Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,914개의 평가
1,332개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SW

May 26, 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,318개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Ernesto B P

Mar 02, 2019

I have had a great experience with this course, the lectures were very easy to follow and the task were very affordable.

교육 기관: Charmi P S

Jul 21, 2017

It's very detailed yet very intuitive course covering from the basics. Hoping for being the same way for course two now.

교육 기관: SARJID A

May 04, 2020

Mr. Sharad Borle was really wonderful and amazing as he cleared most of my excel learning in a very crisp and easy way.

교육 기관: Nancy A

Mar 07, 2019

Great class! I learned a lot. I felt it is adequate for a beginner. I can immediately apply what I learn to my work.

교육 기관: Mokhwan S

Sep 13, 2017

Thank you for easily understandable lesson. It was really helpful!! Even the professor's voice is a bit addictive haha.

교육 기관: Satya N B

Apr 21, 2020

The course is really worthy in current scenario of using s much Excel spreadsheet in our daily working of office work.

교육 기관: Wael A E

May 26, 2019

Very good introductory course to Data Analysis Using Excel with helpful Pivot Tables, Graphing and Histograms Sections

교육 기관: Panagiotis-Ioannis K

Oct 28, 2016

Very concise beginner course in Excel. This is not a course for those who have intermediate (or above) level of Excel.

교육 기관: Zarima J

Jun 08, 2020

Nice course, Instructor explains clearly, it is easy to follow his teaching. Thank you very much for useful lectures.

교육 기관: Vema K

May 16, 2020

NEATLY EXPLAINED. THE MOST IMPORTANT PART IS THE QUIZ WERE VERY WELL PLANNED, THEY WERE REALLY ENCOURAGING. THANK YOU

교육 기관: Ernie R

Feb 06, 2019

The course was easy, but the skills you learn are very useful. It should only take you about 6-6.5 hours to complete.

교육 기관: Thao T T

Jan 19, 2017

The course materials are designed logically and very easy to follow. Thank you very much for this valuable experience

교육 기관: Pimpalkar P R

Apr 26, 2020

An excellent course to learn data manipulation and visualization using Excel software, without having to code at all

교육 기관: Mangesh B

May 10, 2020

Modules are Very Simple and easy to Understand. The instructor Mr.Borle is very good in explaining the details with

교육 기관: Olha L

Jun 13, 2018

The professor is highly qualified. He explains the material in clear and easy way. I enjoyed this course very much.

교육 기관: harsh a

May 02, 2018

the course for the beginners is good.

Its is easy to understand and learn.

Lectures , videos and assignment are best.

교육 기관: Andres F A

Nov 04, 2017

Amazing class, gives you real examples to work with to practice your skills, and explains lots of useful functions.

교육 기관: srikanth

Jul 31, 2017

It is very useful for basic excel learners. I am very thankful to coursera and Rice university for this opportunity

교육 기관: Maithreyee H

May 07, 2020

This course helps in gaining basic knowledge in excel and familiarises with quick and common functions with excel.

교육 기관: David E

May 05, 2020

The course is both engaging and challenging. I would recommend it to every beginner using Excel for Data analysis.

교육 기관: Kazi S A

Sep 13, 2019

Excellent course which enables me with the basic foundation for data analytics and it's implementation in worklife

교육 기관: Kim K

Aug 08, 2018

Great review of how to use Excel to calculate basic arithmetic values, create charts, and some statistical values.

교육 기관: Padmaja D

Apr 01, 2018

Fantastic Course. Every topic is explained very clearly . I have gained a lot of information in this short course.

교육 기관: Gunjari B

Jul 28, 2017

Simple and Easy to Understand. A well designed course covering all essentials for starting Data Analysis in Excel!

교육 기관: Maria D S

May 26, 2020

it was interesting for me as i got to learn so many important factors of excel which i could apply in my future .