Chevron Left
Feminism and Social Justice(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Feminism and Social Justice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,297개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

최상위 리뷰

VK

2021년 7월 16일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

2020년 6월 22일

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

필터링 기준:

Feminism and Social Justice의 1,342개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Jason T

2020년 8월 9일

Extremely eye-opening course with a professor who is not only established in academia but also in real life political activism. Highly recommended for everyone who's interest in social justice and feminism.

교육 기관: Ina V

2020년 7월 18일

A very good course, but personally I would've liked more of the history of feminism. Despite this, I think that this course is very useful to any human being interested in the topic and it is worth taking.

교육 기관: Shashwat C

2022년 7월 16일

This course is quite Insightful and makes the new generation aware of the hardship which people in past have gone through. It states the true definition of feminism by connecting it to the social issues .

교육 기관: aruom a

2020년 5월 21일

A brilliant course with an incredible professor who made me think about to keep my studies on this fascinating subject. Thank you so much, Professor Bettina have learned a lot and you are great inspirtion

교육 기관: Fidel I R H

2021년 8월 22일

un excelente curso he aprendido muchísimo y estoy muy agradecido por la iniciativa, espero que solamente puedan ser mas flexibles parea poder acceder al certificado y disminuyan su costo, muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Krystel M G

2020년 10월 8일

Excellent course! Real life stories were shared that made learning this course interesting and relevant. The speaker/professor delivers the course as if she was talking to the online learners directly.

교육 기관: Vidushi A

2020년 10월 2일

I absolutely loved this course. Taking three milestone instances placed at various junctures of history and giving a detailed account made the entire structure of the course more coherent and relatable.

교육 기관: Gabriella C

2020년 5월 1일

Very well structured course, with interesting topics and food for thought. I'd say it's a "feminist vademecum" to understand the roots of feminism and some problems that are still part of our actuality.

교육 기관: Rabia H

2021년 1월 8일

Its a best course for learning about feminism and women collective empowerment. The instructor's method of teaching and imparting knowledge regarding feminism and some historical events is outstanding.

교육 기관: vignesh k

2021년 7월 17일

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

교육 기관: Silvia C

2021년 4월 12일

It was a wonderful introduction on the vast studies on Feminism abd Social Justice. It made desire to learn more and to study how feminism as a movement has operated in my country in the last century.

교육 기관: Irene B

2020년 6월 16일

Simply inspiring and eye-opening. Bettina Aptheker is very clear in her explanations and you can tell that she is passionate about social issues and she has many experiences in fighting for the cause.

교육 기관: Daniela G H

2020년 8월 16일

It is a great first time, beginner course on feminism. It not only involves what the movement is but also how aeverything from the context turns up to intervene on what happened and what we now see.

교육 기관: Diana P

2020년 10월 15일

Amazing material covered in a short period. I obtained so much in-depth knowledge about feminism and social justice. The course is well-designed and Professor Aptheker is amazing with her lectures.

교육 기관: Hannan L

2020년 8월 25일

It was really eye-opening and the content was good in the sense that it not only talked about historical feminist movements and events but also related these to feminist issues as they stand today.

교육 기관: Ella W

2020년 7월 26일

Incredibly informative and eye-opening about many issues that I thought I knew a bit about but turns out I had no idea about. Particularly the last two weeks on Angela Davis and the MeToo Movement.

교육 기관: Chuqi L

2021년 8월 3일

Through the course, I have a more solid understanding of feminism in various aspects. It is a great way to learn feminism through legal cases and prof. Bettina is really experienced in this field.

교육 기관: Mariquit C S M

2020년 7월 19일

we have a very good professor here! She is a feminist and that makes the whole course interesting and engaging! Great videos as an example and discussion materials. Discussions are very relatable!

교육 기관: Ana L

2021년 5월 1일

Eu amei, conhecer mais um pouquinho sobre essa área do feminismo e como tudo acontece, saber sobre historias, filmes e entender um pouco mais sobre o feminismo negro foram experiências magnificas

교육 기관: Valeria - L B

2020년 8월 3일

This class is amazing, you learn so much about the feminist history of America, the Angela Davis case, some cases that sadly show how rape culture is still present and just makes you think a lot.

교육 기관: Gloria A

2020년 7월 23일

Great course covering 4 different parts of feminist history. Prof Aptheker is very knowledgeable and speaks from first hand experience while emphasizing the importance of intersectional feminism.

교육 기관: Catíe J

2020년 5월 18일

I loved this course. The information provided was interesting and prof. Aptheker explained it thoroughly. There are many examples and cases, which make the course really interesting and accurate.

교육 기관: Annie R

2021년 9월 26일

This Feminism and Social Justice Course was very inspiring.

Thank you for the opportunity. Bettina - your lectures are amazing. They are well researched, insightful and a delight to be a part of.

교육 기관: Arlette R

2020년 12월 2일

Loved the course. Bettina has such a talent to tell stories and put so much information in our minds. It is easy to understand and very exciting. It has been a privilege taking a class with her.