Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
879개의 평가
215개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 208개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: John S

Jan 14, 2016

amazing, it rlly halped mi overstand the importance of strategies even in social situations.

교육 기관: Patricia M M C

May 04, 2016

Is really interesting, It makes you think about the simple things in life.

교육 기관: Daniel A M S

Jun 23, 2017

Very well explained and nice paced course.

교육 기관: Pratyush C

Oct 10, 2016

An inspiring introduction to game theory!!!

교육 기관: Phil K

Oct 31, 2017

A great introductory Game theory course.

Good place to start

교육 기관: Dina H

Jul 28, 2017

Game Theory as a coherent and well elaborated course. Professor Kandori has really done a great job in structuring the course and explaining the content. In his videos, he explain every step of reasoning and it is apparent that he has put a lot of effort into the slides, examples and the simplification of the issues discussed. I was also amazed by the last video which was sort of a farewell. He used that 3-minutes long opportunity to give additional advice to those further interested in the topic. An excellent course which I recommend, with no second thought, to anyone who is at least a bit intrigued by the logic of social game outcomes.

교육 기관: Shuting D

Jun 20, 2018

Love this course! Really engaging and easy to understand for someone like me who doesn't have a advanced math background!

교육 기관: Joaquim S

Oct 14, 2016

Nice introduction, light and easy to follow without being completely trivial. Questions are a bit too easy or too loosely asked in the quizz but for an introduction it's better to avoid disgust student.

교육 기관: Abhinav A

Jul 23, 2016

This course is basic yet so powerful and will excite those who enroll that they would like to study the subject and that I feel is the most important objective of any course. I had already completed two game theory courses offered by Stanford university and still I found this course to be enriching. The course deals with basic conceptual knowledge of Game Theory and how and why it is useful and applicable in the world around us. I have read Professor Kandori's and he is one of the leading researchers in this field. I feel great to have been taught by such a faculty.

교육 기관: Arturo B

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course, I found great the examples and application, like in evolution as well as in social behavior (and cleaning the living room), I want to repeat it to get a better grade

교육 기관: Maiyada M

Mar 13, 2016

Interesting

교육 기관: Andre F B

Mar 05, 2016

It1s a wonderfull course, the lectures are very clear, and you just have to have some discipline to learn the basics of game theory.

Good Job

교육 기관: Racheal

Apr 25, 2016

As my dream university, Mr. Kandori did really well to explain these basic ideas.

교육 기관: Sebastian S

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course! So helpful and clear in all definitions and lectures

교육 기관: AKHILESH A

Apr 06, 2016

It was a great learning experience! I would like to thank Coursera team and University of Tokyo from developing such an insightful course.

교육 기관: Cindy L

Sep 12, 2016

An easy to understand introduction to game theory. Excellent course!

교육 기관: Bachelier N

May 31, 2017

Very interesting introdution to Game Theory. I appreciated the "philosophical" approach to the subject, which helps build motivation before diving in more mathematical treatments. I couldn't help but watch one more lesson everytime. Prof. Kandori also provides further references at the end of the course for students who want to continue exploring this subject.

교육 기관: Arsenie M

Sep 02, 2016

In taking this course, I have been guided by a fully knowledgeable professor and straightforward explanations provided with the help of powerpoint presentations. The material is exciting, and the delivery is great. I will now dig deeper into this awesome subject!

교육 기관: ttnyeo

Apr 21, 2016

Nicec pace

교육 기관: Saeed A Q

Jan 07, 2017

Unforgetable new thing.

교육 기관: Karinny G

Aug 07, 2016

Good teacher and good lectures! Awesome!

すごい!

교육 기관: Arantxa C

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent way to see the economy compared with real situations!!

교육 기관: 刘锦峄

Apr 20, 2018

Really enjoy this course and hope UTokyo can establish more and more economic lessons here. ありがと!う

교육 기관: Maximiliano L H

Dec 26, 2015

Muy buen curso, sería bueno que tuviera subtítulos en español

교육 기관: Mohammad A H M

Feb 04, 2017

Its simple and really useful to start with!