Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,484개의 평가
325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

KJ
2021년 1월 21일

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
2019년 10월 21일

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 318개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Radu G

2017년 2월 10일

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 13일

I find this concluding course a rather enjoyable experience, and provides a nice situational example of how data science can be useful in practice.

교육 기관: SHAUL S Z

2017년 6월 3일

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

교육 기관: Hariharan

2017년 6월 23일

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

교육 기관: Dwarakanath P

2018년 11월 17일

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

교육 기관: Brooks K

2017년 9월 5일

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

교육 기관: Victor M

2018년 2월 28일

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

교육 기관: John E

2017년 12월 20일

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

교육 기관: Kinga P

2017년 8월 18일

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

교육 기관: Paul C

2016년 11월 17일

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

교육 기관: santhosh m

2016년 11월 10일

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

교육 기관: Astolfo

2020년 7월 6일

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

2019년 11월 30일

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

교육 기관: Oliver S

2018년 6월 26일

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

교육 기관: Christos G

2017년 9월 1일

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

교육 기관: Ning Z L

2016년 3월 28일

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

교육 기관: Fernando G A

2018년 4월 10일

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

교육 기관: Sree_Ganesh

2017년 1월 9일

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

교육 기관: KHANGJRAKPAM A

2020년 2월 8일

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

교육 기관: Matt J

2019년 8월 5일

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

교육 기관: Nand K p

2017년 4월 13일

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Arek M

2017년 11월 24일

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!

교육 기관: Matija N

2018년 6월 14일

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

교육 기관: Kateryna T

2020년 3월 6일

Very entertaining and fun course. It helps you to feel like real data science manager for a little bit.

교육 기관: Marco F M

2018년 6월 2일

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.