Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,302개의 평가

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

AR

2016년 4월 17일

very good introductory course. i enjoyed the assignments, they are not overwhelming, easy to start, and the optional ones offer great opportunity to dig little deeper into graphic design fundamentals.

CS

2018년 5월 9일

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,940개 리뷰 중 3901~3925

교육 기관: Teresa S

2021년 8월 28일

At one tine a enjoyed this class and now I don't. I Have been treated unfairly for the last couple months to turn in one assignment so I can complete this coursed. Every time I turned in assignment you always finds something wrong. Is this how Coursera teach and grade their student.

교육 기관: Sarah F

2016년 2월 3일

"Let's try and draw a very basic, simple apple." I had to stop watching this course there. Sorry, but this is less than "fundamentals". I'm trying a new course on graphic design now...

교육 기관: Nissam F F

2021년 5월 16일

A lot of Theory, but having already worked a bit in the graphic design I don't think this is very useful when you start working. But maybe good to initiate a complete beginner.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 15일

Super basic stuff. I think it could be condensed. Not sure I learned more than a couple concepts, which could have been summarized on 1-2 slides.

교육 기관: Pamela G

2020년 1월 1일

Very boring video lectures, especially dry if this is your first exposure to graphic design or design in general. It does not motivate.

교육 기관: Avyudaya A

2020년 4월 5일

This was too basic for me. I think that I joined the wrong course unknowingly. This course might be good for actual beginners.

교육 기관: Heather W L

2021년 10월 15일

E​very screen was black and I lost interest in the course right away, it felt very juvenile. I was hoping for more substance.

교육 기관: Mia M

2021년 2월 18일

This course is really only for complete beginners. Great instructions for people who have never finished a creative project.

교육 기관: Julliette G

2021년 1월 29일

a bit boring? even though graphic design is really not? and had to play it 1.50 speed too!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 12월 30일

not find that course that much beneficial that i think before enroll

교육 기관: Priscila A d S

2019년 1월 15일

Não gostei muito que meus exercícios são avaliados por colegas.

교육 기관: Azeem A

2016년 1월 12일

I joined to learn outstanding experience but ... disappointed

교육 기관: Angie F

2021년 10월 22일

Seemed kind of old, like from the early 10's

교육 기관: Fateh p s b

2020년 11월 7일

didnt really learn anything new

교육 기관: Daniil K

2016년 1월 25일

Too simple and boring

교육 기관: Srinidhi.R

2022년 1월 25일

good

교육 기관: Hope W

2021년 2월 18일

dreadful, California State of the Arts say this course is free if you go through the link they have on the site. But after completing the first assignment and trying to upload, you are faced with a forced "week free trial" to continue - on the 4 week course. Meaning after a week you will incur fees. VERY SNEAKY, as you do all the work and try to upload but you cannot hand it in until you sign up. I am not doing it on principle. No mention of this upon signing up. VERY DISSAPOINTED.

교육 기관: Jordan P

2017년 7월 7일

This course has nothing to do with graphic design. It mentions that you'll have a wonderful portfolio after the course but every assignment I completed was not worth putting into a portfolio. This deals more with the ABSOLUTE basics and fundamentals of art, not graphic design. It felt like this class was what you learn the first day of an art class. You won't use illustrator or anything so no need to purchase it.

교육 기관: Michel V L

2020년 11월 9일

I was looking for a way to unsubscribe, but that seems impossible. Unfortunately, there is no option to contact Coursera, either. I hope somebody reads this to help me unsubscribe from this course, because when I enrolled, it wasn't clear to me, the language would be Chinese, which I don't speak.

교육 기관: Adriel L

2022년 6월 21일

It is a good course overall -- I thoroughly enjoy it. But, the peer-graded assignments are terrible: art is subjective, and if most of the requirements are met, please do not condemn one's assignments to the bowels of hell. Sheesh.

교육 기관: Sanne B

2019년 5월 21일

Just plain boring. In every 10 min video, only 1 min was useful information. Also, I wanted to learn graphic design, not crafting, am no Martha Stewart.

교육 기관: Егор С

2021년 8월 17일

Зачем помечать это под русским языком, чтобы потом все это было на английском, без какого-либо перевода ?

교육 기관: Heather L

2020년 5월 24일

Not what I expected at all. Coursera will not refund. Not good at all. $50 down the drain :/

교육 기관: Rema F

2022년 1월 17일

Did not teach graphic designing like using Adobe illustrator, or other tools

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

2021년 7월 22일

Would give zero starts if I could. So incredibly boring- I learned nothing.