Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,189개의 평가
1,301개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

2020년 2월 11일

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,319개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: MERVE G S

2020년 9월 7일

It was a really good course, I'm highly recommending to everyone. And I'll always remember the Dolores Huerta's quote that " Every moment is an organizing opportunity. Every person, a potential activist. Every minute, a chance to change the world."

교육 기관: Hestia R B R L

2020년 9월 24일

Excelente! A professora faz explicações maravilhosas e nos leva a pensar sobre a construção da nossa sociedade como um todo. Considerando que o feminismo e a justiça social estão totalmente entrelaçados, há necessidade de uma reconstrução social.

교육 기관: Jessica F

2020년 12월 4일

I absoluty loved this course, and it is by far my favorite. Professor Aptheker is great! I really wished a had more teachers like her in my university. Classes were really fun, and I really wished it lasted longed. I fully recommend this course.

교육 기관: Anna K

2020년 11월 3일

This was an amazing course. I learnt so much and my eyes were opened to so many issues intertwined with women's fight for equality. Professor Aptheker was brilliant and informative and had first hand experiences which were incredibly insightful.

교육 기관: Luis E O C

2020년 7월 31일

Very well organized course, showing different perspectives, facts and cases to beetter understand what must be understood to make this world a better place and understand feminism a collective effort to end with many problmes our societies have.

교육 기관: Neha W

2020년 6월 2일

Thank you so much Bettina Ma'am!! Your insight into the course is quite inspirational. It really helped me in learning about events and movements I had been unaware about. It's been a great learning experience under your guidance. Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Heather

2021년 7월 22일

B​ettina Aptheker gives a well researched and insightful course on feminism and social justice. The cases Aptheker has chosen are thought provoking and encourage further participation in both feminist and social justice movements and learning.

교육 기관: Jessica L

2021년 3월 24일

It was very fast to do this course, especially that I am very interested in the subject. The professor is very charismatic and seems approachable. I would like to take her to a coffee and spend an afternoon discussing these matters with her...

교육 기관: Ezekiel N T A A

2020년 8월 21일

Impressive course with a rich objective collection of content that takes you on an unprecedented journey of appreciating the importance of social justice movement and its constant relevance to the feminist movement across generations and time.

교육 기관: Kate B

2020년 7월 29일

Very informative and a lot more focused on the intersectional elements that are so crucial in social justice movements than I expected. Very important in highlighting the interdependence that ALL oppressed people have in raising each other up!

교육 기관: Asel K

2020년 9월 11일

There were so many new things, so many new powerful women`s names and stories, that I didn`t know before. Now Knowing all these events ,stories bombs my mind. This course totally turned mind for 180 degrees. Sorry if there are some mistakes.

교육 기관: Nidhi P

2021년 2월 13일

This course is great for beginners. It will allow you to clear your basic doubts on feminism, how feminist movements are led, and much more. Overall it is going to be a great experience and add up to your knowledge. Have good time learners.

교육 기관: Sayda A

2020년 10월 19일

it's very much helpful and quite fun learning almost everything about feminism and social justice through this course.i have fallen in love with the course teacher.She is just amazing.overall thank you.It's my first course to be completed.

교육 기관: Carolina L d L P

2020년 7월 24일

Is an amazing class. I strongly recommend it because it teaches you the roots of the social movement, and make you think about what is happening today. The professor is very nice and prepare. Any student will totally enjoy her lectures.

교육 기관: Eve S

2019년 12월 8일

Thank you for this wonderful summary of events that have influenced the situation of women in (most of) Europe and the US. The historical context together with relevant recent events conclude to why feminism is and remains a vital topic!

교육 기관: Ana C M R

2020년 8월 17일

es un curso muy bueno el cual se aprende la las diferentes luchas que han venido haciendo los movimientos femeninos para que las mujeres como las poblaciones afrodescendientes como latinas tengamos los mismos derechos en ESTADOS UNIDOS.

교육 기관: deepapriya.vishwanathan2014

2020년 5월 3일

Prof Bettina beautifully highlighted intersectionality between race, class, and gender in different social structures. The lectures were informative and increased my curiosity to learn more about different concepts that were introduced.

교육 기관: Archana S

2021년 3월 26일

Interesting and useful course for people who are interested to learn feminism. Actually this course is for all human beings. I learned a lot. Thank you Professor and the whole team. Looking forward for more courses on feminism at UCSC.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD F

2020년 8월 25일

Its a worth to get learn these ideas from a very prestigious mentor, thanks professor for your kind teaching, your lectures will help me the most in next couple of years, I feel more confident know to have this access.

thanks Professor

교육 기관: Maria F G

2020년 8월 23일

This course is really fundamental for formation of all citizen in the World!! The professor Bettina Aptheker is a wonderful brilliant woman and I'm so thankfull for everything she did and do to change the chauvinism and racism in USA.

교육 기관: Jess M

2021년 3월 24일

I would recommend this course. But I think it ought to be called Feminism and Social Justice in America. It was without question thought provoking and interesting. I wish it was longer and went through different experiences globally.

교육 기관: Ellen M

2020년 6월 26일

This course is marvellous! It's an excellent background about how did we arrive to this point and how the feminist movements are changing this perspective. On the top, Professor Aptheker is amazing! Recommended to all of my mates!

교육 기관: Roma K K S

2020년 4월 30일

I gained comprehensive knowledge about feminism and justice in America. In addition, the issue given by Professor Bettany always connected the environment around me with the material he provided. I am very happy to take this course.

교육 기관: Ana B H G

2020년 7월 19일

This course helped me to understand the history of this movement and all the values involved in it. I love the books they recommended and it was all clear, I hope that at another time this plataform will add another similar course.

교육 기관: Nancy S

2020년 4월 6일

Such a knowledgable instructor. The course explored case studies that illustrated steps taken in the modern feminist movement towards social activism and cultural change. I recommend this course for its insights and thoughtfulness.