Chevron Left
Character Design for Video Games(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Character Design for Video Games 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
623개의 평가
163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will explore concepts and approaches involved in creating successful character designs that can be applied to video games. Following a first week delving into some foundational concepts for successful character design, each of the remaining three weeks are structured as a master class where you will observe three professional character designers at work in the studio: Andy Ristaino (Adventure Time), Jacky Ke Jiang (Journey), and Robertryan Cory (SpongeBob SquarePants). Each designer will take on two different design challenges on the fly and address the various issues in designing characters for games, such as movement, expression, and technical limitations. At the end of each week you will have an opportunity to try out some of the concepts from that week's lesson on characters of your own design. This is a fun and engaging class especially useful for students interested in animation in film and TV as well as games, and is suitable for students of any drawing ability....

최상위 리뷰

JM

Dec 22, 2016

As I said earlier, I recommend this course for everyone; doctors included (:\n\nI like how this course was treated in a different way. We see people doing the job on there ground, that's interesting.

AM

Nov 06, 2017

Fun and challenging to me. Is not easy to me to create new characters, but with this practice and professional examples, I feel more confident to just do and see what happens. Thank you, very much.

필터링 기준:

Character Design for Video Games의 156개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Emil E

Feb 13, 2018

The best dude.

교육 기관: Felipe S L

Feb 02, 2016

Enjoyed a lot!

교육 기관: Zetan L

May 25, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Tajarae A G

May 01, 2017

It was fun :)

교육 기관: 都瑞琳

Oct 26, 2017

good to go!!

교육 기관: Lucky

Apr 17, 2016

really good

교육 기관: Rodrigo R

Jan 24, 2016

Compelling

교육 기관: Samaa M S

Apr 10, 2016

Thank you

교육 기관: Klemen Š

Dec 28, 2015

great !!!

교육 기관: Sarah D

Feb 12, 2019

Helpful!

교육 기관: nilce w b

Jun 01, 2017

Love it!

교육 기관: Aranza M

Nov 10, 2016

loved it

교육 기관: Andre B

Oct 18, 2016

loved it

교육 기관: David O M

May 24, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Daniela M

Jan 18, 2016

Awesome!

교육 기관: Satya S N

Jul 29, 2017

Awesome

교육 기관: Tyraell H

Mar 09, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Stephen W

Oct 21, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Streltsova M

Oct 01, 2016

A very interesting experience. I got imagination level-up. Though it was really difficult to understand what should you do in each assignment. I've spent quite a while time to realize what to do each time. And some students did their homework completely wrong. But except of that it's a great course.

교육 기관: Sophie H

Dec 31, 2016

I enjoyed this course because I learned about the more practical aspects of character design. The assignments were based of the same theory but didn't feel repetitive. The only thing I found was that the grading was veryyyyy easy.

So: A bit underwhelming but fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Steve C

Aug 11, 2019

This was probably my favorite course of the 4 pre capstone courses. Having played video games pre Atari, the other classes weren't a huge surprise but the activities were fun. This is the first one that really challenged me to get out of my comfort zone.

교육 기관: Eduardo L

Mar 15, 2016

For the first course, you will only be drawing. You will not learn anything about programming video games. It was nice that they showed famous artists for cartoons, but the videos felt too long, with dialogues that felt like rambling at times.

교육 기관: Andrea B

Mar 14, 2016

I would have liked to get input on my work by an instructor instead of just other students, but it was a good exercise to hone my skills. I wouldn't pay for credit because I feel like my work isn't being professionally graded.

교육 기관: David M

Nov 01, 2019

Very cool to see other artists in their "zone" talking about their experiences and giving some advice, gave 4 stars instead of 5 just because plenty of the talking isn't as informative as I would have liked.

교육 기관: Ramon M L

Nov 29, 2018

I like the course but missing some basics of character design. As body shapes drawing, personalities, i wanted some basics on how to draw and approach to designing characters.