Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,002개의 평가
2,039개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2017년 4월 27일

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020년 5월 25일

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel의 2,042개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Lawrence C C H

2020년 10월 7일

Excellent course for student wants to learn how to use data available and interpret them into useful information. At the same time, you learn how to use some of MS Excel functionality and features. The presenter of the course had given a simple and clear explanation of the concept and principles of the statistical tools for data analysis.

교육 기관: Lavkush S

2020년 9월 11일

I loved this course very very much. Very informative, and the instructor is amazing. He explained everything so crisp and in a easy to understand way. Many congratulations for the amazing course to the entire team and the Rice University. Please do come up with more courses like that, and if possible, free of cost. All the best.

교육 기관: Ade A P

2021년 8월 10일

The course is equipped with short quiz after each lesson which is very helpful to practice the knowledge we just received. The weekly quizzes are real tests that do not just ask you the thing the course has taught, but it pushed us to really think to modify the lesson we've learnt according to the question. Recommended course.

교육 기관: Lori-Ann B

2020년 8월 22일

This is an excellent course; however, it is challenging. I haven't used Excel or worked in finance for many years. I found the need to go back and review the videos and transcripts many times.

In addition, Professor Sharad Borle is excellent -- he makes it look so easy. I now have a much greater appreciate for data analysis.

교육 기관: Lin

2019년 8월 24일

AS for me , its pretty helpful for learning the excel basic knowledge, learner can download the material from sources and take the quiz. I'm not consecutive to study this course , sometime it will cost me a little bit time to review the previously content. If you wanna deeply study or get the certificate ,you need to paid.

교육 기관: Anđela R

2016년 12월 4일

I really enjoyed this course. The pace was very good, videos were clear and informative and tests helped me to memorise the lessons better. This course is a very good starting point for beginners when it comes to Excel and provided materials helped in constant working "side-by-side" with the professor. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Manish A K M P D o P E & T I (

2020년 9월 27일

It was an amazing journey of learning & wisdom throughout this course. Course lecture videos were very crispy. Yes, but you must have basic proficiency in MS Excel before opting this course, if you have it, this course is fun for you. Mentor Sharad Borle was an great instructor for this course. Thanks #RICE UNIVERSITY.

교육 기관: amandeep s

2020년 7월 19일

This course is very helpful for every student. if I talk about my self so I learned so many things which I never learned before. Sharad you are one of the great instructors of Excel. I will recommend this course to my friend. Course Content was good and Exam and Quiz were tough but very helpful.

Thanks - Sharad Borle

교육 기관: Michael V

2021년 9월 12일

T​his was one of the most relevant and well taught online classes that Iv'e taken. I only wish that it was more lengthy, and delved into even more sample practical applications of Excel. But thats not a complaint - just a reflection of how inspired and motivated I felt after completing it. Thank you Professor Borle!

교육 기관: Андрей

2017년 9월 23일

Cource is dedicated to those who are not familiar with Excel and provides a good overview on most commonly used Excel features for data analysis. Good audio and video quality, nice examples of data, a little bit tricky assessments and systemic explanation of the teacher results in my satisfation about this cource.

교육 기관: Mahnoor Z

2020년 10월 9일

Well organized. Well Taught. Hats off to the instructor and support staff. When I started this course I had no experience in Excel and found it useless and difficult but this course has completely changed my perspective. I am excited to complete the whole specialization now.

Thank you Coursera & Rice University!!!

교육 기관: Varun T

2020년 10월 18일

The course content and the pace is really apt for beginners. I liked the assignments at the end of each course, specially the quiz on pivot tables and charts. This course is a foundational and very much necessary for anyone who wishes to develop their skill in data analytics using Excel and going forward.

교육 기관: Gudrun S

2020년 6월 28일

I like the course, but apparently I am lacking the correct Version of Excel. My German 2010 version does not import all data correctly. There is no conversion of dates and amounts. I used also Libre Office, but in vain. Currently I don´t have the funds to upgrade. So I withdraw from the course.

Thanks

교육 기관: Jeanine N

2020년 12월 28일

Thank you, "Rice" family. The program have the values ​​of lessons and tasks and follow up to advance with advanced degrees from the necessary additional lessons. I hope to be among your future programs. Of the rich and valuable lessons we need. Thanks. I wish you continuous success and success.

교육 기관: Shivom B

2020년 5월 13일

Very Good Course,The Course is very well organised and will help you in Practically learning and applying everything taught in the lectures.Lectures are interesting , I have completed this course within 4 days and now i have a good command in implementing Excel in various Assignments and tasks

교육 기관: Anupam B

2020년 8월 15일

I \t is an excellent course by Sharad Sir.He is an dynamaic person.I got more than my expectation through this course.Before the course I was not comfortable with excel but due to his dynamic content now I atleast know how to deal with excel.All credit goes to Sharad Sir and Rice University.

교육 기관: Saad M

2020년 6월 30일

This is the excellent course for getting the initial level understanding of Data Analysis. Many of my knowledge areas have been revised and refreshed. Also many things i have learnt new in this course. Really recommend it to all those who want to grab initial understanding of Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Saransh V

2020년 6월 29일

It was a beautiful experience here. Coursera helped me financially by giving this course for free. I kept in mind the terms and conditions. Sharad Borle is an amazing teacher, the way he teaches is just so good that everything is easy and understandable. Thankyou again for this opportunity.

교육 기관: MFD

2021년 10월 14일

I thought the instructor was thorough and methodical. I could see the build on each lesson, I think there was only one thing I got caught out on. Otherwise I think I preferred this class over the Macquarie one. Note this is a much more abbreviated class but still worth doing regardless.

교육 기관: Matías J C

2020년 9월 16일

Quedé muy sorprendido con lo mucho que aprendí en estas 4 semanas. La metodología de evaluación me parece correcta, ya que no permite dejar dudas al respecto de los temas. El profesor es buenísimo! Sin dudas pude reforzar lo que ya sabía de Excel y espero volver a encontrarlos pronto!

교육 기관: Renald J V L

2020년 8월 17일

This is an excellent course, and thak you for the extra time to finish it, for me a little longer because I have to traslate into my language and there are some things tha I did not handle, from English to Excel,

The way the teacher explained y very good

Thank you so much, Mr Borle

교육 기관: Saba A

2016년 10월 12일

Awesome and easy course! A must for the beginners or for a quick revision. I completed this 4 weeks course in 4 days.. I know 4 days are alot more of a time but i hardly studies for 3 hours per day.. Great course.. looking forward for other courses as well in this specialization.

교육 기관: Yuliya K

2020년 9월 23일

Thank you, Dr. Sharad Borle! Very helpful class! A lot of useful information in the lectures, and the quizzes are very helpful to test your knowledge. I have use Mac for this class, and I sometimes struggled to figure out some things, so I recommend to use Windows if you can.

교육 기관: Azhar A

2020년 6월 20일

it is really a good course for beginners to learn data analysis using excel. The course content is very well selected and organized. The instructor's grip over the subject is really good. The end of the Week assignments are also well designed to further practice what you learn.

교육 기관: Manthan A

2021년 5월 23일

Great course for someone willing to start their journey into Data Viz. Definitely recommended. The course covers topics spot on and wastes no time whatsoever. Amazing structure and very good assessments to test practicality. Thank you, professor/instructor and Rice University.