Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,704개의 평가
394개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

RR
2020년 5월 30일

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

FR
2020년 9월 15일

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 388개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rodrigo A

2017년 7월 22일

Excelente curso introdutório para quem está começando a estudar teoria dos jogos e tem algum conhecimento de inglês, necessário pois apenas as duas primeiras aulas possuem legendas em português.

교육 기관: Rainer R

2020년 5월 30일

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

교육 기관: Gabriel S D d A

2020년 6월 28일

I really enjoyed the course. It has inspired me to continue to study game theory, especially in my area, economics. Big thanks to professor Michihiro Kandori for his teachings. Thank you.

교육 기관: Frances v R

2020년 9월 16일

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

교육 기관: Min M

2020년 4월 19일

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

교육 기관: Arturo B

2016년 11월 8일

Excellent course, I found great the examples and application, like in evolution as well as in social behavior (and cleaning the living room), I want to repeat it to get a better grade

교육 기관: Qurat-ul-ain S

2021년 4월 9일

An excellent introduction to Game Theory! Very engaging and easy to follow. Many thanks to the professor, the univeristy of Tokyo and Coursera for making this available for free!

교육 기관: Anushka A

2020년 8월 22일

It is a detailed and very informative course on game theory and nash equilibrium. Professor Michihiro Kandori explains every aspect of the topic and the quizzes are perfect.

교육 기관: Timo K

2017년 10월 16일

Great introductory course. It's a bit light on math but the focus is clearly on understanding general concepts and principles of game theory. Both are very well explained.

교육 기관: Sérgio R

2016년 4월 16일

It's a peaceful and well produced introduction to Game Theory. It helped me a lot to uncover the Social Sciences from its obscurity, subjectivity and boredom stereotypy.

교육 기관: Vlad V

2016년 8월 12일

This course is very interesting, it helps to understand basic knowledge in game theory) And it's also easy to understand, because of available explanations of material.

교육 기관: Leopoldo S

2019년 3월 26일

Although some exercises are unclear and multiple choice questions need to be enhanced, the professor talks are really enjoyable and his work conclusions are inspiring.

교육 기관: Yusuf A P

2021년 1월 22일

This course will help everyone at out lives also it have so many languages on subtitles and course notes.

Thanks to our lecturer Mr. Michihiro Kandori for his effort.

교육 기관: Brandon L

2020년 6월 24일

Exciting course and interesting theory. If possible, would like more insights to the Quiz and the reasons behind the answers as some i chose the answers by random.

교육 기관: Sayed A Z

2020년 8월 4일

It actually took sometime to me to complete this course. However it was a great learning experience for me. I think it will help me in future to pursue my career.

교육 기관: Flavio P

2019년 8월 24일

Very interesting indeed. The honors exercises are hard and might be explained a bit more, but all in all I enjoyed it a lot and those exercises are not mandatory.

교육 기관: Brandon G D A

2017년 4월 27일

Un excelente curso para cualquier estudiante de economía e incluso de políticas y estadística. ¡Me ayuda a reforzar mis conocimientos en Negocios Internacionales!

교육 기관: Saravanan B

2016년 4월 4일

This course is an interesting course. Game theory is applicable in all the fields. Having a strong foundation in game theory is advantageous in the 21st century.

교육 기관: Carole A N

2015년 12월 21일

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

교육 기관: Prithvi b s

2020년 3월 31일

it was a pretty fun intoduction to game theory, it will help in predicting patterns in behaviour in people, team and may show you the world of mechanisms

교육 기관: Anamika J

2020년 1월 20일

Very good course for absolute beginners! Very easy to understand and relate to. I would recommend to others as well. Thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: Dipanjana S

2020년 5월 14일

A wonderfully demonstrative and simple to understand course. As a beginner with no prior knowledge of the subject whatsoever, I found it very helpful.

교육 기관: Takashi U

2020년 3월 29일

Very fundamental, but got to know why game theory is important and how it can be utilised, and that was exactly the thing I was expecting to learn.

교육 기관: ARYA V

2020년 8월 17일

The Fantastic course of game theory for beginners such as me. I learned many several theories and facts while completing this course. Thank you.