Chevron Left
Introduction to Forensic Science(으)로 돌아가기

싱가포르의 난양공대의 Introduction to Forensic Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,831개의 평가
583개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2021년 4월 16일

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

2022년 1월 21일

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Forensic Science의 586개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Vimal K B B R

2020년 7월 27일

A great course which teaches you the broad fundamentals of forensic science in a duration of mere 8 weeks!

교육 기관: Probin K R

2021년 9월 28일

Thank You and it was amazing experience with Coursera. Looking forward to learn more again from coursera.

교육 기관: Sarah I

2020년 8월 31일

very informative course and the instructor discuss various examples so that the concept could be cleared.

교육 기관: Nicolas D n

2020년 7월 2일

Great Course. I enjoy it very much.

Congratulations to the teacher!!! Great way of explaining and talking

교육 기관: Damini R S

2020년 12월 14일

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the case studies and peer graded assignments. Lectures were very clear.

교육 기관: Rachel N

2018년 3월 26일

Excellent course! Kept me interested from beginning to end. I learned an immense amount of information.

교육 기관: Maria A G A

2021년 3월 29일

muy completo, durante semanas aprendiendo el oficio de forense. Muy bien explicado y super recomendado

교육 기관: Adel G

2020년 5월 3일

Solid course, though a tad on the easy side. It serves as a nice introduction to the subject indeed !

교육 기관: Andrea A

2020년 4월 28일

Excelente curso. Combina la teoría con casos para evaluar las aplicaciones de cada técnica utilizada.

교육 기관: Ashutosh V

2021년 6월 13일

It was amazing learning the course with you sir. Every concept was delivered clear an to the point.

교육 기관: Jisma J

2021년 6월 1일

it helps me a lot to give a proper base and knowledge about my future studies .Thank you so much !

교육 기관: martin f

2021년 3월 23일

Surprisingly enjoyable! Very well structured and informative without being overwhelming. Thank you

교육 기관: Victoria F

2021년 1월 30일

I enjoyed this class so much. It was interesting learning the techniques used in forensic science.

교육 기관: Mahima S

2020년 1월 27일

I loved this course. Absolutely perfect for beginners who want understand the basics of forensics.

교육 기관: Nafiseh p

2022년 6월 2일

It is a useful and compelling course for those who want to become familiar with forensic science.

교육 기관: João C M d C

2021년 1월 13일

Ótimo curso para se ter uma base de todos as necessidades básicas de um profissional da forencia.

교육 기관: Violeta T T

2021년 1월 18일

Very fun, interesting, and informative course! One of the best I have taken on Coursera so far!

교육 기관: Mahdis M

2022년 6월 20일

highly recommended to everyone who is interested in forensic science and looking to learn well

교육 기관: Salome V

2020년 11월 10일

El material del curso está muy bien explicado y es muy didáctico. Recomiendo mucho este curso.

교육 기관: Irina S

2018년 8월 5일

A very interesting course. Careful choice of material. Roderick Bates is an excellent teacher!

교육 기관: Marsha J

2018년 6월 26일

Awesome course if you want an introduction to the forensic science and the labs that they use.

교육 기관: Neharika A M

2020년 10월 14일

It was an amazing course, perfect for juniors and totally made me want to get into this field

교육 기관: Mario A G

2018년 12월 17일

Excelente estructuración del curso así como la selección de los temas. Altamente recomendable

교육 기관: Darshini R

2021년 7월 2일

A beautifully structured course, perfect to ignite a person's interests in Forensic Science.

교육 기관: Ujwal V S

2020년 9월 21일

It was a great experience learning. I have learnt a lot from this course. Thankyou very much