Chevron Left
Executive Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Executive Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,411개의 평가
303개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
하이라이트
Hands on approach
(12개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

PK
2019년 10월 21일

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
2020년 4월 4일

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Executive Data Science Capstone의 297개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: John E

2017년 12월 20일

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

교육 기관: Kinga P

2017년 8월 18일

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

교육 기관: Paul C

2016년 11월 17일

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

교육 기관: santhosh m

2016년 11월 10일

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

교육 기관: Astolfo

2020년 7월 6일

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

2019년 11월 30일

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

교육 기관: Oliver S

2018년 6월 26일

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

교육 기관: Christos G

2017년 9월 1일

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

교육 기관: Ning Z L

2016년 3월 28일

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

교육 기관: Fernando G A

2018년 4월 10일

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

교육 기관: Sree_Ganesh

2017년 1월 9일

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

교육 기관: KHANGJRAKPAM A

2020년 2월 8일

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

교육 기관: Matt J

2019년 8월 5일

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

교육 기관: nand k P

2017년 4월 13일

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Arek M

2017년 11월 24일

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!

교육 기관: Matija N

2018년 6월 14일

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

교육 기관: Kateryna T

2020년 3월 6일

Very entertaining and fun course. It helps you to feel like real data science manager for a little bit.

교육 기관: Marco F M

2018년 6월 2일

This was the best part. Everyone teaching a MOOC needs to adopt this practical learning capstone model.

교육 기관: Mathew W C

2017년 2월 6일

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

교육 기관: MOHAN B

2017년 2월 23일

Excellent project implement your learning and see the results. Very well planned as the last exercise.

교육 기관: Jomo C

2018년 1월 28일

Challenging, Fun, felt very real as the questions and impact of your answers were very significant.

교육 기관: Federico C

2017년 5월 8일

I like the way it has been implemented, quite familiar as I have experienced been a manager before

교육 기관: Vismay K G

2020년 5월 6일

I'm very happy for this interactive course... Appreciate the new way of delivering the course ..

교육 기관: Asif J

2017년 3월 30일

this was good very practical and able you to apply your practical sense on making decisions...

교육 기관: Ghada

2016년 5월 7일

The capstone experience was really wonderful. Thanks for all these huge efforts and knowledge.