Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
859개의 평가
200개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the balance sheet. However, to understand accounting driven financial statements, it is important to recognize that accounting is less about counting and more about measuring. “What is it that is being measured?” Well, as the course unfolds, you will learn about the three measurement questions and how the balance sheet helps to answer the first two of these questions. By touring a real company and interviewing real business people, the course describes the basic content of financial statements in a simple yet relevant context. The goal of the course is to leave a lasting impression about what balance sheet consists of and what it reveals. The next course in the Fundamentals of Accounting Specialization completes the conversation by addressing the remaining measurement question. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of a balance sheet. • Define the three components of a balance sheet. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on a balance sheet. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world balance sheets. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

JC
2020년 5월 21일

Really great course and a useful one in terms of clearing the finance terms and how a company creates a balance sheet and how can we evaluate a company's position by looking at one's sheet.

SN
2017년 10월 24일

I really enjoyed the professor's clear explanations. This has helped me understand the balance sheet, which will help me understand my current and future companies more clearly. Thanks!

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Position의 199개 리뷰 중 176~199

교육 기관: Prossie

2016년 12월 20일

I made the right choice when I chose to take on this course

교육 기관: T. J I

2020년 5월 24일

A sound introductory class to reading balance sheets.

교육 기관: Jessica C B

2016년 12월 8일

I learned so much, and the format was easy to follow.

교육 기관: Abubakarr S

2020년 9월 15일

The lectures were well presented, thumps up sir,

교육 기관: Amir S

2020년 10월 9일

The peer graded system might not be efficient.

교육 기관: Clint R

2020년 11월 1일

Great course , easy and well explained

교육 기관: Victor V

2017년 5월 30일

It is a great course about accounting!

교육 기관: vicky f

2016년 9월 21일

Very informative, enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM G

2017년 9월 27일

An excellent course for beginners.

교육 기관: Ali S

2019년 12월 10일

needs to have more information

교육 기관: Nagraj N

2019년 3월 14일

Nice - Simple with demos!!

교육 기관: Felipe E M

2020년 10월 8일

average, but informative.

교육 기관: Sharangdhar S

2020년 7월 2일

Very basic information.

교육 기관: Marilyn H

2020년 3월 14일

enjoyed my first class

교육 기관: Akahome P

2016년 8월 26일

quite informative

교육 기관: chakravarthy

2018년 1월 27일

Too superficial.

교육 기관: 李泽南

2018년 7월 28일

very helpful

교육 기관: Ahmed m h

2020년 4월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Vineet K R

2020년 7월 13일

a

교육 기관: Hailey S

2016년 8월 3일

This course is extremely basic. It took me about four hours to complete the entire course (minus the peer reviewed assignment since I audited). This wouldn't be an issue in and of itself, but there were quite a number of issues with the presentation, from questions appearing in the wrong video, to badly worded and misleading questions. It's as if the course material was quickly thrown together and not reviewed or tested. Overall, there is some good info in it if you have no background in accounting and no idea what a balance sheet is, but if you're looking for insight into interpreting balance sheets, this is not the class for you.

교육 기관: Thorsteinn A

2017년 4월 20일

The course is well structured and remains focused on the topic on hand. It is easy to follow Kevins thought, but the discussion is quite superficial; no concrete numbers and examples are worked through in the discussion. It would have strengthened the course if the discussion went step-by-step through a balance sheet of one of the companies featured in the course.

교육 기관: Doug L

2017년 4월 12일

Easy to comprehend but far too basic to be helpful and I don't feel I received an "Understanding of financial statements" because the course was too rudimentary.

교육 기관: Gina F

2018년 6월 9일

the information is a bit dated and there are little to no students taking this so no peers to review your work....

교육 기관: Liela K L

2020년 10월 20일

Thank youuuuu