Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
923개의 평가
226개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Jan 20, 2016

This is a very good introduction to game theory having never before studied this subject I have found that the Lectures are easy to understand and flow very well from one to the other.

LY

Dec 17, 2017

Simple to follow, focuses on introducing basic concepts rather than the math. Could be more in-depth though. Nonetheless, great precursor to the Game Theory course from Stanford.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 220개 리뷰 중 201~220

교육 기관: ATISH K

Jan 23, 2017

a good course to learn the basics of game theory

교육 기관: Marios N

Oct 03, 2016

Good course to learn the basics of Game Theory

교육 기관: Dennis

Jun 06, 2017

Enjoyed, wet my whistle to explore further

교육 기관: Mudita A

Apr 26, 2018

Very informative. Perfect for a beginner.

교육 기관: Zherui L

Jan 24, 2016

It is good for any green-hand in game the

교육 기관: Koen K

Feb 27, 2016

Many thanks for teaching this course!

교육 기관: Nicola

Jul 27, 2017

Very good explanation

교육 기관: Loveran7586

May 17, 2019

interesting!

교육 기관: Ahmed M

Apr 08, 2018

Thank You

교육 기관: Kristian O B

Jul 25, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: James H

May 01, 2016

The course was useful in providing an introduction to the basics of game theory.

However it would benefit from a native English proofread and smoother delivery.

There were also problems throughout regarding the display of graphics and notes behind the professor, who kept pointing to something other than he was referring to.

A couple of math notations were also incorrect, for example "<" when the professor said "less than or equal to".

Overall though, I'm pleased that I took the course and I learned several important aspects of the topic that will benefit me in future study.

교육 기관: Alejandro B

Mar 13, 2016

While the subject is interesting, the professor sometimes makes it confusing and dense to understand the basic ideas.

Maybe this course does need a mathematic or economic background...

교육 기관: Мудрова А Ю

Mar 08, 2019

You really need more than just knowledge of arithmetic to understand this course. The quiz questions sometimes do not correspond with the lectures.

교육 기관: MARLE T M

Mar 02, 2018

No acabé la primer semana, el profesor titubea, repite palabras, es difícil seguirlo y los ejemplos confusos

교육 기관: Fateh L

Dec 18, 2019

I had Problems Understanding the language. Pr Kandori helped me understand certain social situations.

교육 기관: Rishabh B

Jan 05, 2016

Video Orientation is not proper.

교육 기관: Rashi K

Feb 23, 2016

good to begin with!

교육 기관: Kathia A

May 01, 2017

WAS SO BORING!!

교육 기관: Ze L

May 04, 2017

It's good for a course of 3 hours in high school but definitely not a college-level one. I almost finished the quiz and exams without going through the videos. If the course can't challenge an outsider, he will not benefit from it either.

And there lacks a "further reading or material" part, the basic models are not satisfying. (I thought there would be a introduction to Zermelo's theorem ...)

I hope more interesting models could be introduced.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 07, 2018

I call false advertising! This course has nothing to do with what it claimed to be. Strategy is something entirely different than mathematics.