Chevron Left
Experimentation for Improvement(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Experimentation for Improvement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
498개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

최상위 리뷰

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

필터링 기준:

Experimentation for Improvement의 137개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: 廖文杰

Mar 10, 2016

Perfect !!! The best course on experiment I've ever take.

교육 기관: Thiago N

Jun 04, 2017

It was a awesome course to learn more about everything!

교육 기관: John Y

Feb 28, 2016

Grounded in real world use. Prepares the student for immediate application of the concepts taught.

교육 기관: Fausto M

Jun 09, 2018

This course teaches, in a practical and useful way, how an experiment should be made. Beginning with very basic concepts and finishing with a practical case which improves the process, getting the best benefit (our outcome).

교육 기관: Milenko B

Dec 29, 2016

I love this course. The content helped me a lot to get more clarity on this area.

The content is structured in six weekly modules and every section is very well prepared. The videos are interesting and have the right length (not too long) and helped me to stay on track.

교육 기관: Viktor Z

Feb 28, 2016

Superb

교육 기관: Aureliano A B

Mar 17, 2018

Great! In this course you will have a comprehensive introduction to the methods of Design of Experiments, using several real world illustrations and well driven software applications.

교육 기관: John D C

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent and useful!

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Feb 27, 2016

fantastic course!

교육 기관: José d J A H

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente Curso¡ Muy bien explicado, muy aterrizados cada uno de los conceptos, explicados con ejemplos sencillos, dentro de lo complejo que puede ser este tema. Feliciades a Kevin Dunn, un excelente profesor y colega Ingeniero Qúímico.

교육 기관: KALEEM U

May 06, 2019

outstanding

교육 기관: Lin, K

May 06, 2019

One of the best course for Design of Experiment.

교육 기관: Carlo D V

Apr 27, 2019

Fantastic!!! the most important course about DOE I have done. Useful for mu carrer.

교육 기관: Stéphane S

May 10, 2019

This is one of the most useful courses around for every engineer, scientist, and researcher. However, it appears that this fundamental experimentation methodology is not being taught in every standard university curriculum. It was never covered in all my background in computer science, engineering, and research, neither at the bachelor's, nor postgraduate levels. A great addition!

The course is very well taught, and provides extensive learning material, including lecture notes, and a PDF copy of a complete course manual by the author. Thank you very much, prof. Kevin Dunn.

교육 기관: Steven Z

Apr 11, 2019

Satisfying course content and structure. Reasonable course speed. Nice, practical reference. Good introduction to design of experiments and response surface methods.

교육 기관: ABIN J

May 14, 2019

good

교육 기관: Cristhian P M L

Jun 18, 2019

Un excelente y completo curso para mejorar experimentaciones

교육 기관: Nhabella C

Jun 26, 2019

it's good course because I mostly it's easy to understand and it help me in any fields related to experimental

교육 기관: Michiel H

Jun 27, 2019

Great course, I have learned a lot. The teacher is great and responds to your questions very quickly. The videos are great, crammed with real world examples. Very practical course and very interesting. This is a moneymaker for process improvers.

교육 기관: Alberto J O R

Jul 05, 2019

The instructor explains the topic very well and uses easy to understand examples

교육 기관: Gilvan O F

Aug 09, 2019

Thank you for a good experience!

교육 기관: Asad n

May 07, 2019

Kevin Dunn sir i appreciate you effort

교육 기관: Francisco A

May 10, 2019

Good way to learn about experimentation with a great and simple approach to R

교육 기관: Dhanada M

Nov 27, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken so far on the subject on Coursera or for that matter anywhere. Very well prepared course content and very effective in terms of my learning of a rather complex subject. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hizbullah M

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful