Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
884개의 평가
216개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 209개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Antonio D

Oct 12, 2016

W

교육 기관: Neeraj S

Mar 19, 2018

Easy and well-explained

교육 기관: 葉紋

Nov 08, 2016

Dear Professor, I found your lectures quite inspiring. I reaaly enjoy your introduction on game theory.

교육 기관: B R K

Jul 21, 2016

Teaching quality is good, but more example needed.

교육 기관: 钟欣朋

Feb 11, 2016

Very helpful course for beginner~!.

교육 기관: Igor C

Jan 05, 2016

Really interesting course! I recommend it to anyone interested in game theory! :)

교육 기관: Euclides J L V

Mar 07, 2018

Very useful !!

교육 기관: 欣蓉 詹

Feb 03, 2016

Really great and interesting course!

Professor is a great speaker too!

교육 기관: 洪宇廷

Sep 30, 2016

It is a great course that Ican"t stop learning.

교육 기관: Micah T

Apr 29, 2018

A good introductory course, one that doesn't waste your time.

교육 기관: Nancy W

Aug 20, 2017

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Carole A N

Dec 21, 2015

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

교육 기관: Eddie T B

Jan 20, 2016

very helpful for my master degree.

thank you so much!

교육 기관: Monsij B

Jun 04, 2018

Very nice materials !!

교육 기관: Larry L E

Oct 01, 2016

This is an unexpectedly wonderful course, a fantastic introduction to not only the basics of game theory but also to applications and results you (and I) might not have expected. If you begin the course, do not stop - the first two weeks lay out the basics, without requiring much math background (leaving that for the Stanford/UBC course which is quite good). But the final two weeks are eye-opening as they show uses and discoveries based on game theory, especially with regard to social and economic concerns. Prof. Kandori has done research in these areas and has passion for them - don't miss those sessions.

The only drawback to this course might be that it is a bit slow, with much repetition, a useful technique in the classroom but not quite as effective in this online mode. But speeding up the videos one notch might help :)

Were Prof. Kandori to speak here (the San Francisco Bay Area) I would eagerly attend - and his ties to Stanford might make that possible - my antenna are raised for such an occurrence.

교육 기관: Roland U

Sep 08, 2017

Good and Clear Course. Happy it was a beginner's course on Game Theory.

교육 기관: Rishabh J

Jan 04, 2017

very nice course

교육 기관: Shay T

Nov 19, 2016

Great Teacher!

Fantastic work!!

교육 기관: Cliff S

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent introduction to game theory, high on concepts and practical applications, low on math.

TA's are active in the forums.

Quizzes usually have 4-5 very easy questions from lectures, 2-3 which require a little thought.

교육 기관: Jeremy D

May 21, 2016

I looked into the course because I'm an Ecology and Evolutionary Biology student that got into Evolutionary Game Theory. I wanted a more basic and fundamental understanding of game theory. Really good lectures - I particularly think the examples/applications are interesting.

교육 기관: Luz d

Apr 28, 2017

100

교육 기관: Sebastian

Dec 16, 2016

I find this course a very good primer for introducing Game Theory to someone who has zero prior knowledge on this topic.

교육 기관: Paola Y O J

Nov 06, 2016

.

교육 기관: Melinda B

May 16, 2016

i love it a lot

교육 기관: Sah-moo K

Nov 27, 2015

It's an inspiring lecture for those who have little background about game theory.