Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Graphic Design(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Fundamentals of Graphic Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,147개의 평가
3,921개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Graphic Design is all around us! Words and pictures—the building blocks of graphic design—are the elements that carry the majority of the content in both the digital world and the printed world. As graphic design becomes more visible and prevalent in our lives, graphic design as a practice becomes more important in our culture. Through visual examples, this course will teach you the fundamental principles of graphic design: imagemaking, typography, composition, working with color and shape... foundational skills that are common in all areas of graphic design practice. I don't just want you to watch a video of someone talking about design, I want you to MAKE design! If you want to be a designer you have to be a maker and a communicator, so this course will offer you lots of opportunities to get your hands dirty with exercises and with more practical projects. At the end of this course you will have learned how to explore and investigate visual representation through a range of image-making techniques; understand basic principles of working with shape, color and pattern; been exposed to the language and skills of typography; and understand and have applied the principles of composition and visual contrast. If you complete the course, along with its optional (but highly recommended) briefs, you will have a core set of graphic design skills that you can apply to your own projects, or to more deeply investigate a specialized area of graphic design. To succeed in this course you will need access to a computer. You can complete this course without one but it will be tougher. Access to, and a beginner's level knowledge of Adobe Creative Suite programs, such as Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign will help you, especially if you want to complete the optional briefs....

최상위 리뷰

TJ

2021년 9월 5일

I had a lot of fun in this course. I learnt some extra bits of information related to graphic design and I think it's a great start for beginners as well as good practice for intermediate and experts!

CS

2018년 5월 9일

An ok course for beginners. A bit too basic for someone who has already had experience in design, but is great anyway cause it breaks things back down to the simplest parts to help you remember roots.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Graphic Design의 3,902개 리뷰 중 3851~3875

교육 기관: Semih S

2020년 12월 28일

For 4 week course its ok.

교육 기관: Kenneth D D

2020년 7월 26일

Only very basic concepts.

교육 기관: Afia T 2

2020년 8월 31일

A enjoyable course😃

교육 기관: German G S

2020년 5월 8일

Pretty Interesting

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

2020년 6월 26일

Good. not deep.

교육 기관: Dongqi L

2019년 5월 30일

too fundamental

교육 기관: radhvi k

2019년 6월 24일

simply.. Wow.!

교육 기관: Geffania G G

2020년 7월 30일

It was Good.

교육 기관: Nusanta S A

2020년 9월 28일

good

교육 기관: Silvana L A C

2020년 6월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Richard L

2020년 8월 5일

The course itself was very good. I studied for many more hours than the recommended times and I learned a lot. I read books about Bauhaus, color, and typography. I watched a film about Bauhaus and did an online course by Pantone about color perception. The thing that lets the course down is the peer reviews, which are mostly useless. I've tried hard to write thoughtful reviews and I've done more than the minimum number for every assignment. In return I've received reviews like "ok" and "good". These people are just taking the mickey and CalArts and Coursera are responsible by neglect. It would be easy to automatically check for a minimum number of words in reviews. I notice that Gail Swanlund gives guidance about how to review in the Imagemaking course, but shouldn't this be in the first course so people know how to review? There ought to be a way to report these non-reviews and the people should be stripped of their course marks.

교육 기관: Lisa T

2016년 3월 7일

This course does go over some of the basics of graphic design, but I expected it to be a lot more rigorous. The assignments are incredibly simple, and I think that there should be no optional assignments in the class. The reason I'm taking this class is because I have a hard time motivating myself to learn on my own, so I need something that will really push me. I only spent about an hour a week completing this course, and I believe that you can't learn something by only spending an hour a week on it. Also what's the point of having mentors if they don't engage with you? I know I could have contacted them if I had a question, but I didn't because it was so easy. I wouldn't mind getting feedback from a professional graphic designer though if they're available. Also seeing how many students misinterpret the assignments, it makes me nervous that they are the ones grading mine.

교육 기관: Teresa S

2021년 8월 28일

At one tine a enjoyed this class and now I don't. I Have been treated unfairly for the last couple months to turn in one assignment so I can complete this coursed. Every time I turned in assignment you always finds something wrong. Is this how Coursera teach and grade their student.

교육 기관: Sarah F

2016년 2월 3일

"Let's try and draw a very basic, simple apple." I had to stop watching this course there. Sorry, but this is less than "fundamentals". I'm trying a new course on graphic design now...

교육 기관: Nissam F F

2021년 5월 16일

A lot of Theory, but having already worked a bit in the graphic design I don't think this is very useful when you start working. But maybe good to initiate a complete beginner.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 15일

Super basic stuff. I think it could be condensed. Not sure I learned more than a couple concepts, which could have been summarized on 1-2 slides.

교육 기관: Pamela G

2020년 1월 1일

Very boring video lectures, especially dry if this is your first exposure to graphic design or design in general. It does not motivate.

교육 기관: Avyudaya A

2020년 4월 5일

This was too basic for me. I think that I joined the wrong course unknowingly. This course might be good for actual beginners.

교육 기관: Heather W L

2021년 10월 15일

E​very screen was black and I lost interest in the course right away, it felt very juvenile. I was hoping for more substance.

교육 기관: Mia M

2021년 2월 18일

This course is really only for complete beginners. Great instructions for people who have never finished a creative project.

교육 기관: Julliette G

2021년 1월 29일

a bit boring? even though graphic design is really not? and had to play it 1.50 speed too!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 12월 30일

not find that course that much beneficial that i think before enroll

교육 기관: Priscila A d S

2019년 1월 15일

Não gostei muito que meus exercícios são avaliados por colegas.

교육 기관: Azeem A

2016년 1월 12일

I joined to learn outstanding experience but ... disappointed

교육 기관: Angie F

2021년 10월 22일

Seemed kind of old, like from the early 10's