Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,124개의 평가
245개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 238개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mahmut B

Feb 05, 2017

Although it felt strange viewing pre-recorded videos who address me as a team member, and although I had difficulties to into this 'I am now the manager' role, I somehow liked the people recorded and I liked the sequence of the capstone. It wasn't difficult, it was overall just enough to achieve learning. I am actually quite impressed where online learning goes. Well done to all designers of the module!

교육 기관: Brooks K

Sep 05, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

교육 기관: Gustavo d A B

Oct 03, 2017

Very nice case study.

교육 기관: Ryan N

Dec 24, 2016

Exceptional way to launch into the field.

교육 기관: Зелинский Н Р

May 26, 2016

Excellent!

I is a really good idea about the game

교육 기관: Camilo C

May 22, 2017

Very interactive! Great.

교육 기관: PATRICK M O

Jan 02, 2017

5

교육 기관: Sateesh K R

Mar 29, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 11, 2016

This capstone was really fun!! Manager material :D

교육 기관: vikas k

May 10, 2016

great experience

교육 기관: Judith S

Nov 09, 2016

Learned quite a bit and the course was

교육 기관: HUGO H

Mar 31, 2017

Great exercise!

교육 기관: Mathew W C

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

교육 기관: Elena B

Nov 15, 2016

It's very cool idea to visualize the decision making process. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jessica R

Jun 25, 2017

The Capstone was really fun, and the specialization overall is very interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Bamiduro, K O

Jun 13, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Sudheer M

Aug 26, 2017

Amazing capstone project experience

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

May 28, 2016

Fabulous way to live the lessons & put new skills into action. Loved it!

교육 기관: Ruchit G

May 07, 2018

I like this course because it gives you opportunity to put your learning @ work .More case studies and practice will be very helpful for people like me who are not having any team of Data Science but want to develop myself in that area .

교육 기관: John E

Dec 21, 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

교육 기관: Kyoko M

Apr 01, 2018

Very useful and good format

교육 기관: Marvin G

Jan 16, 2018

Amazing experience, I actually feel related to Zillow. WOW !!

교육 기관: Victor M

Feb 28, 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

교육 기관: Oliver S

Jun 26, 2018

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

교육 기관: Kandy R

Dec 12, 2017

Great experience - Very innovative in making this feel like a real-world project.