Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,173개의 평가
751개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2017년 9월 3일

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
2020년 6월 6일

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 727개 리뷰 중 701~725

교육 기관: Alok P

2016년 10월 20일

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

교육 기관: Fred S

2018년 3월 10일

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

교육 기관: Indrajit p

2020년 6월 25일

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU V

2019년 7월 18일

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

교육 기관: Kamile

2020년 10월 7일

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

교육 기관: Yussupova M N

2020년 11월 20일

Not very informative and I didn't get a certificate on completion

교육 기관: babak f

2017년 6월 3일

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

교육 기관: Ali G

2019년 9월 17일

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

교육 기관: Ms. A M

2020년 5월 19일

it was nice experience and learning with coursera

교육 기관: 黄伊琳

2016년 8월 30일

good, but need to pay to attend test

교육 기관: VINODH K

2016년 9월 20일

language accent difficult to fallow

교육 기관: Kamya A

2020년 8월 3일

Confusing at some places

교육 기관: NITHYASHREE V S

2020년 7월 18일

GOOD KNOWLEDGE

교육 기관: RAHUL J

2020년 10월 12일

GOOD

교육 기관: Sadam H

2020년 5월 10일

hi

교육 기관: Svitlana N

2020년 6월 1일

Some concepts are poorly explained. I had to use external materials to supplement my learning, even though I have extensive experience in finance. I had a very bad experience learning about LIFO and FIFO principals. The professor didn't really go into the logic of calculating both methods or anything really behind the methods. In addition, it was really hard to understand the professor. I am a foreigner myself and I understand the language struggle. But I expect the professor teaching the course to pronounce the terms correctly. It added a challenge to comprehend already poorly explained material. The syllabus was great though. With external research and figuring out formulas on my own (due to lack of clear explanation), I was able to learn some useful materials.

교육 기관: Florin M

2019년 2월 10일

Not too much value for money (at 38 pounds per month), given the very basic level of the learning material / courses the specialisation has on offer (even though it's being advertised as an intermediate level one).

교육 기관: carrie

2017년 5월 17일

The content is pretty good. However, it is really difficult to understand the instructor because of his accent. I need to review the transcript all the time.

교육 기관: EKene O

2018년 2월 4일

The question should be more calculation based and little bit more interactive. Students should be aided to dig dipper.

교육 기관: Ariel A M G

2020년 4월 19일

in my opinion this is not financial accounting, it is just basics or fundamental of accounting

교육 기관: Andrei B

2016년 10월 7일

boring assignments

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD R S

2020년 9월 29일

Good

교육 기관: GT W

2017년 9월 10일

This course offers a very limited scope of accounting. The lecturer has a strong accent which makes the lecture hard to understand. There is only one example discussed throughout the course: the statements of Walmart. I wish that the lecturer could provides more examples covers other accounting principles or some special cases. The quiz is too easy. The peer review assignment, which asks you to talk about a paper on accounting, is like a freshman high school assignment. Overall, I think this course is low quality, and I would not recommend this course.

교육 기관: Cabdirahman I B E

2020년 10월 12일

Thank you to supported this course, so 1, am very interesting to this curse .

교육 기관: Rohan K

2020년 4월 27일

the course was boring. and taught very specific things to specific examples