Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,321개의 평가
2,080개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS

2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW

2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 2,085개 리뷰 중 1676~1700

교육 기관: Tashi D

2020년 9월 18일

This course helped me to understand how Excel can be used to visualize data. It is helpful. Thank you for creating such useful course.

교육 기관: Prachi A

2020년 5월 10일

This course is even ideal for people who have worked in Excel before since it revisits some of the important everyday Excel functions.

교육 기관: DRUVA K G

2019년 3월 9일

Very helpful to learn excel especially for beginners.

Usage of key board shortcuts can be added to make this course much more fruitful.

교육 기관: Adriano F d F J

2017년 7월 30일

Pretty good. I recomend, specially for those who does not know well the capabilities, the functions and the advantages of using Excel.

교육 기관: Claudio Z

2019년 3월 3일

Very useful and ehlpful and quizzes not so easy as they seam. I recommend a lot this course if your are interested in learning Excel.

교육 기관: Ivan A B

2020년 10월 29일

Good course for beginners and for reviewing knowledge. It introduces to the basic data analysis tools that any Excel user must know.

교육 기관: Reuben G

2021년 1월 12일

I found the course engaging and got a great insight into how powerful, simple and efficient data analysis can be using MS Excel.

교육 기관: Kumari y

2020년 9월 20일

its a very useful and effective course in this digital era ... i feel privillaged to get the opportunity of learning . thankyou

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2019년 11월 14일

A very good and exhaustive course on Microsoft Excel, data analysis and visualization using excel. A good learning experience.

교육 기관: Hillary H

2020년 12월 5일

Well organized and easy to follow, while also being a fun challenge. Learned new skills for daily use in my work. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sarah P

2017년 12월 13일

When I got to the charts section, the software used in the video was a little out of date. Otherwise, this video is fantastic!

교육 기관: Karen F

2018년 4월 3일

Great introduction course into Excel. I took it as my first step into business, and it covered many basic topics in my work.

교육 기관: Arielle B

2017년 8월 7일

Explanations of why answers are wrong would be helpful. Otherwise this was a good course and really useful for a beginner.

교육 기관: Ibtida I

2020년 11월 24일

It was a great journey.Increase your helping system so that we can solve questions and come to know what are the mistakes

교육 기관: Ramkumar.G

2021년 3월 12일

The first time I was able to apply newly taught skills the next day at work. I've saved HOURS thank to Coursera and RICE

교육 기관: Mohit K

2020년 11월 30일

Good course content and useful practice exercises, but the final exercises are quite tough. Good experience overall.

교육 기관: Gopi

2020년 7월 25일

Quiz's are easy to understand, but Graded quiz's are very difficult to attend because need more clarity on questions

교육 기관: manish R

2020년 7월 13일

BASICS OF EXCEL SKILLS AND ANALYZING THE DATA ACCORDING TO THE BUSINESS NEEDS

THANK YOU

MANISH RUPANI

+91-7974098903

교육 기관: Susheel P

2021년 4월 22일

Meant for learners who do have absolutely 0 experience with excel. Good course to learn super basic functionality.

교육 기관: Donna M

2020년 9월 9일

Some questions were so hard with no real teacher to ask but I figured them all out. Was a channeling experience.

교육 기관: Nicola K

2020년 5월 7일

A great refresher if you've not used Excel for a while and easy to understand if you've never used Excel before.

교육 기관: deepak m

2018년 3월 22일

The course is about very basic excel use. Explanation of each and every formula is very good and so simplified.

교육 기관: Andy S

2018년 1월 10일

Overall good course, I could have used some additional work on charting and Pivot Tables. Very helpful though.

교육 기관: Alexander W

2020년 4월 5일

great Intro course to Excel. Wish they provided example sheets used In the lessons to practice along side with

교육 기관: prithika B

2020년 4월 27일

I believe that the explanation could be more thorough as in some topics as I had to look for external source.