for me to understand him than my other (native english speaking) instructors in my other coursera courses.

What I liked a lot was that he repeated important learning steps several times. This helped me to keep things in mind and recall them faster.

교육 기관: Sohel S

Apr 22, 2020

The course is really great. In that, the contents are well organized and are explained quite well. Every video lecture is well thought out beforehand and the video lecture lengths are as small as possible while making sure to get the topic across with optimum effort on both the instructor's as well as the students' side. The only issue I had was the lack of audio volume in every lecture. I think only I might have had this issue. The instructor wasn't audible unless I turned off noisy appliances in my room and put on headphones on a 100% volume. I hope this gets fixed.

교육 기관: Adwait D

Mar 01, 2020

This course was very useful for me to understand how we can visualise , analyse and showcase business data so that some meaningful assumptions and inferences can be derived out for decision making. The course instructions also were simple to understand and infact i had taken up another course from another popular app based learning platform but was constantly comparing the teaching style of this course and the other course. I found this team style by the instructor from Rice , very easy and very methodical and thought that this course was superior.

교육 기관: Brandon B

May 18, 2020

Excellent course. One thing that really stands out about this course is the organization and great instruction. Also the tests really make you have to think. It is not like the majority of online courses I have taken where you have a bunch of multiple choice answers and you can essentially just make guesses until you arrive at the correct answer. In this course you truly have to understand the material to arrive at the correct answers. This is definitely one of the best courses I have taken so far.

교육 기관: Manzoor A

Jul 07, 2020

This is the first time I have taken any online course using excel although I have some experience in using excel and data analysis. It is a great honor for me that I have learnt many news things that I never knew before. I appreciate the efforts taken by BISP Pakistan for enhancing skills by providing such plate form. I will extend my gratitude to the RICE University faculty for providing such an amazing teaching methods and making us understand all the contents concisely and practically.

교육 기관: Joel G

Jun 07, 2020

My college offered Excel, but it was stopped midway. But this course helped to pick up from where I stopped and go even further than what would have been taught at my college.

The videos were well done, and easily understandable, Though the questions were sometimes tricky. This is my first online course I have ever completed, and I'm really satisfied with the course.

If you want to learn excel, this is the right course for you.

교육 기관: Anand N

May 06, 2020

This course is great! While i primarily came to learn VLookup & Pivot Tables, i learnt much more incl. scatter plots and histograms. Also the professor's step by step instructions is simply awesome. The exercises and tests were great too - some questions really challenge you! This is great course for someone who know basic excel and wants to take his/ her skills a notch higher. Thank you Rice University & Coursera.

교육 기관: Ambuj J

Apr 30, 2020

It was a nice experience to going through the course. Though I usually use many formulas taught in this course but it helped me to get alternate method to apply the same. Moreover, in Pivot I got to know may other stuffs which I was not aware of. Overall, this course will definitely help me to carry out my excel task in a better way, specially in my job where I need to do a lot of analysis.

교육 기관: ATISHEYA M

May 09, 2020

I love this course and the instructor. Great speaking voice, very clear and pleasant to listen to (very important).

I went through all the study examples and although some things were a bit above my head, I learned a lot. I was able to complete all the homework and now I'm determined to learn Excel and will take the course over again.

Thank you. Coursera

교육 기관: Toukir A C

Apr 23, 2020

This course provided some basic insights on Microsoft Excel including the pivot table, pivot chart, histogram etc. One who's completely new to Excel can enroll in this course and learn a lot. The quiz questions were very much up to the mark and one really needs to understand each lesson clearly to answer those questions. Overall, it was a nice course!