Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
3,860개의 평가
902개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2017년 9월 3일

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
2020년 6월 6일

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 879개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: marathonjack@comcast.net

2020년 6월 12일

Great overview of basic accounting. I had accounting in college and this was a very good brief introduction.

교육 기관: Guy B D

2019년 9월 19일

the topics are being transferred in a good way, and it's easy to learn. the lecturer is really professional.

교육 기관: Ganon T

2020년 7월 8일

ce cours nous apporte plusieur connaissance en comptabilité et s'est aussi la base de la gestion financiere

교육 기관: Ravan B R

2020년 4월 30일

Hello. I am Ravan. Everything was very good. Only excellent words can be said about the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: mukesh s

2020년 3월 7일

course is really very good. I am enjoying learning from best of the professor. such a incredible platform.

교육 기관: Luis G

2021년 4월 18일

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

교육 기관: Joshua V

2018년 7월 9일

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

교육 기관: dhen p

2020년 10월 24일

I enjoyed this course since accounting background is very important when applying for finance position

교육 기관: Itabayeva S

2020년 8월 1일

The course is really useful.

I liked that there is so much cases and exercises in the course.

Thank you

교육 기관: Andrew C

2016년 12월 13일

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Jeane

2020년 7월 21일

I really appreciate the PowerPoint slides. The explanations on the practice quizzes are also helpful!

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

2019년 9월 18일

Revolutionary way to learn. I desire to keep learning. I need to work on my time discipline in future

교육 기관: Yurii L

2019년 8월 4일

It's one of the best courses that I have done. Course gives me deep knowledge and increase my skills!

교육 기관: Allen S

2018년 3월 4일

Tough concept but the professor was informative and provided plenty of examples, real-world examples.

교육 기관: Linda R

2021년 3월 24일

The course was easy to follow and being able to pace my studies with my other life responsibilities.

교육 기관: A.Sarveswara R

2020년 4월 23일

Financial Accounting: Foundations. this course is very informative & really it's worth full to take.

교육 기관: Xiaowen Z

2019년 11월 5일

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Hamza A

2020년 6월 4일

An excellent opportunity for all students of any field to learn the basics of financial accounting.

교육 기관: Oxana

2020년 2월 7일

Interesting course, the theory is followed by many practical examples, based on real organizations.

교육 기관: Jeff H

2018년 3월 5일

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

교육 기관: Eleftherios V

2020년 12월 27일

Mr. Oktay Urcan used so simple language that learning was exciting and detailed at the same time!!

교육 기관: Adrian S

2019년 12월 2일

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

교육 기관: Sizwe N

2018년 7월 15일

I enjoyed the course. It was a helpful refersher after not having studied accounting for 16 years.

교육 기관: MARCHETTY P S

2020년 6월 15일

I felt really good learning , the concepts are precise and very well presented. Thank you so much

교육 기관: GLENN H

2018년 6월 5일

ery good material. The instructor's accent was difficult to understand, but I worked through it.