학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,802개의 평가
1,776개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 1,755개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Prasang S

2018년 6월 16일

One of the best online course I have ever taken yet. That nice and descent explanation , practice quizzes really helped me to pass all the graded quizzes.

교육 기관: R. R

2020년 9월 10일

An excellent course! This is absolutely helpful doing our research. Plus, it is engaging, easy to understand, and can be applied to real life situations.

교육 기관: John D I

2018년 8월 20일

Great refresher course on Excel. In addition, I learned a number of new things about charting and Histograms. The shortcuts were appreciated as well.

교육 기관: Veekshit U A

2018년 7월 3일

Wonderful course.It started from scratch and helped me reach an intermediate level.After finishing this course we learn more advanced concepts of excel.

교육 기관: DingDang S

2017년 8월 22일

a great course! very suitable for those who have been using Excel to only a superficial extent and wish to deepen the knowledge of functions and charts.

교육 기관: Wenna L Y Y

2017년 5월 18일

This course is really easy to comprehend. I managed to finish the entire course within two to three days even though I had no prior experience in Excel.

교육 기관: SHAMIM R

2020년 10월 25일

I am glad to complete this course, it is very informative. I have gained skills in excel such as using VLOOKUP, HLOOKUP and the pivot table. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sebastián F

2020년 11월 12일

The course was clear, it was interesting to use real data who one can translate to regular scenarios. Exercises covered pretty much all of the lesson.

교육 기관: Amanda C R

2020년 7월 30일

debe tener todos los videos con la opcion de espa;ol ya que hay algunos que no tenian subtitulos y era un poco mas dificil dar seguimiento a la clase.

교육 기관: Do D K

2019년 8월 11일

Course is very meaningful and through, I was able to apply pivot, charting into current work. The certificate has also made my CV clearer and better.

교육 기관: Gaurav T

2019년 2월 28일

I would like thank you for the session.i just wanted to jot you a note of thanks to say how much i enjoyed your session on Data Analysis Using Excel.

교육 기관: Chandrasekaran R

2017년 7월 29일

this four week course helped me in getting some quick navigational tips for excel and also certain advanced tools such as pivot charts and histograms

교육 기관: Sai S A

2020년 8월 28일

Good explanation , Easy to understand and apply , thanks to the faculty , thanks to forum ultimately helped in clarifying doubts and achieve better.

교육 기관: Sandra U S

2017년 5월 17일

Prof Sharad makes things look simple. It was the best excel course I ever had! Great practical examples and short videos which facilitate concentrat

교육 기관: Vishal S

2021년 1월 12일

i liked this course very much it is very effective for the buisness, but question what ever asked in the quiz and spreadsheet are a bit difficult .

교육 기관: Abdullah D

2020년 9월 29일

It is an excellent course for the beginners. A highly recommended course. The instructor is amazing. The pace of the course is nice and manageable.

교육 기관: Steffany L

2020년 9월 10일

I really liked this course. The materials and explanations were really helpful. I learned all the necessary stuff in excel for business! Great one!

교육 기관: Aleksey S

2020년 9월 9일

I've gained a lot of new and insightful skills of using excel throughout of this course and I'm satisfied to complete all the lessons and practice!

교육 기관: Daniela A G D

2020년 6월 3일

Un excelente curso, todo se comprendió completamente y los ejercicios fueron sencillos de acuerdo con el nivel. Muy útil lo enseñado en este curso.

교육 기관: Syafiq A B M F

2020년 10월 15일

I learn a great deal of knowledge from the Professor. Really helped me as an Analyst in my day to day job. Thank you Rice University and Coursera!

교육 기관: Theophilus O A

2020년 8월 5일

An eye-opening introduction. Looking forward to more exciting sections and challenging times ahead.

Grateful to be part of this learning programme.

교육 기관: Chua V S

2020년 6월 2일

I learned a lot in this course, but still hopefully to review the answer of the test. Maybe can provide the answer and solution after few attempts

교육 기관: Oleksii N

2020년 7월 17일

Very useful! Delivered in a highly understandable manner. Definitely recommend to everyone who would be involved in a bit deeper work with excel.

교육 기관: Rajkumar T

2020년 5월 21일

Really enhanced my excel knowledge and liked the way of explanation with example by Tutor sir Sh Sharad Borle .

Thanks and Regards

Rajkumar Thakur

교육 기관: Claire B

2018년 1월 19일

easy to follow course with clear instructions and practical examples to be applied in the weekly test, mini and larger quizzes to ensure learning